Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CANADA

Best I've stayed in Venice !!!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Just like home!! kitchen and living room even balcony with tables and chairs !!!! it was awesome !!!
Location: location is about 5-8 mins walk from the train station. location is very quite and safe even in the late night walk from station. Great neighborhood !
Don't hesitate to book this hotel/residence. Renzo made us feel like home !! gave us maps and tips where we need to go and see to make most of our day....and we followed ! it was such an amazing trip....we would never forget !!! Thank you Renzo and family !!! till next time :) we will be back for sure !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for cheap and better cost

Posted May 26, 2017
Nice hotel to stay, receptionist Lucia is very kind and helpful. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bookmarked for future stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent communication from hosts from booking to completion of stay. Dedicated time they gave to each person checking in. Clean, spacious unit with very comfortable beds.We had limited time and followed their tips to best experience and see Venice, and we had a full, but wonderful day. So much so we used our second day hiring available bikes, and cycling for many kms in countryside, eating at local bars, and with opportunity to buy gifts locally family we were visiting thereafter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service!!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
1st day check in was really late after 1am but room key was in a safe box with combination email to me for easy check-in. Day 1 , Angela took me to the office and gave me a map and she showed me all the things I need to do and how to get there. Renzo made reservations for excursions plus dropping me off and picked me up at excursion area. Renzo, his sister and Angela was great host. Highly recommended Residence Venice.. Great apartment for the price..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niru

Nice hotel very peacful location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We had grt time cos we manage to get all ficilties like shops , restaurants . Train station was 10 minutes walk . Check in was very easy very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Hospitality!!!

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at Residence Venice was amazing. Thanks to Renzo, his sister and niece (Angela). I checked in late after 1am but Renzo has reserved my key to my room in a lockbox where he emailed me the pass code to get in. I was greeted by Angela the next day. She took me to the office and gave me all the information I needed to know how to get around town, Venice, events around town and where to eat and see. She drew a map with directions and where to go. They will set up appointments for excursions for you. They will drive you to and from local areas if available. Supermarket is across the street. Train Station is 10 min walk from hotel. plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Downtown is 5 minutes away. They will pick and drop you off at the airport if u arrive during business hours. Great hotel and great price too.. Thank you Renzo and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel 20 minutes from Venice

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Angela was very helpful! Great place to be away from Venice crowds.20 to 30 minute train to Venice.great balcony with view of green space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very nice place and quiet, no much to do around but close to train station 15 min walk 35 min to Venice by train. Owners and staff are friendly, place v.clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for Venice on a budget

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is a family run business and everyone was very friendly and spoke English. Angela the daughter checked us in and took the time to tell us about the local area and how to get into Venice, and gave us a street map. She then showed us to our apartment. The apartment was on the first floor and very secure with a strong door and electric shutters on the balcony. A kitchenette with a microwave and two hot plates, no oven. Pots pans cutlery etc and a small table and chairs. A 3 seater settee, flat screen TV with a few American channels playing in English. The bedroom has a very comfortable double bed and a separate single bed, bed side tables and lamps. There were a lack of mains sockets and lights. The local area offers a supermarket open til 8pm at night except Sunday when it's midday, a chemist and three bars/restaurants all within 5 minutes walk. There is also a department store selling clothes etc. The train station is a ten minute walk away and trains are twice an hour - allow time to buy your tickets from the machine and validate them in the wall machine before getting on. The train journey is a pleasant 30 minutes into the heart of Venice. €3.35 buys you a one way ticket, and there are no discounts for a return ticket or time of day. Angela's uncle picked us up from the airport and took us back , €40 each way. The airport taxis want €50 so it is a saving. There are no trains to Treviso airport, only the town, and it's a long walk to the airport - so not worth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown,Tn

a great place

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: everything
Cons: The place is ideal for a family trip
Location: The place is 15 minutes away from Venice by train, safe and tranquil
Place is nice and clean,the staff was great. If I have to do this trip again, I will choose this place to stay in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Luisa, Hotel Management
Grazie mille Kalil siamo molto felici di aver contribuito a rendere la vostra vacanza piacevole e efficente. speriamo di rivedervi presto a Venezia Luisa