Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel when visiting Venice

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This is an awesome hotel as a base to explore Venice. Make sure you understand the location, as it is not in Venice, not even on the mainland side. However, a fairly quick and straight forward train ride to Venice St. Lucia lets you avoid all the issues with getting to Venice by car. Great for folks like us, traveling by car and with a lot of luggage. Hotel is very practical, free parking, luggage carts, etc. Breakfast buffet is wonderful, but can get crowded at peak times. Our room was very large, great shower and full size tub in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very nice hotel with great customer service.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We stayed at the Crowne Plaza - Venice East in Quarto d'altro on our recent trip to Venice. Overall, we found this to be a great hotel with a staff that was very helpful and made you feel like family, going out of the way to greet you as you came and went. There were no problems in the stay: the room was very clean and maintained that way for the duration of our stay. In addition, they assisted in contacting the airport staff regarding our delayed luggage and the front desk staff on duty the night it arrived (3 days later) seemed almost as happy for us as we were to see it! The only two caveats that I would mention are concerning the breakfast and location. If I had it to do over again, I would choose the option to include breakfast when booking, as there are no alternatives to the hotel breakfast in the area, and I believe it is more expensive to pay as you stay. Also, the hotel is a 30-minute train ride from Venice, so you'll need to plan an hour of travel time each day, plus about €6 per person round-trip each time you go to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

good location and staff

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: shuttle is good. staff are good. location is good. prise is reasonable. room was clean.
Cons: complain nothing. Tell the goverment that my $30 fine should be refund.
Location: take the train to Venice then take the water bus to visit st.Marco square. The most attraction is that square.
shuttle from the air port to the hotel is on time and free. room was clean. staff was friendly and helpful. train station is just behind the hotel. Remenber stamp your train ticket before get on the train. I forgot doing that so I got a $30 fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Nicola Busetto, Hotel Management
Dear nian, We would like to thank you for your review and for the useful tip you gave to guests wishing to stay at our hotel to visit Venice. The train station proximity, as you kindly mentioned in your review, is right next to our Crowne Plaza, providing our guests with an easy and frequent connection with the city center at a very convenient price. This advantage, along with the free shuttle from the airport and the friendly and helpful staff you mentioned in your review, makes our hotel the best option in the area for guests wishing to visit Venice while staying in a comfortable and reasonably priced hotel, providing spacious rooms and all the many advantages and amenities our brand is worldwide famous for. We hope we will have a chance of hosting you again at the Crowne Plaza Venice East. Kind regards Nicola Busetto Guest Relations Representative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT Hotel, very nice and helpful staff!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very beautiful room, great hotel staff! Very clean room. Great pick up service at airport and to cruise pier!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bkk

10 Euro for Shuttle service

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Staff in resteraunt didn't ask for coffee or tea. Maybe staff not accept people from Asia. Booking with Expedia can't get any point from IHG.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Great locations and comfort facilities.
Cons: None
Location: Near all facilities we needed
Enjoyed our stay with wonderful staff. And great location to train
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: I liked I could just jump on the train and spend the day in Venice and then go back very easy.
This hotel was a great place to stay. This hotel is walking distance to the train to take into Venice. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to train

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable
Location: Close to train station.
We arrived approx 9 pm, check in was fast. After spending the entire day in Venice and traveling from Mestre, we made it an early night. Room and beds were comfortable, A/C cold, bathroom was very large. To keep lights on, it requires the room key to be inserted into a box on the wall. Breakfast was very good and provided a variety of items, eggs, bacon/sausage, yogurt, cereal, fruit, coffee, juice. The breakfast was included in the price of the room. We scheduled the shuttle to the cruise ship upon arrival (the bus meets at the back of the hotel). We paid for the room through expedia, but there is a room tax that is paid at checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and nice staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was very kind. The room was clean and comfortable. There is free parking all around the hotel.
Cons: Ar conditioning wasn't working and the black out coutains weren't very good on blocking the light.
Location: Close to the highway, to a train station and to good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC. Canada

20 minutes by train to Venice

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Didn't find anything to do locally, but it's an easy train into Venice
Hotel is modern, clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.