Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Country Nsw

Handy to shops

Posted Feb 12, 2018
I first of all thought the room was clean but on closer inspection the doonas that were between the clean white sheets were soiled one with blood stains and the other with a large stain. It was one of the noisiest places i have ever stayed in people in nearby rooms were in and out the rooms constantly banging the doors each time. Standing out on the balcony talking loudly until midnight for 2 nights running and then again at 6am. It appeared that a lot of tradesmen were staying there. The first night i called the staff about 11ish and after a while the noise settled but started back up again. It didnt seem that the noise levels were supervised at all. It would have been a full time job. I have stayed at motels of a lesser rating in Queanbeyan before and havent had those problems. I will not be staying there again nor would i recommend it. Very disappointing as Best Westerns are normally good in other areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Close to everything

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Stayed 2 nights, room was average but clean, unfortunately we were next door to some noisy guests but that happens, staff were lovely and very helpful. Grounds neat & tidy, close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

In the centre of Queanbeayan

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: The room had recently very well renovated
Cons: Nil
Location: Nil
Room was clean and fresh. The mini bar was well stocked with a variety of items, including lollies for the kids. Plenty of tea and coffee as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Jan 29, 2018
It was alright but their room was too small. Fridge was too small and there is no place to put enough drink in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gosford, Nsw

Great hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Fantastic hotel close to amenities, room was just what we needed to sleep 5..... great ac and 2 TVs ......would like to have stayed a few more nights but unable to..... pool was awesome..... A couple things l might say were missing was a dish rack to drain washed dishes and a weather sheild on bottom of front door to keep the cockroaches out, there was lots outside and they were coming under the door into our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Close to everything and central. Outs likely ill be back
4 out of 5
by Anh tuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bega NSW

Nice and central

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: There was nowhere to eat at the motel on Friday or Saturday night which was a shame would have just loved to eaten there
Location: Very central to everything and just across from public swimming pool and park
Spent two nights here while coming up to see the Octoberfest hotel staff were very helpful when my grandson needed a towel so he could go swimming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Wotif
Great stay and it was near the places I needed to get to. Clean and professional presentation and plenty of car parking.