Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Cozy B&B Withing Walking Distance to All!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Location. Friendly staff. Good food. Comfortable rooms and bed.
Cons: We were not sure that we could drive our car right up to the building, some clarity about that would have been helpful. But it was close nonetheless.
Location: Centrally located to most anything you might want to do within the old city.
We stayed at this lovely B&B for our premier trip to Quebec and were very pleased with it. The location was centrally located and within walking distance to the best of the old city. We had lovely views of the Chateau Frontenac. Our room was very cozy and the bed was super comfy. We took breakfast downstairs and found it to be tasty and plentiful. Everyone who worked at the hotel was extremely friendly and spoke excellent English- although we did try to use of French! Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the old Quebec City

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The hotel is nice. But there is no elevator in the hotel. It is inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Prague

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Great location and service. All stuff very welcoming. We loved the Heating floor in our bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Varnell, GA

Nostalgic, charming, historic

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Convenient location full of old charm and excellent service. A bit of a walk back in time. Quaint, comfortable room. Looking forward to our next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Auberge Place d'Armes

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Perfect location and rustic ambience to explore historic Old Quebec.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

The most perfect location.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Every single thing.
Cons: Can not think of one
Located in the center of Old Quebec making all the attractions very easy to walk to. You can drive right up to the door but the hotel sits on a road that traffic does not flow through so it is very quiet any time of the day. I stayed 3 nights and did not have to use my car once. All 3 shifts of the hotel staff were extremely helpful and always happy. My room was clean, organized and very cozy. The hotel does not have elevators but the staff will help you with your all of your bags. If a non elevator hotel is a problem for you then Old Quebec City will also be a problem for you. The city has many hills to climb and walking is a must everywhere. Grab your comfortable but chic footwear stop whining and go explore. One last thing, the breakfast was absolutely delicious and the fact that is included it is almost unreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming!

Posted Nov 27, 2015
rooms are on smaller side but very cozy and charming...absolutely loved it :
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yvonne from Gold Coast Queensland

My favourite place

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Such an amazingly beautiful place to stay everything perfect the room beautiful bed so very comfortable the breakfast very nice and to dine for dinner very special the area is handy for all you want to do, the staff were very friendly. We thank you for a very special stay in your lovely hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ali from Toronto

Cheap service - Expensive hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room we had is far from the pictures. They charge you $50 if you smoke in the room (I'm not a smoker and against but I hate hidden fees). The same for the parking, they told me they had a parking but when you ask for you have to pay $25 + tax per night. The breakfast is included but the choices are limited to 4 different types and honestly just one is a real breakfast and they ask you to pay even you want an additional piece of bread. We paid $190 + $25 for parking for one night, small room, cheap breakfast, we had to carry our baggage by ourselves (no lift) and they treat you differently if you speak English (I speak French but not my girlfriend)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels