Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longueuil

Hôtel très sympatique

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Personnel accueillant, excellent service, très bien situé près de toutes les attractions du vieux Quebec. Restaurant Chez Jules, sur place, excellent. Je le suggère pour votre passage à Quebec.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Staff were very pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: Stairs may be a problem for those who are physically compromised.
Location: The location was perfect, very convenient to all tourist attractions and amenities.
Staff were excellent. Very close to all amenities. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coldstream, BC

Centre of Old Quebec City

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Ancient hotel, updated nicely - food was very good in the restaurant.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Walking tours, carriage rides, lots of historical buildings
We had a great time - a centuries old hotel right in the middle of historical Quebec. Walking out was like stepping into Europe! We went with the valet parking, which made life easier. There was so much to see so close by - went on a number of walking tours, along with a horse drawn carriage ride.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great Hotel Close Everything

Posted Jun 22, 2016
My husband and I loved this hotel from the moment we were welcomed by the front desk to when we checked out. The staff really do go out of their way to accommodate any request. The location is right in the heart of the old city on a pedestrian street. The included breakfast is a full breakfast, quite hearty, and very tasty. We also received coupons for either an ice cream or a cocktail. If you are driving I recommend using the valet service and calling ahead to find out the location to meet them as it is on a corner a few doors down from the hotel. We are already making plans to return the Quebec City next fall and Auberge Place d'Armes is the only place we will stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect Location, wonderful staff!

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Location: Everything is walking distance from this lovely little inn.
We loved our stay here in Quebec City. We had a small attic room on the third floor, no elevator. Luckily, our bags were carried up for us. We didn't mind the climb up to our very cozy and clean room. Had the interior brick walls and wood ceiling but had all the modern touches, plenty of places to charge up our cameras and phones and a comfortable, though small shower. Comfy bed and great view out the little window to the lovely little square and the Frontenac. Staff was friendly and helpful. A big perk was getting the wonderful breakfast each morning, which was included in our rate. We ate dinner there one night and it was fabulous! All in all, a great little place to stay in Quebec City. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and simple place for short stay

Posted May 2, 2016
it is great price and good location. we just stay there for a night. The room is big and it got everything you need but no decor or extra. It has kitchen which will be great for family. it doesn't have elevator with three floors. The staff is very helpful. we arrived quite late and had problem open the building gate, but he address the issue for us very quick.
4 out of 5
by larissa from São Paulo

Mto bom!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Foi mto bom, exceto pelo fato de que o hotel estava em reforma e tinha alguns ruidos de manha. De resto, excelente.
5 out of 5
by Bruce from Indianapolis

Friendly staff, great location, lots of character

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, attractively appointed, comfortable. Friendly & helpful staff. Location convenient to all of our favorite places. We would go back, we enjoyed the character of this place.
4 out of 5
by Antonio from Monterrey

Buen hotel buena zona muy recomendable

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Buen hotel limpio muy recomendable dentro de la zona turística bien ubicado Cobran estacionamiento
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

En plein coeur du vieux Québec!

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement de l'auberge, juste à côté du Château Frontenac.
Cons: Un peu difficile à trouver, peut être avoir une plus grosse affiche en avant de l'auberge.
Location: Excellent! Chateau Frontenac, terrace Dufferin, Parlement, Plaines d'Abraham, basse-ville = tout ce fait à pieds.
Auberge aux allures champêtres, très bien située dans le vieux Québec, personnel accueillant, chambre très propre et bien décorée.