Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steinbach, MB, Canada

Superior Hotelclose to Venice

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Loved the ease of access, good parking, exceptional staff care. Enjoyed the large pool. First class, white table cloth meal at restaurant.
Cons: Like many locations on our Europe travels, the WiFi service was spotty and intermittent.
Location: We left our car in Quarto d'Altino, and used the convenient train connection for day service to Venice.
Wonderful hotel with first class service and amenities. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire, uk

😻😻😻😻Love this hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
It was my 4th stay at this great hotel and it is still my favourite place to stay. Nothing is too much trouble for this wonderful hospitable family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Unser Aufenthalt war super! Der Service im Hotel war ausnahmslos zuvorkommend!!! und wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt! Die Lage ist super! Und das Abendessen im Restaurant ist mit Abstand das Beste was man in Venedig finden kann! Au jeden Fall Badehose mitnehmen:)!! IMMER WIEDER GERN!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Amazing hotel a little off the beaten path..

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Everything...but the people were amazing
We chose this hotel as it was close to Venice airport and unfortunately did not arrive until very late. Once waking up we could kick ourselves for not making it much earlier and staying another day. Charming is the best way to describe it, extremely clean and comfortable. We had 6 in our party with 3 rooms we all agreed it was the most comfortable and were overly impressed with the surroundings, breakfast and staff. Will make it back next time and stay longer...it is a destination of it's own.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Isolated hotel with not much to do. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire, England

Lovely, friendly, family run hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: We loved the feeling of being welcome, the attention to detail and the cleanliness. The hotel and gardens are lovingly maintained by fabulous staff.
Cons: The only downside some guests may find is that it's quiet in the evening. Other guests are out or in the restaurant they don't use the communal areas.
Location: Not much to do in Quarto D'Altino but great train service, we visited Venice and Verona. Venice only 20 or 30 mins, from there you can get anywhere.
The hotel is in a lovely setting by the river outside of Quarto D'Altino. Great location for using the train or if you have a hire car. The staff are friendly and attend to your every need with a smile. We had a family room with a king size bed and single bed, it was large, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice, including homemade bread and prosecco, you have to love the Italians! The pool is lovely, lots of sun beds and towels all day. The hotel restaurant serves great food, its shut on Mondays, but they still have a bar snack menu available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our first visit to this family run hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nothing was too much trouble for the very friendly & accommodating staff. We will definitely be returning. Just wished we had more time to spend here. Thank you so much for making my dad's 80th birthday celebration so special & memorable! Bee Kalsi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 25min from venice in tranquil rural are

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: staff very accommodating and kind
Cons: dinner menu slightly over priced compared to local restaurants.
good sized bedroom breakfast was very good for a European continental swimming pool good size.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bishops stortford

Small friendly hotel for commuting to Venice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It must be a challenge to run a hotel whose guests are there because they want to be somewhere else, ie Venice, reached by a train ride. Room was lovely, although the air jets didn't work on the bathtub. Pool area looked inviting although we didn't have the time to use it. Food was very good - we used the restaurant once and we were impressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A retreat from the city

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location: Enjoyed Treviso (20 minute drive), calm and less touristy than Venice, with waterways, bridges, swans, and better food (birth place of Tiramisu).
Lovely, clean, comfortable and quiet hotel away from the craziness of Venice in August. Really enjoyed coming back to this hotel after a busy day of touring. Breakfast was varied and plentiful, the pool was perfect, and the staff was always ready to help in any way. Easy train ride into Venice.