Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, carpeting in hallways dirty.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
We checked in late, 9pm and the clerk was accommodating, allowing us to move to the other side of the hotel, since road noise was an issue. The hallways smelled like old food and cigarettes and the carpeting in the hallways was worn and dirty. We were pleasantly surprised by the room, which was extremely clean and comfortable. The beds were OK and we slept well. Breakfast was ok, marginal, terrible watery coffee but overall we were satisfied with our stay when we got back on the road next morning. We thought that the $90 cost was a bit too much and we also paid $10 for our tiny dog to stay, so it cost $100 in all. It is the only motel in Quartzite and we were happy to stay there than to stay in Blythe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: excellent air conditioner
Cons: rough bed to sleep in
quiet even though next to freeway yes would recommend hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

A place to overnight.

Posted May 25, 2015
It was a clean place to stay but could use some repair to facilities. Worn carpets etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Choice Only Hotel in Town

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Cons: Everything
Since it is the only hotel in town there is no incentive to update hotel. Have stayed in hotel numerous times and beds are mediocre, television old and many stations are poor quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Run Down

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Need new beds no ice and had no frig or microwave. Continental breakfast was sad no donuts or muffins, they would run out of coffe. I have stayed there several times before I will not be going back .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Most Disappointing for the 2nd Time

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The temperature controls worked.
Cons: Oh where to begin! For the price we paid , you would expect they wanted your business and would try and make you feel welcome.
Location: A nice desert enviromen t
We had the feeling that they had enough traffic needing to stay that they really didn't care if we stayed there or not! The towels were threadbare and the pillows were lumpy and bumpy. We could have gotten a better breakfast by going out on the street and panhandling!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel. Nothing fancy but adequate.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The room was surprising quiet since they gave me a room that didn't face the freeway.
Cons: The coffee and orange juice. Breakfast could have been a little more appealing instead of everything in containers.
Location: There was an RV show and flea market. Millions of people there in the winter for the show staying in their RVs. I Nice restaurants nearby.
I was surprised to find the hotel was much more pleasing than the reviews I had seen online. I felt it was a bit pricey but had no choice. This was convenient to the town of Quartzsite where I attended the RV show and flea market. I have no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto, ca

Barking dogs & comfort don't mix!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Room was very clean. Bed was average. Barking dog across the hall from 6:pm til after 10:pm was a big disappointment!! The could have a few more tables & chairs for the breakfast. Not comfortable standing up to eat. No decaf tea. No water to drink. (Unless u paid $1.75 for a bottle @ the desk) Close by car to main event. Plenty of parking for cars, rv's & toys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

suited our purpose.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: They had waffles and our dogs were accommodated at a reasonable price!
We had stayed there before, Will be back if occasion arises. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Only place to stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location in Quartzsite is good. Attentive staff -maintained well considering the age of the facility. Microwave and refrigerator in room is great.
Cons: The towels are very thin. The staff keeps them clean but takes two towels to dry off. Tubs/caulking are chipped and stained. Sagging/old beds.
Location: There are many great swap meets and antiques stores nearby for shopping.
The Super 8 is the only decent place to stay in Quartzsite, Arizona. We travel to Quartzsite twice a year to visit with family members and always stay at the Super 8. Old hotel - carpets, bedding, towels and TV. Nice, helpful staff. Had to vacate the room the second day, when staff believed that there was a gas leak. I was asleep and it took me a few minutes to get dressed and out of the building. Fire department took their time getting there. Guests waited outside in 45 degrees with a stiff wind blowing. Second day, we left the room at 8:30 and returned at 2:30. Room was not made up and no fresh towels - wet towels still on bathroom floor. Reported it to front desk - manager thought the room had been done and was in disbelief when I told him it had not been touched. Got clean towels and went back to room to lie down before the gas leak happened (see above).