Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

No hot water!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The day i went to thus hotel i actually thought it would be a grand room. As i went in there were 2 double beds and 1 single bed. The kitchen was very neat and tidy, as i was very tired i wanted to have a shower so i did and it was very good. When i finished and my brother had a go it was freezing as ice. We called the receptionist and she said every 30 mins you should have a shower then only it would work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Perfect Hotel Close to Venice

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Cons: Having 2 espresso pods for guests in the room rather than just the one. My hubby would've loved to have had a cup in the morning too.
My husband and I were thrilled with the hotel when we arrived! A little outside of Venice (about 30min by train), but really not a big deal at all! Renzo was amazing...sat us down and showed us everything we needed to know about Venice. The room was clean, nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable! We had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton,UK

Good hotel with transport to Venice

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Nice hotel with spacious room which include everything what you need for short stay. Wifi is provided but very poor signal. Only Italian channels on tv. Location is quiet not much to do around. You can hire bike and circle in the countryside. The train access is great to Venice 25 mins journey and only €3.40/person/way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy apartment

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Super clean and comfortable! my room had a washing machine and all the things that I needed! thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings, UK

15 min from train station directly into Venice

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Awesome staff, very friendly, they take you into the office and let you know exactly what to do in Venice. Perfect! Very cheap, 10/15min from train station (walking) only €3.40 single for adult directly into Venice. Trains run all day, up until 00:20. Cannot fault the hotel, apart from the shower not being very good. There is a supermarket 2min walk from the accommodation, open til 8pm most nights. Great way to keep costs down a little. There is also a lovely little cafe 2 doors up from the supermarket to get pastry, coffee, bakery goods and lunch which is VERY cheap. Would HIGHLY recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Excellent Review

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel staff is excellent and helps you maximize your days in Venice. There is a market and bank within the same block. It is a 10 minute walk to the train station. You can enjoy the walk. The cost of train is 3.75 and a 20 minute ride to the end of the line train station to the city. I will stay here again. We had the deluxe room 3 twin beds and sofa bed. The beds were super comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Spacious and perfect for a family

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Nice room with king bed, twin and queen sofa. Had a washer in bathroom. Very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Apartment close to Venice

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Our stay at Hotel Venice was great! We were running late and Angela was accomodating making clear arrangements for the key pick up. The train station was close by and Angela was very thorough on explaining what train to take and recommended a few sights to see in Venice on a map she gave me. It was about a 20 min train ride into Venice. The view from balcony was of a few trees and some other basic buildings. The bed was comfortable and the room had all necessities. We cooked our own dinner one night and the second night we went to Da Odino in Quart D'Altino and it was Amazing!!!! Wonderful Sea food from the North Adriatic Sea! This is not a fancy place to stay but it's clean, roomy, good price, comfortable and very accommodating for all of our needs during our stay. Thank you Angela!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice area and close to venice and 40 to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stony plain. Alberta Canada

Excellent facility/Great host

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised with the whole stay. Very clean facility and very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable staff (couple). All the amenities (grocery store etc.) are very close by. The train to Venice is a very convenient way to visit Venice and return late at night. Very highly recommended- Rachid