Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria uk

On the beach with loungers and lifeguards.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location somewhat isolated but public transport cheap and good.
Lifeguards on duty with all equipment until every person had left. Hotel receptionist Valentina was brilliant! She spoke English and was extremely helpful. All the staff were polite and helpful and cheery saying the season finished this weekend and they had been working nonstop without a day off!!! Hotel was very good but off the beaten track so only one other place to eat at the marina but hotel food very good although buffet style for most of time, last few days were waitress served as many people had left but we had four course meals. Only fault was that swimming pool was having maintenance so couldn't be used, otherwise good place to stay. Local transport very good, and very cheap! Supermarket near by for anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Much improved Destination hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Compared to the previous reviews the hotel has come on leaps and bounds. I couldn't fault the staff or the beach, spa, or food. All very good and helpful. Recommend upgrading to Half Board if it still is €10 for dinner as the food is good and the hotel really is in the middle of no where. The Monroe pizza restaurant in the adjoining marina is devoid of atmosphere or quality food and there is nothing else even by car. As per the previous review, do take the time to figure out the bus service. My stay was end of season so I don't know if the "mini-bar" was intentionally just an empty fridge? Non the less useful once stocked up with local beer and wine from the nearby super market. Main criticism is the TV and IT. There is now free internet but only within 20 metres of the reception. It doesn't even reach the adjacent breakfast room- l mean come on! And speaking of breakfast, the coffee is by machine. And quite unpleasant unless you are on a coach tour in which case you lap it up. And the TV just for the record is NOT satellite, just the local/regional 10 channels. The staff should get to know the next door marina boat hire/scuba companies as booking anything required too much persistence and waste of time phone calls. And they do not respond to email. And 4* in the bathroom needs more than a bar of soap, shampoo and a shower cap these days. So overall a good hotel in the middle of nowhere that could do so much better with a couple of tweeks: TV, IT, Toiletries, and real coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort 4 star, room 2/3 star

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Only 2 disappointing aspects: 1) room was extremely basic, requires redecorating and more pampering luxuries to be considered 4 star(just provided shampoo and shower gel), and sound proofing as we could hear everything from room above, right and left. 2) 40mins -1hr bus ride to main city Cagliari or 50€ taxi. Nothing in surrounding area....absolutely nothing! All else lovely including food quality and quantity. Entertainment was mostly in Italian. It wasnt amazing but good enough to pass the time and great for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

International hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Swimming Pool, beech on your door step, ducks and pond to enjoy nature whilst laying on outside settees, room service every day, staff & entertainment
Cons: Nothing really, appreciate what you get first.
Location: Use the bus, you see so much more and test your language skills
If you are looking for an English hotel this is not it. Dutch, Russian, Spanish, Italian, Polish, German are all here!! That's why the staff are so good, bright and willing to please. The hotel was amazing, beech class, local village brill, food OUTSTANDING. It rains on total an average two days in June, so weather was fantastic. Get a car in second week, old places can still be found untouched. Classic. 20 years, 20 different holiday destinations, this is one I will definitely return toooooo......
4 out of 5
by Jossers from Maidstone

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely next to a Marina with a private beach BUT there was nothing around apart from the Marina. I caught the local bus a few times to the nearby city which was nice though. The entertainment was very good for children but not so good for adults as the entertainment team were mainly youngsters. I would have liked more tradition entertainment or older singers plus some more activity.I also think the children's entertainment should finish around 8 not 10. Saying that a friendly family orientated holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from enfield

Lovely hotel,

Posted May 27, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. The food was excellent. It's worth going full board as it's good value for money. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Nicki from Liverpool

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
Sighientu is a fantastic hotel which is only let down by its location. The staff particularly Barbara on reception and Samuel the waiter could not do more to help you and are all so friendly. We upgraded from B&B to half board after scoping out the surrounding area and realising there are NO bars or restaurants in the vicinity. This cost a mere €10 per person per night and the food was FANTASTIC. If you are going for any nightlife at all outside the hotel this is not for you but the animation team really put in a lot of effort to make the evenings entertaining. Fantastic hotel but you definitely need a car to really get away and explore the beautiful beaches and more holiday resorts of Villasimius and Costa Rey.
4 out of 5
by Wojciech from USA

Nice hotel with some flaws

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels
The overall stay was very good. The hotel is clean, overall the staff is very nice. The food is delicious. The facility is great. I recommend this hotel but your stay will be more comfortable if you know the certain flaws of this hotel. However, the hotel charges for beverages at dinner including charge for tap water. I booked stay with breakfast and dinner and I was surprised when the chief of waiters in a very impolite way told me that I had to pay for the tap water for dinner while no one told me about it. The other issue is that they charge 3 euros per hour for internet use which is a rip off.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Swindon

Great hotel in a poor location

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
We visited this hotel at the end of May 2013 and whilst overall we had a good time and enjoyed relaxing by the pool with the kids, there was very little to keep them occupied, other than the very cold swimming pool and the evening entertainment was awful. That said, the hotel was excellent and the food great, but unfortunately stuck in the middle of nowhere, with a surrounding area that was quite baron.
1 out of 5
by Silvia

Dissapointing

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels
After looking at the website we have high expectations on this hotel. However, customer services were very poor and the experience was very dissapointing. I used the sauna for 15 minutes and I assumed this, as it is in many hotels is free of charge. I clearly said I just wanted to stay 15 minutes at the sauna, nobody say there is a fee for this. When I was leaving, to my surprise I was charged for this. It was dissapointing the lack of information! Using the sauna in this hotel is more expensive than a bikram yoga class in London! I mentioned at the reception but the receptionist just keep repetining you have to pay. Furthermore my bill was including a massage of 80 euro I never took, so I was really surprised this was included. To connect to the internet, you also have to pay anoher ridiculous extra charge and drinking in the bar a glass of wine was impossible as they do not take cash or credit cards only some strange cards you need to buy at the reception. . After staying 1 week across Sardinia in different hotels with top service and in all hotels with access to the internet, it was dissapoining the last night at this hotel. People at reception were not friendly and lack of customer services. The food was extremely average at breakfast. The ambience and landscapes are very nice, but the experience was very dissapoinitng. Review carefully your bill when living is the advice I can give.