Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gosford, Nsw

Great hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Fantastic hotel close to amenities, room was just what we needed to sleep 5..... great ac and 2 TVs ......would like to have stayed a few more nights but unable to..... pool was awesome..... A couple things l might say were missing was a dish rack to drain washed dishes and a weather sheild on bottom of front door to keep the cockroaches out, there was lots outside and they were coming under the door into our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Close to everything and central. Outs likely ill be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bega NSW

Nice and central

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: There was nowhere to eat at the motel on Friday or Saturday night which was a shame would have just loved to eaten there
Location: Very central to everything and just across from public swimming pool and park
Spent two nights here while coming up to see the Octoberfest hotel staff were very helpful when my grandson needed a towel so he could go swimming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Was great, comfortable and clean. Room had good facilities and would have like to stay longer to make more use of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 17, 2017
very clean, comfortable and close to shops and club (walking distance)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queanbeyan NSW

Everything we needed

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to where we needed to be.
Cons: All good
Location: close to everything
Just what we hoped for. It was near the airport for our early start. Nice ground floor room. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Well located and easy.

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The flexibility and friendliness of the staff. I extended my stay from 1 to 2 then 3 nights and then had to cancel third. The staff was excellent.
Cons: The bed was way too soft for me.
Location: The location is good. I was walking distance to local amenities, and a 20-minute drive to Canberra's 'Floriade' event and the excellent Canberra Zoo.
I enjoyed my stay at Best Western as it was no fuss. The hotel is well located near essential amenities in Queanbeyan, and not too far from Canberra either.
2 out of 5
by traveller from auckland

not close to airport

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was listed as being close to the airport. in reality it's a 15 min cab ride ($30) away. bathrooms are dated. rooms tidy but small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coast NSW

Upmarket hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nearly everything as the rooms looks great and great views from balcony.
Cons: The towels were quite small and a bit threadbare.
Location: cloe to park and Canberra
Relaxing new looking room with great bed and a great view on the verandah. The first look of the room is enticing and they even have yummy biscuits.