Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel with easy access into Venice

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Our family of four stayed at the lovely hotel. There is a shuttle to take you to the Quarto d'Altino station, which is about 5 minutes by car (2 euros per head). It is about 20 minutes into the city. We were provided with the train timetable so no hassle locating train timings. Airport taxi transfer was also arranged in request (about 35-40 euros). Excellent amenities, fantastic breakfast with a good range of choices. Restaurant on-site if needed. Venice can be seen on foot/ the vaporetto/ taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall UK

Very nice hotelfor a Venice vacation

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything. It's very classy.
Cons: The Wi-Fi is really slow and could be improved. There is ethernet connectors in the room but we didn't have appliances that could use them
Location: Lovely rural setting. The hotel arranges taxi transfers from Marco Polo airport at the cost of 35 Euros one way
We spent 3 days at the hotel mid October. It's in a rural location but remains very handy for your trips into Venice, The hotel is superb. Very classy and the staff are first class. Nothing is too much trouble. We all know that Italy is expensive and the travel costs have to be factored into the savings that you enjoy for staying off the island. The hotel runs a shuttle service to the station. It's about 10 minutes away by car and costs 3 Euro's per person round trip. The train fare is 7 Euros one way and takes about 25 minutes into Venice. The hotel is within walking distsnce of the small town of Quarto d'Altino where there are a few bars and restaurants. The hotel has it's own restaurant but we remained in Venice until late evening so didn't eat there. The breakfasts are included in the booking and are very good with a choice of hot and cold food. It's served between 7-10,30 am so no excuse to miss it. There is a large outdoor swimming pool but the weather in Italy mid October isn't the best for outdoor swimming in unheated pools ! My family really enjoyed our short break at this hotel. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Nothing was too much trouble

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The very helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast hot dishes could be kept hotter.
Location: OK it's well out of Venice but with the help of the staff, it's not difficult to get to Venice, Treviso, Padua etc. Piero's restaurant was very good.
Excellent breakfasts. Very quiet room. Extremely helpful staff especially transferring from hotel to station and collection on return. Very good advice from reception. Very clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire, England

Beautiful Hotel at the side of the river.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: A little off the beaten track but a beautiful Hotel in a lovely setting.
Cons: Nothing really, for us it had it all.
Location: We found amenities including a Bank very close by. Train Station being near especially good so we did not really use the car much.
We stayed here for three nights having hired a car at the airport. Parking at hotel no problem, We had a walk by the river and there were bikes available to borrow if you wanted them. Breakfast was excellent, staff very friendly and efficient. Room clean with coffee\tea making facilities. We took the car to the nearby train station and took the train into Venice. A word of warning regarding parking at Quarto D'Altino train station, it was full each day. We did find parking in a street with no restrictions but another idea would be to drive to the next station along the line and park there. Venice was magnificent but managed to get lost even with a map, better idea to take your Android enabled with google maps or similar, this we did the second day. Spectacular sight of the Grand Canal when leaving the train station. We would recommend Borgo Ca'Dei Sospiri Hotel and Venice to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely quiet hotel within easy reach of Venice

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Just returned from a long weekend staying at Borgo ca’ dei Sospiri celebrating 10 years of marriage. It is a beautiful quiet hotel on the edge of a village next to the river. We went for this as it was much better value than an equivalent 4 star hotel in the middle of Venice. We found travel into Venice straight forward on the train and good value at about €7 return. After a couple of journeys in the hotel shuttle bus to the station (€3 each way pp), we then walked the journey thereafter which took 15-20 mins. Breakfast selection was great and the use of the hotels free bikes made good use of our last morning before the flight home. The swimming pool was very cold - but it is October and I was considered crazy to go for a dip anyway! All in all it was a great place to stay while visiting Venice. Definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Everything really looking forward to our return visit next year.
Cons: Cant thing of anything
Location: Hotel is on the outskirts of this small village . Best thing is too explore don't just take the shuttle from the hotel to the station. So much to see.
This is the second visit we have made to this hotel. What can I say it was a wonderful experience to have spent time here. It is a family run hotel and everyone is so friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated within walking distance to the train station (about 20 mins) although the hotel run a shuttle service to and from the station with easy access to Venice. The bedrooms are bright and very comfortable . The bathrooms are fully equipped with toiletries which are replaced on a daily basis. Breakfast is served in a small dinning room and they have an excellent choice , cooked as well as continental with fruit and cakes if so desired. We ate twice in the Hotel restaurant in an evening and again the food was well presented and reasonably priced. The hotel will arrange transportation to and from the airport for you payable to the driver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon, England

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Lovely hotel in a nice setting, helpful friendly staff, very clean and tidy. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the train station.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: I loved that the hotel staff were so attentive to your needs, they would arrange tours and travel into Venice for a reasonable fee.
Cons: Unfortunately my room was not exceptionally clean, with some dust found on the TV remote and a bed bug found in the bed sheet.
Location: The hotel is about 40 mins outside of the city of Venice, but the train station is only 5 mins drive from the hotel.
I had a great time at this Hotel, the staff were very attentive and welcoming. The room was spacious and warm and the facilities were good. The food was scrumptious, breakfast was a variety. This was a lovely experience with a family vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Great staff and large rooms and bathrooms
Location: In the country but close to some nice towns
Nice hotel with very friendly staff. Great breakfast and large rooms and nice grounds Good water pressure in shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful small hotel in the Venetian countryside

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, spacious room, good restaurant on site, truly exceptional breakfast, easy access to Venice, price.
Cons: We didn't encounter anything that disappointed us.
Location: Although located in a quiet countryside area of Quarto d'Altino, part of Metropolitan Venice, it is near anything that might be needed.
From start to finish, this hotel on the bank of the Sile river met or exceeded our expectations in every category. It is modern, bright and clean, with a pleasing elegance that makes one want to simply stay, rather than make the easy trip by train to Stazione S. Lucia in Venice to face the teeming crowds of tourists. It's affordable pricing is almost startling for spacious accommodation, exceptional included breakfast and unfailingly pleasant and helpful staff. For those who might be travelling without a car, the hotel has a shuttle van to and from the train station.