Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth UK

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: staff & location
Cons: all ok
Location: Easy walking distance to the beach. Easy access to buses, free tickets from the hotel.
Ideally situated for getting out & about, easy walk to the beach, access to buses etc. Hotel exactly jhat I would expect but what made it stand out was the staff. All happy & willing to help with information, booking trips etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

good reasonable middle class hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast good. Staff friendly.
Cons: The misleading book in room. The way the bills are set up and deposits debited instead of credited. Kettles in room with tea and coffee like Here.
Location: The direct location isn't the best but buses are good and about 15 minutes walk is cafes and shops. 30 minutes on the bus is Cagliari, which is great.
We were happy with the hotel but direct area not the best. We were charged for our safe key after giving a deposit, which was debited instead of credited, which was taken off What we had paid. So we actually didn't get it back at all. This was annoying as it made us short for the taxi. In the room it says tea and coffee are free 24 hours, but we were then charged for them. The staff were polite and friendly but the rules are very misleading. We ended up paying 30.90 euros for what was said to be free. 15.00 for the safe and 15.90 for tea and coffee. this needs to be looked at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Not a holiday hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: too many to list :(
Location: 20 mins walk to beach, through national park, only nice bit, 40 minutes to a cafe/bar that is actually open on the beach. 2do.Get the bus out of there
1 bad experience after another, and would totally like to forget it. This is a nice business hotel but definitely NOT a holiday hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Friendly hotel within walking distance of beach.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Good value.
Location: About 10 minute walk to beach or the lagoon (good for birdwatchers). Bus stop a block away for travel in to Cagliari. Area quiet in evening.
Hotel staff very helpful. Within walking distance of beach and lagoon. On bus route to Cagliari.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's outside Cagliari 1hour by bus

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Overall it was fine,but location not the best.35 min walk to the beach and in the middle of the suburb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK.

Excellent, lovely staff.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Lovely staff, very clean hotel. Good air conditioning.
Cons: Install a pool.
Location: Beautiful beaches. Excellent cheap pizza's in the restaurants. Swimming, snorkelling (loads of fish), sun bathing, fishing, sailing...etc...
Excellent, lovely, friendly staff. Only thing missing is a swimming pool but we knew that before we came!!
2 out of 5
by wendy from UK

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Staff reasonably friendly, the beach is quite a walk and there is nothing really to do around hotel. Best suited to business people not for a holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from London

Good value stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location for the beach.
Cons: Our bedroom carpet could have benefitted from a deep clean.
Location: Poetto beach nearby. Easy drive to Cagliari
Linen and bathroom immaculate. Room carpet looked a bit tired. Breakfast good. Staff very helpful and pleasant to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max from saint-gilles croix de vie

Nice hotel to spend days in Cagliari

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Great rooms, service and breakfast
Location: Quartu S.Elena is only 20 min by bus from Cagliari. Reaching the hotel is pretty easy even if you're not familiar with the area.
Great hotel in Quartu S'Elena with great room, service and free parking; the hotel and staff can't be faulted, the room are very spacious, rooms are set up as self contained studios with day and night areas. The bed is very comfortable, area is quiet during the evening. Hotel staff is very friendly and available to provide assistance if needed. Go with the buffet breakfast option, there's a great choice of pastries, cold meats, cheese and fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Penelope from UK

Friendly and simple

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Large clean room with plenty of light and a balcony. Did not need but the room had a kitchenette .
Cons: Better area for internet use.
Location: The hotel is actually in town. Very close to the local sea side. Very close to restaurants and shops. This is hotel is not in a holiday spot.
I have stayed here a few times now. Perfect hotel for a business stop over or a hassle free stay. Very pleasant reception and noise free at night.