Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

The hotel AC did not work the 1st night

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness.
Not recommendable. The hotel AC did not work the 1st night and they did not tell us so my family could not sleep the whole night. The breakfast food is blah. House keeper lost my kid's Peter rabbit and acted like they have no ideas what we're talking about. Hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Takes 25 mins by train to Venice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Hotel Airvenice, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We are sorry if your son has lost his rabbit and we are also sorry if you feel like our housekeeping staff didn’t care about, but if they would have found it they would have bring it to the reception desk as they always do. We regret the breakfast did not meet your tastes as we receive many appreciations for the quality of our products. Our conditioning system is almost new, we are sure that if you would have asked for assistance to our staff you would have had a good sleep also the first night. The position of the hotel is well indicated on our web site, but we regret if this caused you any inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay near the airport

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient and free shuttle to airport.
Location: Small town. Not a lot of entertainment nearby but great for staying near airport.
Convenient to Marco Polo airport with a shuttle! Perfect place for us to spend the night for a flight the next day. Small neighborhood to walk around and find a nice meal. Staff was super helpful. Great decision to stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Best Western Hotel Airvenice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review it is always a pleasure knowing that our guest are having a good experience with us. Waiting to see you again in the future we send our Best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good Location

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Good price & location
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: Close to train station (10 min walk) and shops and cafes
Room had a weird smell about it but was spacious and I could open the window. Staff were very helpful especially about transport into Venice and surrounding areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Hotel Airvenice, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are glad to hear that you find our staff helpful We also thank you advising us about the room smell so that we can verify.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Wonderful breakfast

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The staff, the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing to mention, everything was great.
Location: Walking distance to the train, tickets for the train can be bought at the front desk. There's a nice supermarket nearby, restaurants as well.
The staff goes above and beyond, so helpful, friendly, kind. The breakfast was extremely good, such variety and plenty of everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castagneto Carducci

ottima posizione, ottima posizione

Posted May 5, 2016
ottimo albergo,. ho soggiornato due notti consecutive. posizione ideale con l'auto si può raggiungere qualsiasi destinazione agevolmente. pulizia della camera ottima. sala per la colazione molto ampia e colazione molto varia ben curata e ben presentata. giudizio ottimo. ci ritornerò sicuramente.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

touristiques

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
moyen
5 out of 5
by Eric from Chartres

Eloigné de Venise, mais pratique

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Entre 20 et 30 mn de train de Venise, mais au moins un train par heure, et à dix minutes à pied de la gare
5 out of 5
by Sylvain from Puyricard

Très bien pour se rapprocher de Venise

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent rapport qualité prix pour aller à Venise bien que un peu plus loin que Mestre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Good and the Not So Good

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Lastminute
the staff were superb and helped us try to locate belongings we had lost en route. the room we had was too small for four people, but had a superb shower. It smelled of smoke and we didn't even think to request a smoke free room as they are all smoke-free in NZ. Be sure to check the Hotel address, as we had set-off for the identical address in Mestre, but this is much further a field.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: clean room and courteous staff
Cons: The room temperature was too high, they turn their AC system on only in May (we visited mid Apr), Windows were permanently closed!
Staff was very courteous and helpfull, about half an hour drive to Venice