Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Good clean hotel for the price. A little far from airport or anything else but they have a shuttle so that makes it easier if you book your time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Anonymous, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Location okay. Be sure to wait for their free shuttle from Marco Polo airport. A Taxi is around $50.00. The staff was charming, welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Our flight got in early evening and we were glad we didn't try to get into Venice jet lagged and pay a MUCH higher price just to lay our weary heads on a pillow. We awoke fresh and ready to start our adventure in Venice. As we checked out, we were given an envelope containing some information on the areas in Italy we hoped to explore. What a wonderful experience!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Pleasant Hotel for the value

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and helpful, free shuttle to the airport.
Cons: Provide more food service thru the day,
Location: Located is remote from Venice, but train station is close.
I booked this hotel as a bundle deal and the hotel was in-expense. The train station into Venice is about a half mile away. Good Value. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not close to airport

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Make sure you book shuttle from airport beforehand. Train to take you into Venice is 15 minutes walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Front Office Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. The position of the hotel is well indicated on our web site, but we are sorry if this caused you any inconvenience. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel with a 24 hr. Shuttle to Newark Airport

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I needed a hotel with a 24 hr. Shuttle as I had a flight at 6AM and needed to get to the airport very early. This hotel advertises that on the Expedia site so I called to make my reservations to make sure and was assured by the Expedia CSR that they had 24 hr. Shuttle service. Their shuttle picked us up at the airport and took us to the hotel, checked in and went to my room. Everything was fine, room was nice and it had a microwave and small fridge. I went to their restaurant to grab a bite to eat, good burgers! Going back to my room I realized I didn't put my name on the list for a shuttle. When I addressed the front desk about that they said they did not offer a 24 hr shuttle that it started at 8 o'clock! I was very upset to say the least and went round and round with the front desk mgr. even telling him the shuttle driver assured me they ran 24 hrs. He tried to dispute my word and called the driver in. Come to find out, they do not offer this service to customers that book through an on-line agency! Are we not customers like everyone else, do they not advertise they have 24 hr. Shuttle? I went round and round and finally got a call from the hotel mgr. saying they would accommodate me with the shuttle like she was doing me a favor! This caused me undue stress but I made it to the airport on time. So if you book through Expedia, don't expect a 24 hr. Shuttle! Other than that the hotel was fine but a little far from the airport! I hope to never stay their again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradley, SC

Great

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Staff and room was great. Hotel is close to public transportation and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Harold and Mrs Melissa, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Very honest hotel!!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean, buffet breakfast, lots of amenities
Cons: nothing
Location: Near a few places to eat, far way from the city, but nice location in the country
The Best Western ran out of rooms that could accommodate 4 persons, so they automatically upgraded us to the Crowne Plaza!! They also arranged free roundtrip airport shuttle and a deluxe buffet breakfast!! The room was spacious and clean with lots of amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Campora, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are glad that your stay in our partner hotel was good. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

The three euro breakfast buffet is wonderful!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
There is a computer and printer in the lobby for printing airline boarding passes. The hotel is in a quiet location. Staff recommended a grocery store and restaurant a few minutes walk away. The staff was very helpful. Shuttle to the airport leaves frequently. Research taking the train to get there. It's 45 euros by taxi from the bus station in Mestre to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Wendy, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Very nice hotel, close to dining places.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The shuttle ride, the staff, the room, the bathroom!
Cons: Perfect that nothing else could be improved.
Location: Shopping, dining...
Hotel staff was wonderful, room and bathroom were both beautiful, loved our stay and would not mind to stay a bit longer. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Nanette, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.B. USA

Nice with transportation from VCE & cruise port

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: the price and shuttle service they provided. Their breakfast and service.
Cons: not much.
Location: there is a market next door other than that residential.
nice hotel with easy 10 min walk to train. Breakfast was nice and very reasonable. We stayed at another hotel in the same area and paid more but were just as happy here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Surf City, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Kind regards