Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice botique hotel located in lower town.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Great location and atmosphere, all of the staff could not have been nicer...
Cons: I thought the service was a bit slow when we had breakfast at the restaurant one morning, but the staff was attentive and the food was good.
Location: See above
Very nice hotel, great staff, responsive and helpful. It's in a good location that is close to Place de Royal, shops, art galleries, funiculare (tram that goes up/down cliff), ferry to Levis, restaurants, steps/hill to upper city. Lots of shopping... Room and bed were very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. Room location was quiet and the elevators worked well. We walked around at night and always felt very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

This is the nicest hotel we've ever stayed in

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The interior(lobby, halls, café, restaurant, and gym), comfortable and relaxing room, heated bathroom floors, large shower and large soaker tub.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: If you like old European architecture this are is for you. Narrow streets, stone buildings, wonderful architecture, museums, pubs and restaurants.
This is the nicest hotel we've ever stayed in and without a doubt will stay here again on our next trip to Quebec City. It was in a quiet location but close to attractions. The hotel atmosphere was wonderful, room was modern, clean and comfortable and staff more than accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Tremendous character and very friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2017
We went away for three days of R&R. It was tremendous! A great combination of modern facilities with tremendous charm. Excellent location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Excellent hotel with a perfect location!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We were completely satisfied with this hotel!! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Romantic Getaway

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Second time staying at this boutique hotel and loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston t

FIRST CLASS CHECKIN TO CHECKOUT

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Room totally detailed, rated bathroom floor, excellent bedding & pillows, best hotel I have stayed at
Cons: No improvement needed
Location: Excellent in lower town in Old Quebec
it would be hard to be more perfect than this hotel, every detail is covered and the first time a floss dispenser was in the bathroom, staff were totally customer oriented, concierge was a 10+, valet parking at a fair price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Fabulous hotel and close to everything.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Loved the heated bathroom floor, the evening bed turndown service, the towels and down comforter, the Nespresso machine and the restaurant, Panache.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Easy walking to many good restaurants, shopping boutiques and funicular to ride to the top of the hill. Next door to Museum de Civilization.
This was our first trip to Quebec and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. We spent 7 days at Auberge Saint Antoine in March and on the 2 bad weather days, we took advantage of the hotel amenities. The concierge was very helpful in planning our trip to the Ice Hotel and giving suggestions on where to go and what to see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night but the hotel was beautiful.We parked our vehicle and walked to the restaurant. We have a large truck so we had to park a couple blocks away but it wasn't too far of a walk. We would love to come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville

nice ambiance

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Very quaint but difficult to find. Need larger signs especially for night arrivals.
Cons: Better signage ahead of time. Larger St. Antoine St.
Location: Didn't have time to enjoy emenities.
It was a bit too pricey for an overnight stay. We weren't able to make use of the facilities. We are pleasantly surprised with your friendly staff both in the reception & Panache restaurant. Great service. Good food. Love the decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in good location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel, rooms are a delight and indulgent and comfortable. Attention to detail and service is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!