Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hospitality

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Thanks Philips who prepared ealier breakfast for us, it helped us to catch our train with a stomach full. Great place and Friebdly staffs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Philippe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comment! We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Our delicious continental breakfast is served by the owner. Since he prepares the croissants every morning, the smell is fantastic everywhere in the hotel! Thanks again for your comment and we hope to see you again! José, Éliane and both Philippes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feels like home

Posted Dec 11, 2016
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. We stayed in the bottom floors stone room. It was very cozy and really nice. The hotels stone room is the actual foundation of the hotel. It was very nices it also had access to a kitchennet. It was nice to have as we brought a 8 month old with us. The breakfast they offered was not fancy, but was very good and convinent. The hotel staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicoutimi

Great choice

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: I liked the hotel staff.
Cons: I don't believe there is elevator access or gym facilities.
Location: We found good food within walking distance.
Check-in went without problems. Because of availability, we were told that our room was upgraded. There was a problem with the television service so we were compensated and provided with free parking. It was appreciated. Hotel facilities were clean and cozy with multiple little kitchen areas. Nothing negative to say about the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean and comfortable stay close to few restaurants and shops.
Cons: nothing really. it was great stay in general. may not be ideal for those looking to stay in the heart of old Quebec
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Amazing!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the basement queen bed room for a last minute getaway to Québec City and the whole experience was amazing from start to finish! Eliane, José, and both Phillipes were the most amazing and welcoming hosts, and run an amazing hotel. The building is in immaculate condition, and we were happy to see that our room leads straight to a private (for the hotel) garden area - the perfect place to relax after a long day of walking. The room itself was on the smaller side, but the bed was comfortable and the room was incredibly clean. Do not miss breakfast in the morning! It is an extra charge, but the price is comparable to the price of nearby restaurants and the quality and convenience cannot be beat. Excellent coffee and hands-down the best croissants either of us have ever had (and we've been to Paris); the whole breakfast was the perfect way to start the day. Phillipe was so kind to patiently speak to us in our broken French, and Eliane gave us great restaurant and brewery suggestions and perfect directions. Everyday we were able to walk into Old City, choosing a different rampart to pass under as we stepped into the old world, touring thought provoking museums, amazing shops, delicious foods, and breath-taking views. The walk back to the hotel is short, and offers immediate access to equally great local cuisine, shopping, and late-night fun. Obviously, we would recommend this to any couple visiting the city and hope to have the opportunity to stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Carl from Haverhill .ma

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice close to everything .great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, NS

Lovely boutique hotel close to the old city.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, centrally located, charming
Very conveniently located, moderately priced, parking on site, lovely breakfast for an extra $10. Easy walking distance to the old city. Stayed in the room (202) for which the bathroom is across the hallway - we were a bit anxious that it would be inconvenient, but in the end it was absolutely no problem. The bathroom was our own private room, bathrobes were provided, really no issue at all. Hotel spotlessly clean, bed very comfortable, staff extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by Harald from Santa Fe, NM

One of the best B&B's in Quebec

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay all around. Hosts Jose and Philippe were perfect hosts and provided very useful dining and sightseeing tips. They go to the mat to welcome and make their guests feel as if at home. We highly recommend this B&B and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The location was perfect! The neighborhood was quaint and everyone was very friendly and kind!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was amazing! And it was only a short walk to most of the major sites.