Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by stephen from welwyn

can recommend

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very convenient as very near the bus station & metro. There was an airport but to Montreal airport for 10 canadian dollars as against 45 by taxi.Breakfast was good. There was fruit, cereal, juice, bread etc. Free wifi plus a computer for guests use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Very good people work in hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
I recommend this hotel to everyone, who travel to Quebec.
3 out of 5
by Salvador

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was below to an upstairs room, quite noisy when the occcupant upstairs is not careful with their footsteps. Also, my car (a rental), was vandalized by trying to break the back wiper, which eventually bended the mounting, and I have to pay for the repair. I reported this incident (upon noticing) to the front desk person (Ifsa) the second night of our stay. Not sure though if it was forcibly done in the hotel parking lot or at tbe downtown street pay parking. One obvious reason why some "stupid person" has to cause trouble was maybe they hate cars with "ONTARIO" plate license. Other than that, even if the weather was unpleasant, old Quebec is very nice and we would love to go back. Thank you. SALVADOR MORAN
3 out of 5
by Clare from Pierrefonds

Served its purpose

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was very simple and the young man in charge was very good, we cannot fault the staff at all. Breakfast is non-existant. Toast, cereal and prepacked awful muffin with a cup of apple sauce. Very cramped dining area that needs to be extended to fit all guests. The room was ok but with the rollaway bed there was no room to move around. The walls need a coat of paint desperately as it was peeling in the bathroom and the colour scheme is straight out of 1970! The TV is very small and there was no list of channels available. The shower is a 3 x 3ft cubicle so there is not much room, that said it was hot and powerful so did the job required. We only used the room as a place to sleep so for a last minute booking it served its purpose, it just didn't offer anything other than a bed. Watch out if you park, you could get blocked in. The best solution is to park at the side of the house in parking bay 10. There is a bus stop to the old town almost outside the front door (800 / 801) $3.25 per trip. Change is needed but you can insert banknotes if there is more than one person travelling. NO CHANGE GIVEN.
5 out of 5
by Juan from North Berwick, Scotland

Nice maison in Québec!

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Place to Stay During Carnival

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Pros: - relatively close to old Quebec - friendly staff - free breakfast - clean
Cons: Cons: - washroom does not have fan. - one morning all hot water had run out.
Location: - local shops in Old Quebec (5 -10 mins by car) - cross country skiing - we drove to ice hotel and went to bar there (20 min drive)
My boyfriend and I stayed at Auberge for three nights during Quebec's Carnival. We had rented a car and easily travelled between the events at Carnival and the hotel. We also noticed that there was a bus stop right in front of the hotel that we likely could have used as well. We were extremely pleased with the price of the room. We stayed in suite 211 which had its own shower/washroom - a big plus. The room was nothing extravagant, but it was comfortable. It had a tv which we used to find out the weather and watched the hockey game at one point. We took advantage of the free breakfast each morning. Again, it was nothing extravagant (cereal and toast), but it was satisfying. Davey was very helpful in finding us local activities to do. He also gave us maps of the area. All staff were extremely friendly. The room is a great value for the price. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Convenient and affordable. Nothing more to say. Stayed one night, highest price-performance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to bus stop

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. There were 8 off-street parking spots and during our two nights there, only three (including ours) were taken. The hotel is a couple of minutes from the bus stop for the 800/801, which will take you to the outer wall of the upper town. Our room was clean with a recently renovated bathroom. Breakfast was a good start to the day with muffins, apple sauce, toast, cereal and the normal assortment of drinks. The only downside is that it didn't seem like there were any restaurants within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for coffee tea or breakfast lovers

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: central location between university and old city
Cons: sound proofing coffee tea making facitities or at least a microwave to heat water
I was disapointed with my stay at this bed and breakfast. The bed was comfortable, the staff were helpful and very pleasant. The location was central and convenient for public transportation. However, the rooms were very poorly soundproofed. In fact a notice asked guests not to shower after 11pm for this reason. The breakfast was limited and stingy. Surely in this city of lovely patiseries and bakeries it should be possible to provide a fresh croissant instead of a tiny pre-packaged muffin. There was no coffee maker or water boiler in the room or available for guest use so it was only possible to get coffee or tea between 8 and 10 when the breakfast room was open. The room had a fridge but no microwave (it was supposed to according to the listing).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Nice place, the location perfect

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The bed great The bathroom super
Cons: The wifi connection, it was not well set. Sometimes the connection felt down
Location: A quiet place,close to a metrobus station
A very god place, close to a metrobus station. It's very comfy. Davis a great host, sure a good help to travel around the city