Ratings based on 2,006 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok to e close to the Old Quebec

Posted Jun 5, 2017
No walking distance to Old Port. Looks old, could ve better kept. Our room was close to the elevator, therefore noisy. Staff was very nice and helpful. Pool is warm and nice for the kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

It was okay.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location: Tim Hortons next door, close to the highway so short trip to Old Quebec
It was okay. Clean, nice staff, nothing fancy, beds were ok, towels were a bit thin, and it just had a stand up shower, no tub. Right beside Tim Hortons, and a few other restaurants, and a 5 minute drive to Old Quebec City
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by re, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know and if you want to follow up please write to our reception supervisor at: reception@hotelambassadeur.ca Thank you and good day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The receptionist is inconsiderate and does not practice transparency which results in untrustworthiness and lack of integrity with zero honesty. He thinks he can fool those who are not French - Canadians.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Loved the pool and atrium. Nice hotel ... was close to the sights we wanted to see and had a good variety of restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Hotel Ambassadeur, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could be cleaner

Posted May 27, 2017
Few hair here and there, some stains on blanket. Overall good experience but not outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know and if you want to follow up please write to our reception supervisor at: reception@hotelambassadeur.ca Thank you and good day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice big room, comfortable enough beds.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: I felt comfortable when my 9 months old son and wife felt comfortable.
Cons: As I said, washroom needs replacement and cleanliness. The room was a bit dark and there were few power outlets in the room.
Location: Location was very good, it is quite close to old city and right beside the highway.
Less power outlets in the room, its a bit dark in the room. The washroom is not very clean it was barely ok. But the staff was nice, well mannered and co-operative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Hotel Ambassadeur, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Mattress are too soft and old. Lights are too dark.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool. But run down and mold in room.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was the saving grace. Like a little Havana for our family. However the room left much to be desired. The furniture was very warn (stain stripped and cracked on most furniture and cupboards). Dust visible on most shelves. No ventilation fan. So after a shower everything would stay humid for hours. We would have to Crack the door to the hallway to cool down, it was a sauna in our room. Nothing in the room would dry (hung bathing suits and towels would stay wet it was so humid). There was black mould in the window sill and around the window (clear water damage and the window was constantly foggy and wet). The room was very dusty. The grout in the bathroom was also covered in mold and mildew. My children and I both were stuffed up and sneezing for the better part of our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont.

Comfortable at a reasonable cost

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: We had to borrow a chair to sit at the table to play cards. One chair was not enough.
Location: We drove 25 minutes to Valcartier where we went tubing. That was incredibly fun.
Hotel was close to a number of restaurants so that made it convenient. The hot tub should have been hotter!! The price was right and it was a pretty decent place to stay. If you have kids the pool is a nice feature, but too noisy to stay there for reading a book.