Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Fawlty Towers style arrival but ok otherwise

Posted Oct 1, 2016
We arrived late at night owing to time of flight - the hotel was accomodating with this (thankfully!) The night manager unfortunately sent us up the wrong staircase for our room - if we weren't so tired would have figured it out but a 'Fawlty Towers' style episode followed. Eventually got to our room and had a good night's sleep. The facilities were basic (particularly the shower) but everything was nice and clean. Staff were very friendly and we enjoyed the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I would not stay again. Outdated hotel that is too far from the city centre. The closest beach is not the nicest beach (you need a car / book a tour to get to the beautiful beaches) and one member of the hotel staff was notably unhelpful / had an attitude problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

hotel for a quick stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: it was near Cagliari and nice local beaches. Also many supermarkets near by.. need your own transport as the area it's a bit remote
Cons: maybe the swimming pool area and the exterior of the hotel.. looks a bit dated
Location: If you have your own car it's about 1 hour away from stanning locations like torre delle stelle or Villasimius, otherwise it's a bit far from the city
Decent hotel, not too fancy. clean & spacious Simple and efficient.. friendly staff good cappuccino at breakfast.. Ideal if in town for a few days.. no more
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Strange place, strange location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The bar was ok, and barman was friendly. The gentleman on reception was also friendly.
Cons: Refurbishment; refreshments available outside; sort out clogged drainage
Location: A supermarket about a 5 min walk away
Ended up leaving after a few hours as it was really not as expected unfortunately. Not a great reception from staff, raised eyebrows and annoyed expression that I couldn't speak Italian; hotel is very dated and quite dingy, and the room was disappointing, dated with sewage smell from the bath and remnants of vomit re-surfacing in the sink. Pool area was run down, no bar or refreshments available outside, and a group of about 30 kids appeared in the mid-afternoon taking over the place, playing football & games and generally being very kid-like and loud so even just lying out in the sun was a challenge in the end. Location very remote, nothing to do in the area, quite industrial. Found another hotel and left; wasn't offered refund.
3 out of 5
by lorraine

Reasonable hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Dated hotel, internet very slow more like 80's dial up connection. But comfy beds and hot shower. Quite away from the city but good connections by bus ( if it's not a holiday then it is very expensive by taxi)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2013
I stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. Hotel has a welcoming atmosphere, the staff are kind, the room was tastefully done with a balcony with an amazing view. Hotel located good, near supermarket, not far airport, not hard to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from London, UK

Comfortable, clean and friendly

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Very clean rooms with good facilities. Very good value for money.
Cons: A sea view would have been great and I did have a partial one from the bathroom window!
Location: Good enough. Quiet and away from the centre but ok.
This was a very clean and tidy hotel. Very helpful and polite staff. Not luxurious but comfortable in a good location.
3 out of 5
by Joyce from Berwick upon Tweed

Hotel a bit dated but staff excellent

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels
Quite a remote location but a bus stop outside the hotel with a regular bus service and also a Pattiserie, Bar, Restaurant and Pizzerie close by. Hotel very dated and public areas in need of refurbishment but room clean and reception staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jamila from England, UK

everything you need - a great hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: The friendly service
Cons: the pool was closed (in all fairness that's only because it wasn't peak season)
Location: great near all that you need
It is a lovely hotel very clean and the staff are lovely and always happy to accomodate any requests. Unfortunately the pool was shut as we were there in April out of season, but we had a look and it looked absolutely fine. There is a supermarket (there is fridges in the room), a cafe, restaurant (it opens at half 7), and gelateria opposite. There is also a bus stop directly outside allowing you to get the pf bus which takes you to all the main places such as the beaches and Cagliari city centre. I would definitely recommend it and stay there again :-)