Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice peaceful location and close to Railway statio

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Good hotel with peaceful location and best thing is that it's very close to Railway station. From that railway station you can travel to any part of Venice or Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Very clean modern hotel outside Venice

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Was nice to stay in this very modern, very clean, and very large room the last night of our 3 week European vacation. We stayed right in the centre of Venice for the two nights prior and had an amazing experience, but of course the rooms are a lot smaller, very old buildings, and twice the price of this one (or more). The bathroom is huge, has a seperate soaker tub and rain shower. The bed was so comfortable; however the blanket was so thin and no extra blankets in the room. I wanted to take a nap and was freezing with a fever so my husband went down to the front desk to request another blanket. The front desk said they will send one up to our room right away. 45 minutes later, still no blanket. We called to the front desk again and requested the blanket again. The blanket was finally brought to our room about 5 minutes later. At night time another family member wished they had more of a blanket too but did not want to go through the same hassle again. The train station is literally right behind the hotel so you can take the train into Venice. There is not much around the hotel. The shuttle to the airport was great the next morning. 5 euros each. Book when you check-in. Breakfast buffet was very good. Lots of choices. Great hotel near the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

The Hotel for a Venice trip

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I highly recommend this place to stay if you're planning a Venice trip. Great customer service, clean rooms, free breakfast outstanding crew. Free parking if your driving and train station is a 2 min walk behind the facilty that will take you to Venice station in 4 stops. I'll stay again on this hotel if ever we want to re-visit Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

great hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The hotel is very clean and the staff are amazingly helpful. We were 4 people and occupied a quad room and still we have more than enough room. Convinient as the train station is just behind the hotel so it was very easy to go to Venice, just a train ride away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the airport and metro

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Was there for one night because it was close to the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To Far From Venecia

Posted Mar 9, 2017
For European Standars the Hotel is confortable. Way to far from Venice 25 min using the Train Station on back of Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Nicola Busetto, Hotel Management
Dear Buzoniva, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kindly positive feedback. We are sorry you found the hotel to be far from the city, the Quarto d’Altino train station is located right next to the hotel and it makes it extremely easy to travel to and from Venice. As you kindly mentioned in your review it takes less than half an hour to reach the city center and the ticket is just little above 3€ per person. This convenient location, along with wide and comfortable rooms and a top quality bar and restaurant area, makes our hotel the best option in the area for guests wishing to visit Venice while avoiding the hustle and many disadvantages of staying in the actual city center. We hope we will have a chance of hosting you again at the Crowne Plaza Venice East. Kind regards Nicola Busetto Guest Relations Representative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Immaculate cleanliness and professional staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet location close to Venice and the train station that takes you into Venice.
Cons: Nothing to improve ~ this places is one of the few which have it perfect.
Location: VENICE
Quiet location close to Venice and the train station that takes you into Venice. My recommendation of this hotel based on immaculate cleanliness, comfort level of the room, staff communicational abilities, professional manner and friendly demeanour. A shuttle bus is provided from the airport to the hotel free coming in, pay going back. 5 or so Euros to Venice by train per person ~ all worth every penny ~ not only are the Italians/Venetians lovely people they put that extra effort into making all classy x.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Nicola Busetto, Hotel Management
Dear R, Thank you very much for your kind reviews and for your travel tips and compliments on the hotel. We are extremely happy to acknowledge your stay was so satisfactory and pleasant and we would like to thank you for sharing your extremely positive experience. We hope you will soon stay at the Crowne Plaza Venice East again, hoping to become your favorite hotel in Venice. Kind regards Nicola Busetto Guest Relations Representative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel when visiting Venice

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This is an awesome hotel as a base to explore Venice. Make sure you understand the location, as it is not in Venice, not even on the mainland side. However, a fairly quick and straight forward train ride to Venice St. Lucia lets you avoid all the issues with getting to Venice by car. Great for folks like us, traveling by car and with a lot of luggage. Hotel is very practical, free parking, luggage carts, etc. Breakfast buffet is wonderful, but can get crowded at peak times. Our room was very large, great shower and full size tub in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very nice hotel with great customer service.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We stayed at the Crowne Plaza - Venice East in Quarto d'altro on our recent trip to Venice. Overall, we found this to be a great hotel with a staff that was very helpful and made you feel like family, going out of the way to greet you as you came and went. There were no problems in the stay: the room was very clean and maintained that way for the duration of our stay. In addition, they assisted in contacting the airport staff regarding our delayed luggage and the front desk staff on duty the night it arrived (3 days later) seemed almost as happy for us as we were to see it! The only two caveats that I would mention are concerning the breakfast and location. If I had it to do over again, I would choose the option to include breakfast when booking, as there are no alternatives to the hotel breakfast in the area, and I believe it is more expensive to pay as you stay. Also, the hotel is a 30-minute train ride from Venice, so you'll need to plan an hour of travel time each day, plus about €6 per person round-trip each time you go to the city.
3 out of 5
by Aliasgar

Hotel needs to be run better.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Before breakfast time was over; they ran out of pancakes on the first day and boiled eggs on the second. Dont understand how a 4star hotel can run our of basic things at breakfast when they have a full functional restaurant to run too? Also; they dont open the whole breakfast area and cramp people in half the area before opening the second half which doesnt make any sense. Better to keep full area open so guests are more comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Aliasgar, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. First of all, we do apologize for any inconvenience occurred. Here at the Crowne Plaza Venice East we deeply value our guests’ feedback and, for this very reason, we checked with our restaurant upon reading your review to understand what might have caused the issue you mentioned and to make sure not to incur in such issue again in the future. The restaurant unfortunately confirmed we had some delays in our deliveries due to Christmas holidays, delays which were unfortunately met by unexpected flight layovers. We also made sure the whole breakfast area is fully accessible throughout the breakfast, with no restrictions or limitations, for we certainly do not want our guests to feel uncomfortable during all their stay. We hope you will be back soon at the Crowne Plaza Venice East to enjoy a more pleasant stay. Kind regards Nicola Busetto Guest Relations Representative