Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niru

Nice hotel very peacful location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We had grt time cos we manage to get all ficilties like shops , restaurants . Train station was 10 minutes walk . Check in was very easy very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very nice place and quiet, no much to do around but close to train station 15 min walk 35 min to Venice by train. Owners and staff are friendly, place v.clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for Venice on a budget

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is a family run business and everyone was very friendly and spoke English. Angela the daughter checked us in and took the time to tell us about the local area and how to get into Venice, and gave us a street map. She then showed us to our apartment. The apartment was on the first floor and very secure with a strong door and electric shutters on the balcony. A kitchenette with a microwave and two hot plates, no oven. Pots pans cutlery etc and a small table and chairs. A 3 seater settee, flat screen TV with a few American channels playing in English. The bedroom has a very comfortable double bed and a separate single bed, bed side tables and lamps. There were a lack of mains sockets and lights. The local area offers a supermarket open til 8pm at night except Sunday when it's midday, a chemist and three bars/restaurants all within 5 minutes walk. There is also a department store selling clothes etc. The train station is a ten minute walk away and trains are twice an hour - allow time to buy your tickets from the machine and validate them in the wall machine before getting on. The train journey is a pleasant 30 minutes into the heart of Venice. €3.35 buys you a one way ticket, and there are no discounts for a return ticket or time of day. Angela's uncle picked us up from the airport and took us back , €40 each way. The airport taxis want €50 so it is a saving. There are no trains to Treviso airport, only the town, and it's a long walk to the airport - so not worth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Great value for money

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Value for money
Cons: Maybe let us in before 2pm
Location: Supermarket was 5 mins walk, train station was nearby. Couple of restaurants within walking distance but this works better as a base for Venice.
We based ourselves here for 2 days to Venice and 1 day on the beach. It was ideal, as a family of 5 in an apartment. Train station was a 2 min drive or 10/15 min walk, took 25/30 mins to Venice by train and cost was 5 Euros adults and 3.35 E for under 12s. Lido di Jesolo was a 30 minute drive and a great beach. Staff were really helpful, apartment was roomy and all you could expect. This was a good decision for a cost effective way of staying and visiting Venice for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A. California

Hotel is close to the train stations

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Room was clean. Train station is about 15 mins away. Grocery store is less than 5 mins away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Perfect for our 2 day stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Angela at the front desk was amazing! She took her time with my friends and I and drew out a map to ensure we knew how to get to all major landmarks in Venice. And when our map was pickpocket (theres a ton of pickpockets around, beware--my friends wallet was stolen as well) she created a new one for us. It was the cheapest stay we found for 5 people and was spacious enough. I found it odd that the front desk closed at 8pm but we actually didnt need anything after that time. The train is a 10 min walk that will get you into Venice in about 30 min.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so so

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Really kind of away from Venice! Has year round residents that don't seem to keep up on their outside areas! It did the job for the night but would probably not go back. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON, TEXAS

REASONABLE WITH ROOM

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: QUITE, CLEAN, WASHING MACHINE, KITCHEN WITH ESSENTIALS!
Cons: NOTHING NOTED.
Location: WE JUST WENT FROM THE HOTEL TO THE TRAIN STATION - WE WALKED THROUGH A RESIDENTIAL NEIGHBORHOOD - VERY NICE.
WE NEEDED A PLACE TO SLEEP FOR 5 WITH LOTS OF ROOM. THIS HOTEL(APARTMENT) WAS OFF THE BEATEN PATH IN A VERY NICE, QUITE NEIGHBORHOOD. WE NEVER MET THE STAFF SINCE WE ARRIVED LATE AND LEFT EARLY - BUT THE STAFF GAVE US ALL THE INFORMATION WE NEEDED BY EMAIL AND TEXT AND THEY LEFT A NOTE ON THE HOTEL(APARTMENT)DOOR ADDRESSED TO US WITH INFORMATION WE NEEDED AND A PHONE NUMBER SHOULD WE NEED ANYTHING ELSE. WE WERE PROVIDED WITH A TRAIN SCHEDULE FOR TRAVEL TO VENICE AND INFORMATION IF WE NEEDED ANY OTHER TYPE OF TRANSPORTATION. VERY HAPPY TO HAVE STAYED AT RESIDENCE VENICE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Spacious

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The place was very clean and spacious. It had all the basic amenities. The owner, Renzo, was very hospitable and helpful. The place was walking distance from the train station that takes you to Venice. I have stayed here twice because I liked it so much. I would highly recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Okay but not great

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Location is not too bad. Ten minute walk to the station where it is easy to get a train into Venice (cost is about 3.30 Euro one way). Supermarket close by and a few restaurants within walking distance. The rooms were disappointing and are in need of upgrading. Okay as a cheap place to stay but we wouldn't go back or recommend.