Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Charming Hotel with Fabulous Buffet Breakfast Incl

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The Venetian charm, cleanliness, helpful staff, fabulous buffet breakfast included, lovely countryside setting.
We stayed at Villa Odino at the beginning and end of our trip to Venice/Mediterranean Cruise in October. Since our plane arrived late, it was handy to be able to stay close to the airport, with the hotel arranging taxi pick-up at the airport for 35 Euro. We were upgraded to the Junior Suite which was huge and oozing with Venetian charm. The exitensive buffet breakfast the next morning was delicious, and we also thoroughly enjoyed our morning walk along the river, just steps from the hotel. It was an easy train ride into Venice (the hotel shuttle delivered us to the station). Our room, on return, was much smaller, yet comfortable. Staff assisted us in explaining how to walk to the town (a 2o mins walk away). From there, we caught the blue bus (tickets available from the coffee shop on Via Roma) to Treviso for a day's visit, returning before sundown (since the walkway was not lighted). We had pasta for dinner in the restaurant and it was just enough to satisfy (coming off a cruise, we were not craving a big meal!) We were glad we stayed right in the city of Venice for our visit there, since it was Fall and that way, we were able to stay up later and enjoy the Venice evenings returning to our hotel near St. Mark's Square. However, if you have lots of time we'd recommend Villa Odino. According to the staff, there is a lot to see and do around the D'Altino area, besides Venice, so we would definitely consider staying at the hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantikurlaub in Italien

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Das Hotel hat uns sehr positiv überrascht. Das Zimmer, das Bad und das Frühstück waren super. Hier gibt es nichts zu klagen. Fahrräder zum ausleihen war kostenlos, der Dorfkern schnell zu erreichen. Die Belegschaft kann fließend englisch und hatte immer ein Lächeln auf den Lippen! Wir würden hier lieber heute als morgen dort wiederholt zu Besuch sein. Es war sehr schön und man kann dieses Hotel nur weiter empfehlen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester UK

Hotel was peaceful. Perfect way to chill out.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Everything was good. Staff very attentive to your needs.
Cons: Wi fi often not in service. I think too many people using one router plus no password. Open to hack.
Location: Venice is easy reach. Shuttle service provided for little cost. One phone call away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok to stay overall

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Hot Water system problem many bugs in the room Breakfast good Location is far from airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steinbach, MB, Canada

Superior Hotelclose to Venice

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Loved the ease of access, good parking, exceptional staff care. Enjoyed the large pool. First class, white table cloth meal at restaurant.
Cons: Like many locations on our Europe travels, the WiFi service was spotty and intermittent.
Location: We left our car in Quarto d'Altino, and used the convenient train connection for day service to Venice.
Wonderful hotel with first class service and amenities. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire, uk

😻😻😻😻Love this hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
It was my 4th stay at this great hotel and it is still my favourite place to stay. Nothing is too much trouble for this wonderful hospitable family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Unser Aufenthalt war super! Der Service im Hotel war ausnahmslos zuvorkommend!!! und wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt! Die Lage ist super! Und das Abendessen im Restaurant ist mit Abstand das Beste was man in Venedig finden kann! Au jeden Fall Badehose mitnehmen:)!! IMMER WIEDER GERN!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Amazing hotel a little off the beaten path..

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Everything...but the people were amazing
We chose this hotel as it was close to Venice airport and unfortunately did not arrive until very late. Once waking up we could kick ourselves for not making it much earlier and staying another day. Charming is the best way to describe it, extremely clean and comfortable. We had 6 in our party with 3 rooms we all agreed it was the most comfortable and were overly impressed with the surroundings, breakfast and staff. Will make it back next time and stay longer...it is a destination of it's own.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Isolated hotel with not much to do. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire, England

Lovely, friendly, family run hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: We loved the feeling of being welcome, the attention to detail and the cleanliness. The hotel and gardens are lovingly maintained by fabulous staff.
Cons: The only downside some guests may find is that it's quiet in the evening. Other guests are out or in the restaurant they don't use the communal areas.
Location: Not much to do in Quarto D'Altino but great train service, we visited Venice and Verona. Venice only 20 or 30 mins, from there you can get anywhere.
The hotel is in a lovely setting by the river outside of Quarto D'Altino. Great location for using the train or if you have a hire car. The staff are friendly and attend to your every need with a smile. We had a family room with a king size bed and single bed, it was large, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice, including homemade bread and prosecco, you have to love the Italians! The pool is lovely, lots of sun beds and towels all day. The hotel restaurant serves great food, its shut on Mondays, but they still have a bar snack menu available.