Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Perfect for our 2 day stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Angela at the front desk was amazing! She took her time with my friends and I and drew out a map to ensure we knew how to get to all major landmarks in Venice. And when our map was pickpocket (theres a ton of pickpockets around, beware--my friends wallet was stolen as well) she created a new one for us. It was the cheapest stay we found for 5 people and was spacious enough. I found it odd that the front desk closed at 8pm but we actually didnt need anything after that time. The train is a 10 min walk that will get you into Venice in about 30 min.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so so

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Really kind of away from Venice! Has year round residents that don't seem to keep up on their outside areas! It did the job for the night but would probably not go back. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belém (Brazil)

Prático, bem localizado e completo.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Completo, silencioso, prático e bem localizado.
Precisa lavar roupa? Tem máquina, ferro e mesa de passar. Precisa fazer supermercado? Tem um bem completo a 100 metros. Restaurante? várias opções bem perto. Próximo também da estação de trem para Veneza. Os apartamentos permitem vedação completa da luz do dia e são bem completos em termos de louça e aparelhos de cozinha. Passamos 4 dias encantadores de dia (Veneza) e de noite (nesta residência)... :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON, TEXAS

REASONABLE WITH ROOM

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: QUITE, CLEAN, WASHING MACHINE, KITCHEN WITH ESSENTIALS!
Cons: NOTHING NOTED.
Location: WE JUST WENT FROM THE HOTEL TO THE TRAIN STATION - WE WALKED THROUGH A RESIDENTIAL NEIGHBORHOOD - VERY NICE.
WE NEEDED A PLACE TO SLEEP FOR 5 WITH LOTS OF ROOM. THIS HOTEL(APARTMENT) WAS OFF THE BEATEN PATH IN A VERY NICE, QUITE NEIGHBORHOOD. WE NEVER MET THE STAFF SINCE WE ARRIVED LATE AND LEFT EARLY - BUT THE STAFF GAVE US ALL THE INFORMATION WE NEEDED BY EMAIL AND TEXT AND THEY LEFT A NOTE ON THE HOTEL(APARTMENT)DOOR ADDRESSED TO US WITH INFORMATION WE NEEDED AND A PHONE NUMBER SHOULD WE NEED ANYTHING ELSE. WE WERE PROVIDED WITH A TRAIN SCHEDULE FOR TRAVEL TO VENICE AND INFORMATION IF WE NEEDED ANY OTHER TYPE OF TRANSPORTATION. VERY HAPPY TO HAVE STAYED AT RESIDENCE VENICE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Spacious

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The place was very clean and spacious. It had all the basic amenities. The owner, Renzo, was very hospitable and helpful. The place was walking distance from the train station that takes you to Venice. I have stayed here twice because I liked it so much. I would highly recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Okay but not great

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Location is not too bad. Ten minute walk to the station where it is easy to get a train into Venice (cost is about 3.30 Euro one way). Supermarket close by and a few restaurants within walking distance. The rooms were disappointing and are in need of upgrading. Okay as a cheap place to stay but we wouldn't go back or recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA-USA

Good place to stay for the price.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly and accomodating staff. Bigger unit space compared to hotel room.
Cons: Better instructions on how to arrange for transportation to and from Quarto D'Altino train station when you have luggage. Have aircondition.
Location: Location is not bad at all. Walking distance to restaurants and grocery.
Friendly and accomodating staff. Quite a distance to walk from Quarto D'Altino train station to hotel. Expedia needs to give better instructions on how to arrange for transportation when you have luggage. The weather was hot and the unit we occupied didn't have aircondition. However, we used the washing machine (no dryer). Wish have operating instructions in English. Will probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aldie, va

Great apartment for the money!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: It was exactly what we wanted.
Cons: Television with a few English speaking channels.
Location: Restaurants and grocery store.
Nice, clean, and inexpensive apartment near Venice for my family of 6 to stay one night. The hotel is family owned. They were very nice and helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from preston england

comfortable self catering accommodation in qu

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: well maintained only 10 minutes walk to train station which we used each day handy for amenities of small town centre
Cons: all fine
Location: close to venice island 25 minutes by train supermarket general retasil stores and café/bars in town
fully equipped room good priced supermarket on doorstep hotel in quiet affluent area 25 minutes by train direct to venice excellent value for money room clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was quiet near to train station, shopping

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: The manager was friendly and very helpful It had all the modern facilities
Cons: Television programs in English or subtitles , there should be a connection to and from the airport as the hotel is some way from the airport
Location: Quiet location sight seeing a few bars
I spent two days in Italy hotel was close to train station to get to Venice and surrounding towns.