Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with easy access to Venice

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel I have stayed at in quite some time. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. The homemade bread was excellent. The room was bigger than expected and the beds were comfortable. We stayed here to get away from the crowds at Venice and could not have picked a more relaxing area. The river runs right next to it. The town has a train station with a direct route to Venice. We drove our car to the station (plenty of free parking) and took the train in to Venice each day. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a relaxing hotel with easy access to Venice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Great place, away from the big part of the city, so it was a very comfortable place to stay. Wonderful staff and customer service. They were very accommodating, and they served a very nice breakfast on top of everything else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Misleading Website

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Didn't stay there, I booked a room at the Best Western & they came & picked us up for free & then took us to the airport for free.
Cons: The very misleading website.
I'm sure this place is a nice place to stay as a general rule, but their website is misleading. I booked this place to stay because it was near the airport & it was our last night of our trip to Italy. The website said they have an airport shuttle- yeah, they call a taxi for you & you pay for it. They have a restaurant but it's closed on Mondays (we stayed there Monday) & the next nearest one you have to hike down a gravel road to or they will graciously call a taxi (that you pay for) for you to take. If the website would have stated that, I probably wouldn't have booked the place, since other people's reviews did say that this place was out of the way. They also turn off the air-conditioning at the beginning of October, which a lot of hotels in Italy do I guess, but we didn't know that since with all the other places we had been staying, that wasn't an issue. When we asked how to get it working in our incredibly stuffy room we were told to open a window. The hotel is on the water, mosquitos swarmed in- it was disgusting. They did switch rooms for us when we first got there because the people above us were loud & I appreciate that, but in general they were fairly rude. Being told to walk to a different restaurant & to open a window just isn't acceptable to me when I'm paying a premium for a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Charming Hotel with Fabulous Buffet Breakfast Incl

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The Venetian charm, cleanliness, helpful staff, fabulous buffet breakfast included, lovely countryside setting.
We stayed at Villa Odino at the beginning and end of our trip to Venice/Mediterranean Cruise in October. Since our plane arrived late, it was handy to be able to stay close to the airport, with the hotel arranging taxi pick-up at the airport for 35 Euro. We were upgraded to the Junior Suite which was huge and oozing with Venetian charm. The exitensive buffet breakfast the next morning was delicious, and we also thoroughly enjoyed our morning walk along the river, just steps from the hotel. It was an easy train ride into Venice (the hotel shuttle delivered us to the station). Our room, on return, was much smaller, yet comfortable. Staff assisted us in explaining how to walk to the town (a 2o mins walk away). From there, we caught the blue bus (tickets available from the coffee shop on Via Roma) to Treviso for a day's visit, returning before sundown (since the walkway was not lighted). We had pasta for dinner in the restaurant and it was just enough to satisfy (coming off a cruise, we were not craving a big meal!) We were glad we stayed right in the city of Venice for our visit there, since it was Fall and that way, we were able to stay up later and enjoy the Venice evenings returning to our hotel near St. Mark's Square. However, if you have lots of time we'd recommend Villa Odino. According to the staff, there is a lot to see and do around the D'Altino area, besides Venice, so we would definitely consider staying at the hotel again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean, Great Service.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed Oct 13-17, 2016. This place is wonderful! It is family owned & operated and they attend to your every need. The one criticism is that there was no air in the room. It was very difficult to sleep because it was so warm. They control the temperature at the front desk & we could not get them to understand that we just wanted the fan on to circulate the air. Our room had a skylight that we could not open & our window opened, but there was no air because of the location. Everything else was first rate & we would stay there again & bring a desk top fan with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable beautiful hotel with great food

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is middle of no where but good access with car. Hotel restaurant had exellent food and whole personality was really friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

superb

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Beutiful hotel with a great staff and wonderfull service. breakfast is supper with good varaiety choice for adaults and kids. hotel description and location are accurate. very conveniant to reach the train station and good free parking both at the hotel and in the station, make it easy to reach Venice. we definantly recomend it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Hotel Close to the Airport

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Orbitz
We only stayed at this hotel for one evening prior to our flight back to the states. The hotel was clean and welcoming. The staff who spoke English was helpful. We were tired and didn't want to go to the restaurant for our meal so the front desk let us look at the menu and brought our meal to the room even thought it was indicated that there was no room service during dining hours. The morning breakfast buffet was huge and delicious. Since we arrived after sundown and left before sun up for an early flight we are unable to comment on the grounds. The cost for such a fine hotel was very reasonable. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Amenities and service.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel and extremely friendly staff. Its a bit expensive to take the taxi from the MarcoPolo Airport, so try and book the taxi from the hotel itself. They'll arrange it for about 2/3rd the price. They also offer affordable shuttle service to the nearest station which is a big plus. Very clean and nice rooms. Excellent breakfast and a good location for a relaxing break. Only minus is the internet connection speed. It was horribly slow most of the time and at other times, it simply didn't work at all. Not something I would expect from a 4* hotel. Would easily recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester UK

Hotel was peaceful. Perfect way to chill out.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Everything was good. Staff very attentive to your needs.
Cons: Wi fi often not in service. I think too many people using one router plus no password. Open to hack.
Location: Venice is easy reach. Shuttle service provided for little cost. One phone call away.