Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Very nice hotel, close to dining places.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The shuttle ride, the staff, the room, the bathroom!
Cons: Perfect that nothing else could be improved.
Location: Shopping, dining...
Hotel staff was wonderful, room and bathroom were both beautiful, loved our stay and would not mind to stay a bit longer. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.B. USA

Nice with transportation from VCE & cruise port

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: the price and shuttle service they provided. Their breakfast and service.
Cons: not much.
Location: there is a market next door other than that residential.
nice hotel with easy 10 min walk to train. Breakfast was nice and very reasonable. We stayed at another hotel in the same area and paid more but were just as happy here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Surf City, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

American style hotel in Europe

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Clean & spacious
I chose this hotel for a one night stay at the end of my vacation in Italy. I did so without a whole lot of research -- essentially I needed a place to stay from later evening and my main priority was easy access to the airport. In hindsight, I wish I had paid a bit more attention when booking. The hotel is advertised as an "airport hotel" but it is a 20 minute shuttle ride to the airport. You need to arrange the shuttle ahead of time (24 hours -- I didn't realize this but they kindly accommodated my request when I arrived). The shuttle only runs on request. The hotel is a short walk from a train station - 10 minutes outside of Mestre. I was arriving at night and thought I would take a cab. No cabs -- nothing. The train station was deserted and the area fairly dark. Thankfully I could use google maps on my phone to walk to the hotel -- and thankfully it is through a nice looking residential area. (I am female traveling solo --- I tend to book places that are safe -- in this case, I felt I had put myself into a somewhat unsafe situation). The hotel itself is modern, spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff at check in were super friendly. The restaurant was closed but they made me a pizza. (I wouldn't rave about the food, but the convenience and kind gesture was very much appreciated).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Wendy, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything good

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The best hotel in Venice,, فندق جميل وتمنى زيارته في المره القادمة
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything good

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The best hotel in Venice,, فندق جميل وتمنى زيارته في المره القادمة
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Nice place with friendly staff

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I have no words to tell that how good the staff was. They r super helpful and cooperative. Room and breakfast was fine too. Thanks velantino and Elisa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Zahid Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Hotel- not far from rail / bus / shops,etc

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff are very friendly( Elisa , Claudia, Julia & Valentina ). Breakfast available at good price, lots of choice on food,etc
Cons: Expedia needs to have greater clarity when advertising - Free Shuttle service to Marco Polo Airport but not to Treviso Antonio Canavale airport.
Location: Hotel provides free map - close to food supermarket, dept store, bars, bank on main street. Rail & Bus links are 500m - within walking distance.
It is certainly four stars. However, each evening the TV choice was limited - only seven non - Italian TV channels. Plenty of wardrobe space. Mini bar fridge located discreetly( fitted wardrobe ) & safe to place valuables. Lighting links could be improved. Corner Shower nice & large , decorations & bed great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Mr John Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel 15 minutes from airport

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: room and restaurant.
Cons: Shuttle should be free coming from and going to the airport. It was only complementary from the airport but not going there.
Location: No shopping and very limited small restaurants in town.
Best Western Airvenice actually closed down so they transferred us to the Crowne Plaza in the same town. It turned out to be a very nice hotel with a very spacious bedroom and bathroom and nice amenities. This is a bedroom community so there isn't much shopping or restaurants around. The hotel had a nice and affordable restaurant with a great selection of entrees. It doesn't open until 7pm for dinner though. There is a train station right behind the hotel that will take you to Venice in less than 30 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by bw, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific staff

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Short walk to train into Venice. Supermarket close by.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. All the staff were extremely pleasant, not to mention helpful. Short walk to the train into Venice. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Hotel Airvenice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are happy you did enjoy your stay and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards