Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st-jerome

Nice place to be downtown

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Easy access , parking and frienly user place Hub for city buses, excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was excellent. The clerk was very helping and courteous. The breakfast included was way over our expectations. Benedictine eggs on spinach and English muffins, accompanied with fruits and coffee. A++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Clear room, soft bed, nice staff!! Delicious breakfast included. Fast WiFi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Mireille, Hotel Management
Sir Ricardo, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, as you are contributing to the growth of our hotel. Our team was happy to welcome you and look forward to welcoming you again.
4 out of 5
by Ricardo

Excellent

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
We went for the Quebec Carnaval 2017. We Loved this place, large room, generous breakfast, great service. I would definitely return to this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sir Ricardo, Thank you for your interest in the Auberge l'Autre Jardin. Know that you are important to us and that we work continuously to offer you a good service so that you have a pleasant stay among us. We hope to welcome you again Mirelle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A human hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Everything is great (location, rooms, cleanliness), but the little extra is the people who work there and how they receive you with great humanity. You are not treated as a customer, a number, but as an individual. If you feel like meeting people, local culture, this is the place to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Mireille, Hotel Management
Thank You for the Nice review, it realy helps to continue doing what we like most,that is helping people and giving a great service. Mireille
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in centre location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I stayed for one night for the winter carnival. It is centrally located. The hotel is nice with warm staff. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was a-la-carte and nicely served. Will definitely stay next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Mireille, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, we hope we will have the pleasure to have you over soon. Auberge l'autre jardin
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is very unkind
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel in great location!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Small hotel in very convenient location, room was quiet, comfortable and roomy. Tasty breakfast and friendly staff, got a late checkout. Parking lot around the corner. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, socially responsible hotel (and staff)!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Promote Fair Trade and sustainable consumption. Great location.
Very helpful staff. Good location. Low carbon footprint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels