Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Excellent location and service! Amazing details to ensure the stay is comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville Ontario

Beautiful hotel in a picturesque setting

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, the attention to detail in the rooms, the food.
Location: We did quite a lot of walking in upper and lower town. There are lots of boutiques, restaurants, churches to visit and music to listen to.
My husband and I visited Quebec City for the Third time, but our first at this hotel. We found it to be clean, comfortable and very esthetically pleasing. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We were quite interested in the artifacts on display and requested a tour of the hotel. We were very pleased to have a personal hour-long tour by Bruno who was extremely knowledgeable about the history of the hotel and its surroundings. His pride in the hotel was very evident! We stayed for 3 nights and I'm certain we'll return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
This is a five-star hotel for the price of a four. Everything about my stay was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Belle expérience . À refaire et à recommander .

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Tout.
Cons: Chambre disponible plus tôt , car 4.00pm, trop tard.
Location: Vieux Quebec. Terrasse Dufferin. Laurie Raphaël . Musée de la civilisation. Petit Champlain.
Chambre exceptionnelle avec terrasse . Souper au Panache merveilleux. Déjeuners copieux et délicieux .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

A superb hotel that is 100% luxury.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The spaciousness of the room plus the location
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Just tick off all the major tourist attractions in Old Quebec City as you are right near them all.
Friendly and helpful staff; a beautiful room appointed with luxury touches; a wonderful breakfast plus the location is quiet yet close to all the delights of Old Quebec City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
This hotel has all the amenities expected such as robes, slippers, coffee and tea, and every extra for your comfort and convenience. Great location and great staff!
5 out of 5
by Martha from Naples

Fabulous!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the hotel. It is beautiful and stylish and the little touch of the relic at the entrances to the room and in the room was great. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was lovely and well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. Really, I can't think of anything that wasn't top notch. My husband and I are artists and we really appreciated the design and attention to detail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston, MA

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
This is a great hotel with excellent staff and outstanding service. Wonderful spa treatments and fabulous dining at their restaurant, Panache. Gas fireplaces complimented a very nice atmosphere with jazz players in their lounge a few nights a week. I was vacationing with my 83-year-old mother and had booked two rooms - they upgraded me to a suite which I loved, but my mom's room was lovely, too. Very close to other restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Worthy of a 4-star rating!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Worthy of its 4-star rating, this former maritime warehouse near the riverfront has been beautifully renovated. Was upgraded to a suite on arrival! Hotel is not too big, tucked away in an area that we considered quiet, but, not that far away from the attractions (although the daily climb to the top of the cliff via Cote de la Montagne street took some getting used to!). Staff was pleasant and professional, not overbearing.