Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel 15 minutes from airport

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: room and restaurant.
Cons: Shuttle should be free coming from and going to the airport. It was only complementary from the airport but not going there.
Location: No shopping and very limited small restaurants in town.
Best Western Airvenice actually closed down so they transferred us to the Crowne Plaza in the same town. It turned out to be a very nice hotel with a very spacious bedroom and bathroom and nice amenities. This is a bedroom community so there isn't much shopping or restaurants around. The hotel had a nice and affordable restaurant with a great selection of entrees. It doesn't open until 7pm for dinner though. There is a train station right behind the hotel that will take you to Venice in less than 30 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by bw, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific staff

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Short walk to train into Venice. Supermarket close by.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. All the staff were extremely pleasant, not to mention helpful. Short walk to the train into Venice. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Hotel Airvenice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are happy you did enjoy your stay and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Great Value for money

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Location was 10 minutes from airport and half hour from Venice. Grocery store across the street.
Hotel is a great value for the money. 10 minute walk to train station. Free shuttle to airport. Breakfast was good and cheap. Staff was very helpful during stay. Room was newly renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Hotel Airvenice, Hotel Management
Dear James, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. The accommodations were very nice. We got stiffed on the taxi to get there but the shuttle from the hotel to the airport was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Hotel Airvenice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you soon and send our Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed frame is broken so you have a squeakng bed...

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Room 219, bed frame broken. Squeking when u turn in ur sleep.. staff was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Hotel Airvenice, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. we are glad to hear that you find our staff helpful. We also thank you advising us about the bed frame so that we can check. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, comfortable

Posted Oct 15, 2016
I called the staff 3 times about my television not getting English channels and their directions did not work. They finally came to my room and found that the television did not convert to english. They swicthed the television for one that did after I was in the hotel over 24 hours. That really bothered me because I was in my room and couldn't watch and understand tv which included the news. This especially bothered me because when I first reported it the first night I was there the front desk clerks told me I had to wait to room service arrived in the morning. The first room service attendant I approached said sorry I dont speak english which meant back to square one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

A great place to rest up after a day's outing.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The train station is the thing.You can get to Mestre very easily and they offer a shuttle service to the airport.We went to Padua and Venice in a day.
We enjoyed the breakfast...it was a bargain and tasty. All the staff was helpful but Valentina was exceptional,,,patient and knowledgeable. Dinner was great but you have local choices.Internet service to stay in touch back home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Hotel Airvenice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful. Waiting for welcome you again soon we send our best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: We had an early morning flight, this hotel is near the airport, offers free shuttle service and is very well priced
Cons: Wish they had a more flexible schedule for the shuttle, Must reserve in advance
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Hotel Airvenice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great experience!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: In a residential area, walkable from the train station. Close to parks. Restaurants and cafes closeby.
While we only stayed here for one night, would definitely recommend this hotel. We arrived before the official check-in time, but the staff were very accommodating to ensure we got a room as fast as possible. They even offered us a glass of prosecco until the room was ready! Nice touch. The room was large and very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and spotless! Wifi worked perfectly too. Free airport shuttle was also a very big plus. The staff were always polite and accommodating. Great recommendations for places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Hotel Airvenice, Hotel Management
Dear Vicki, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you find our staff helpful and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in the future and send our Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near airport

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Cost, cleanliness and staff
Location: Great location near airport, in a quiet residential area.
Great experience. Provided an early check in. Even offered us a glass of Prosecco. Staff super friendly. Rooms were clean and quite spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Hotel Airvenice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Best regards