Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath UK

Superb A***

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Nothing
Francesca and all the staff from the front desk to the drivers who brought us to and from the airport and to the train station....... A big big thank you ! They were all so friendly and couldn't do enough for us to make our stay more comfortable and pleasant. I would highly recommend any time of the year ! The hotel was fantastic and just the right distance from Venice on the train.......only 20 mins......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Beautiful hotel in a wonderful setting

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Commuteable to Venice while far enough from the hustle and bustle of it. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Great hotel in a quiet location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Easy access to Venice via a 30 minute train from Quatro De Altino (Drive there in 5 minutes and park for free or hotel offers shuttle at €1.50 pp. each way- you could cycle it in 20 minutes as well). Breakfast very good and staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very comfortable (if you like a firm mattress) - no tea and coffee facilities though so bring with you. Overall very good indeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Beautiful

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The train station is 5-10 min drive (can book shuttle bus with hotel) or 30 minute walk away. Train to Venice is about 30 mins and simple to navigate!
The hotel is stunning! Whilst it is out of the way a little, getting to Venice is so simple and myself and my Partner achieved everyday for a week! The staff are very helpful and friendly. The food for breakfast was lovely - room service was ok but could be improved, I think most was microwaved! The rooms are immaculate, however we didn't open our balcony doors as MayBugs fluttered in often! Cleaners would open so when we got back to room there would be at least two or three bugs flying around. Otherwise, the rooms are delightful. Myself and my Partner viewed all rooms; basic, luxury, deluxe and even the suits. We upgraded to deluxe to get more space. but all rooms are satisfactory if not exceptional. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly and would definitely recommend to anyone who doesn't mind being out of the way of the busy streets of Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

excellent....excellent.......excellent............

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: was a litle far from venice but we dont care about it
sometimes luxury its not enoughif you dont feel confortable at some places,but in this hotel,we felt likein our home,the lady at the reception was wonderful,there was a man i think he was the manager or the owner,was wonderfull,anything we want they try to do it,all the time they was at ourservice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds
The staff was friendly and the hotel grounds were absolutely beautiful. Well worth the trip from central Venice to this clean suburb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet rest

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Unique style and the friendly staff
Location: Restaurant very nice Had to take hotel shuttle to train station, 20 minute ride to Venice.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Quiet cozy room. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Peacocks

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful hotel and staff, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and the local Pizza/pasta restaurant was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco Texas

Excellent Surprise - Just what we needed.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Convenient location to airport. Trip to aiport was 35 Euros for 3 people. Walking distance (about a block) to fine restaurant and also a pizza place
We used this hotel for our 1 nite layowever between the Port of Venice and the Airport. Cab to hotel 3-people was about 60 Euros. Hotel is in a quite wooded serene area with a walking path. We were upgraded to a suite which was large even by American standards. Room was clean and comtemporary with plenty of outlets. Especially liked floor lighting which led to bathroom - lights could be turned off. Large shower in a nice size bathroom. Staff were excellent and very helpful. The morning breakfast was typical European with eggs, breads, yogurt and a bacon dish. The restaurant associated with the hotel was within one block and the food there was supurb. Expect the prices to be moderate-moderately high, but the food was more than worth it. There's also a pizza place within walking distance. Be sure to check the times as these food places are not always open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Bridge, NJ

Out in an industrial area.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The staff at the hotel were VERY nice and accommodating. They allowed my wife and I to check in four hours early and very helpful with transportation.
Location: The hotel offers a shuttle to the train station (1.5 Euro per person) and the train ride is 30 minutes from the city. The train ticket is 3.75 Euro.
The hotel is located in an industrial area but surprisingly very nice and quiet. The breakfast offered has scrambled eggs, bacon, breads, juices, teas and coffee.