Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent hotel to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staffs and cleanliness of the hotel are excellent
Cons: Already enough
Location: It was very nicely located with very good transport communication facility.
I was very much impressed with the staffs and facilities provided during my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Stayed overnight. Reason we booked here is they allow pets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One day at the hostel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The staff, very polite.
Cons: cleanless and incluid internet in the price
Location: "close to downtown"
I didn`t like that the internet wasn`t incluid in the price; first time that it happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lower North Shore, Quebec

Close hotel for all our needs.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, very comfy and the staff was very polite and helpful for all our needs.
Our stay there was so convient for us since we did not have our own vehicle. As out-patients, to be in walking distance of the hospital, was a bonus plus. Also a restaurant, pharmacies, etc. all our needs near by. I'd highly recommend this accomadation to the out-patients from the Lower North Shore, Quebec, that have to fly-in for hospital care in this area. Also, highly recommend it to anyone visiting or vacationing in beautiful Old Quebec City from anywhere!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Acceptable short stay

Posted Jan 10, 2016
The hotel is nowhere near downtown and old Quebec, although it is next to the bus station. I have to take a 20 minutes bus ride to downtown. The facilities are acceptable while there is something wrong with my door lock, which I could barely open my door. Besides, there are no security features, the only security feature that I have is my malfunctioning door lock. (I was living on the ground floor) Most important, they CHARGE$5 per night for WIFI, and that's really disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Budget hotel close to old town

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Price and position as stated above
Location: Close to old city which is the only old city north of Mexico with its city wall intact. There is so much to see in Quebec City.
Despite reading some negative reviews we found the hotel good with a hot shower and a comfortable bed. There was a kitchen with microwave and stove so you could prepare your own meals. The breakfast was small but adequate. There was abus stop out front so the old town was easily accessible. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
i not recommend friends to this hotel . i stay in that hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ont

Not very close to downtown

Posted Sep 28, 2015
More than the 5 kms they say Hotel has seen better days Staff not helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice, Inexpensive Place to Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive, free parking, cheap breakfast
Cons: Free WiFi, Room had a musty smell
Location: Far from downtown, but some restaurants and shops nearby
Clean, comfortable hotel ideal for short stays. A fairly long walk from the downtown area, but the #7 Bus stops right at the front door. Free parking is a nice asset for a city hotel, 1 dollar breakfast includes toast, cereal, juice and fruit, a very good value. Would be nice if free WiFi was available. Rooms had a bit of a musty smell, but were otherwise clean and comfortable. We had originally booked a room without a bathroom, but were upgraded to a room with a toilet and shower when we arrived.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
okay hotel and facility. breakfast facility is not at all good.