Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restaurant good

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok no more
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Tennessee

Great price

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great restaurant on premises. Reception staff was friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
by JACQUELINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room we stayed do not have A/C unit. They provided electric fan but for days we have difficulty of sleeping due to warm weather.
3 out of 5
by KM SHANINOOR from Toronto

Good Stay with No WiFi!!!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
We've been late to book the hotel on our first day of 6-day long trip. Booked in rush, no choice over there and it was so far from our way. However, the stay was comfortable. But the major issue is Internet. It's not working anywhere within the building. They should specially take care of it. Room was clean, No Refrigerator and No Microwave. This property not looks like a hotel/motel. Front-desk staffs are very friendly. As we've been late in check-in and there are no restaurants open in nighttime. She helps us to use hotels private kitchen to warm-up our foods and to have dinner over there. Awesome behavior. However, overall stay was good.
5 out of 5
by John from Toronto

Serenity at its best

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a hot day and unfortunately, the A/C in the room was not working very well. The lower mattress has a big tear in the middle, not that it affected the sleeping, but I am surprised that it had not been repaired. We also had a wood fireplace, but not something to use in the heat of the summer, so we never bothered. The terrace view overlooked the St. Lawrence river. Tall bushes reached right to the barrier around the terrace which was on the second floor. The food was excellent as was the service. They spoke English as well as French which made communication a lot easier. The room was clean, but someone had removed the bulb from one of the floor lamps which made the room a lot darker. Still we were there to sleep that did not really matter all that much. The building was made as a hotel, but had a B&B feel to it, which we really liked. No coffee in the room, only wine glasses and an ice bucket. There was a coffee machine on the lower floor, but you had to put in a 'loonie' and I rarely carry change around with me, so we did not bother. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. The TV worked well, with mostly French channels...of course. There was a deep soaking tub and a water-saving shower. Lots of hot water and good water pressure as well as very pleasantly scented shampoo, according to my wife. This is a great place which is about 40 minutes out of Quebec City for a quiet stay with great food and a wonderful ambiance of nature.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no air conditioner available

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We had a terrible experience as we paid a lot of money and there was no air conditioner available in the room. It was so hot that we got sick. This was not advertise any where.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

When nothing else is available...

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very, very noisy. Waited about 15 minutes to check in because there was no one at front desk although it was only 5pm. Room was outdated and not very clean. I was glad I had my own pillow! Room shared a balcony with at least 3 other rooms so we did not feel safe to leave the door open for some breeze off the river. Also did not feel comfortable sitting outside while interrupting other's privacy. Also, charged an extra $20 for an extra person even though there was just 2 adults and 1 child, for a 4-person room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good, except no free breakfast. There is a toaster in a shared kitchen, but the hotel staff did not inform me of this fact until it was too late. Also Wifi wasn't working and they were unable to fix it, which was a major issue for us.