Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good !

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Clean good not pricey hotel , good restaurants Love it . Will one back agian next year :)))(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel along river Sile

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location very Quiet away from all the crowds.
Cons: Hot items at breakfast were cold.
Location: Location is along riverside and a few miles away from Venice. It is very quiet but there are a few shops and a couple of restaurants nearby
Very nice hotel with helpful staff and also vry friendly. Shuttle service to yrain station excellent value and always on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff and quiteness of small town (a pleasant contrast to crowdy Venice)
Cons: Bathroom needs a bit upgrade. e.g. the floor is easy to get wet after shower.
Location: Rent a bicycle (free) to visit nearby town
We spent 3 nights in this hotel which is located in a small town about 30 mins away from Venice downtown by train. Staff is super nice and helpful. The room is a little small and old fashioned but pretty clean. Hotel restaurant is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Beautiful Hotel, Pleasant Staff

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Cozy hotel with great staff and a very nice breakfast! Room was spacious and clean. Cons: a bit tricky to find, about 30 min from Venice on car. The train station is within walking distance but It can take you 30-35 minutes so I would not recommend it (we regretted it). The only other thing is that family rooms do not have showers only tubs without a shower head or curtain and only a hand hose so it is uncomfortable to take a bath. Hope this helps. EC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, US

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Location: Hotel is located about 10 min drive to the train station and then 30 min away from the Venice by the train.
Excellent hotel, room was very clean and attractive. Outstanding service. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Warrington, England

Lovely quiet hotel with excellent service

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: * Quiet location * Convenient transport to Venice * Very friendly staff * Charming, spacious rooms * High standard of food
Location: * Nearby restaurants can be walked to, at a lower price than in Venice * Shuttle/train ride means access to Venice is easy and reasonably priced
This hotel provides the best of both worlds by being close enough to Venice that you can experience the beautiful city (about a 20-30 minute train ride away and the hotel provide a shuttle service to the train station at a very small cost!) whilst still being able to have days in which you can just relax by the hotel pool. "Pool days" have the added bonus of being very quiet; there were times when our two boys were the only people in the pool. The food at the hotel is of a high standard - the breakfasts offer a wide range of choice, the snack bar provides food direct to the poolside throughout the day, and even though we chose to eat out rather than at the hotel's restaurant, the menu seemed to have lots to offer there also. Our room was spacious and had a rustic charm. Finally, we would commend very highly the staff at the hotel. They were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Overall we would recommend Borgo ca’ dei Sospiri wholeheartedly and loved our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Clean and very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. Even provide a shuttle to the station €3 return and you just ring them to pick you up at night Lovely place good breakfast I would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, The Bahamas

Incredible, I will be back!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel staff was amazing! Julia and Raysia were sooo helpful and accommodating. The shuttle driver was always on time to pick us up and take us to the train station. The breakfast was superb, and when we were leaving out too early, we had tea/coffee and a pastry. Everything was exceptional and exceeded our expectations. But the staff made our stay much better, being so far away from home, they made us feel welcome and at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meford, Oregon

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This is what a Hotel is supposed to be like. The rooms were spotless. Staff goes out of their way to accommodate your every wish. They drive you to the train station to catch the train to Venice which is only a 30 minute trip. They will be there waiting for you to come back if you let them know what train you're on. Breakfast was well prepared, each day. The Hotel itself used to be a Mansion and sits right on a river. The area is safe and quiet. There was just nothing bad about this site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Easy access to Venice and surrounding area. Extremely comfortable and pleasant family room for four. Great pool - water temperature was perfect. Superb buffet breakfast. Very helpful and welcoming staff.