Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Friendly home from home

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, affordable and close to local supermarket and restaurants...but above all SUPER helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: No. All good. More days before we had to go home!
Location: Highly recommend the boat trip from Altino to Torcello / Burano. Avoid the crowds - v relaxing.
We would highly recommend Residence Venice as a base for visiting Venice and the surrounding area. It is a short train ride into Venice S.Lucia to explore beautiful Venice or Mestre from where there are good connections to surrounding places of interest. We liked being away from the tourist bustle which was at its height in July and the town has lots to offer as a place to stay. The staff team bent over backwards to make our stay a good one, from organising airport transfers and answering questions via email from home to offering great advice for where to visit on check in as well as working really hard to help us organise a trip to the surrounding islands. Nothing was too much trouble and we really appreciated their friendly advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Angila, and her mom were very helpful and friendly

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanness, easy approachable from airport. Supermarket is at walking distance. Motorway is near to hotel. .
Cons: Only one thing if they can try to clean room when guests are away.
It was great experience . My family loved their stay . The owner Angila was very nice and humble. i would love to go back to same hotel again. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philippined

nice,clean hotel close to train station.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
One of the cleanest accommodation we've had.staff very accomodating and helpful.everything we needed was provided.location close to train station going to venezia sta.lucia.there is also a grocery few blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CANADA

Best I've stayed in Venice !!!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Just like home!! kitchen and living room even balcony with tables and chairs !!!! it was awesome !!!
Location: location is about 5-8 mins walk from the train station. location is very quite and safe even in the late night walk from station. Great neighborhood !
Don't hesitate to book this hotel/residence. Renzo made us feel like home !! gave us maps and tips where we need to go and see to make most of our day....and we followed ! it was such an amazing trip....we would never forget !!! Thank you Renzo and family !!! till next time :) we will be back for sure !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for cheap and better cost

Posted May 26, 2017
Nice hotel to stay, receptionist Lucia is very kind and helpful. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by MAJOR

Nice stay for families.

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, quiet and nice stay. Easy to reach Venice Center by train in 25 minutes. Parking is free of charge.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bookmarked for future stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent communication from hosts from booking to completion of stay. Dedicated time they gave to each person checking in. Clean, spacious unit with very comfortable beds.We had limited time and followed their tips to best experience and see Venice, and we had a full, but wonderful day. So much so we used our second day hiring available bikes, and cycling for many kms in countryside, eating at local bars, and with opportunity to buy gifts locally family we were visiting thereafter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service!!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
1st day check in was really late after 1am but room key was in a safe box with combination email to me for easy check-in. Day 1 , Angela took me to the office and gave me a map and she showed me all the things I need to do and how to get there. Renzo made reservations for excursions plus dropping me off and picked me up at excursion area. Renzo, his sister and Angela was great host. Highly recommended Residence Venice.. Great apartment for the price..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niru

Nice hotel very peacful location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We had grt time cos we manage to get all ficilties like shops , restaurants . Train station was 10 minutes walk . Check in was very easy very helpful staff.