Ratings based on 1,750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint- Hyacinthe

Bel hôtel près du vieux Québec, accueillant.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Service accueillant et chambre sans tapis et beaucoup de serviettes. Et la propreté.
Cons: Le bruit des climatiseurs.
Location: On a été aux chutes de Montmorency, Ste-Anne de Beaupre, beaucoup de restaurants à proximité.
J'ai beaucoup aimé votre hôtel car le personnel était accueillant et c'était très propre, mais ce qui nous a déplu c'est le bruit que faisait le climatiseur quand il partait pendant la nuit . Mais en général tout était parfait.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel près du vieux-Québec

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Bien! Le personnel très gentil! Chambre sur le bord de la piscine un peu bruyant le matin a 9h!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Choisi par défaut (Festival à Québec)

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: La disponibilité quand tout le reste était plein (aujourd'hui nous comprenons pourquoi)
Cons: Tout
Location: Chutes de Montmorrency et train de Charlevois
Cet hôtel a été choisi pour notre voyage de 5 personnes (2 chambres) car rien n'était disponible à Québec le jour du voyage. Déception globale et nous ne le choisirons même plus par défaut à l'avenir. Principaux griefs : salle de bains pas propre du tout, moisissures et saleté dans la douche et le lavabo Restaurant : 1h30 d'attente pour deux pizzas alors qu'il n'y avait pratiquement personne dans la salle. Serveurs totalement incompétents, pas de couverts sur la table, ne nous ont pas cru quand on leur a dit réponse " nous les mettons toujours". Pas une seule excuse ou geste commercial pour les retards, les plats présents au menu mais dont les ingrédients manquaient (menthe pour les cocktail, bananes pour les banana split etc). Ensuite, nous avons oublié un chargeur de téléphone dans la chambre, nous y sommes retournés dès que nous nous en sommes rendus compte, pas trouvé disent-ils. Ce qui est impossible puisque la chambre n'avait pas encore été relouée....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T.O.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very good deal. I can recomend it for everyone. For sure if I will be in Quebec my choice will be Ambasadeur.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel, 20 min from Old Quebec

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Door locks opening, A/C noise
Location: Great reasonable location
Nice and clean hotel. 20 min from Old Quebec by public transportation (bus # 800). Some minor problems with opening door with cards and noisy A/C (not sure, that it was in my room only) does not allow me to give all 5s. Staff is absolutely nice and professional. Place will stay in a future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ma

Not what you expect

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The pool is cold the hot tub is cold the waterfall in the hot tub does not work pool area is clean and nice the birds a good touch the bar downstairs is ok for a drink but it could get loud on the weekend if you have kids
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Disappointing Hotel near Quebec

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool was ok
Cons: The hotel is too old dated, needs a bit refreshing
Location: Location is not too far from Quebec by car and there are a lot of restaurants nearby
We were forced to change our big booked room because the AC was not working so the temperature was around 35 degrees in the room. Staff was nice and decided to "upgrade" us but the room was smaller and the toilets did not work correctly. Really disappointing experience but the location with parking was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miramichi, NB

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 25, 2016
This is a great place to stay, away from heavy traffic but close enough to all major highways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint-Sauveur

Une nuitée seulement, par affaires.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Propre, proximité
Cons: Remplacer tapis !
Location: n/a
Manque de personnel à l'arrivée, il y avait un groupe aussi donc... c'était long.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: easy to get to from downtown, easy self parking, plently of off-site food within walking distance (Cora's is great for breakfast), clean & comfortabl
didn't use the pool because it was crowded with children even right before closing & openning.