Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fantastic weekend getaway.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Ambiance, service, staff, the gym and sauna, the lobby bar.
Cons: Panache Restaurant breakfast - service and food. Panache Restaurant dinner - food.
Location: Great location - close to shops, restaurants, stairs to upper town.
Breakfast at the Hotel Restaurant, Panache, was disappointing. It seemed like they were lacking in staff, and the food was only average, especially compared to our stay at this hotel 4 or 5 years ago. It felt so understaffed that we felt it would be too troublesome to complain about the food so we just accepted it. Likewise, dinner at Panache was not as good as our last stay. The service was fine at dinner, but the food was disappointing. Our room was fantastic and the hotel staff very accommodating, friendly and warm. The hotel is full of interesting exhibits and artifacts and cozy places to spend time, even outside your room. It was a perfect romantic getaway weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Classe dans le vieux Québec

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: La location, les chambres, le bar du lobby, le service à la réception, les étages accessibles aux vlients seulement, la salle sportive et le sauna.
Cons: Mouchoir et papier de toilette digne de ce nom dans les chambres! Le service au restaurant le Panache le midi .
Magnifique hotel dans la basse ville, avec artéfacs dans chaque chambre. Service impeccable. Deux seules ombres au tableau: les resto n'est pas à la hauteur de l'auberge, et le papier mouchoir et la papier toilette sont plus de la qualité d'un motel cheapo que d'un 5 étoiles, ce qui surprend compte tenu de qualité générale de l'hôtel et du prix des chambres.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Sumptuous Accomadtions

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Location: It is located right in the heart of the old city. I walked everywhere for shopping and amazing food.
From before I even arrived at the hotel, everyone there did what they could to take care of my needs. I emailed early and scheduled a massage in their spa. The concierge scheduled it. The front desk check it person confirmed it on arrival. The massage was very pleasant and talented. They fixed a sheet issue in my room without me even having to call it in. The shower had some of the best water pressure that I've ever experienced. Room service was decadent and speedy. Plus, they gave me free homemade cookies for the ride to the airport. I would definitely stay there again the next time I'm in Quebec.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

久しぶりの ルレ・エ・シャトー での滞在

Posted Nov 18, 2016
鉄道の駅からは あっという間にタクシーで着きました。旧市街の入り口にあり、観光時間があまりなくても半日で回れるくらい 便利な場所にありました。ホテルのスタッフの対応もよく、部屋も快適な部屋でしたが たしか眺めもいい部屋ということだったと思いますが、中庭に面しており眺めはよいところというわけではありませんでした。ちょうど夜 ジャズのコンサートを聴きながらの食事はいい思い出となりました。素敵な歌手で満足でした。 ただどこのホテルもワンパターンの朝食で6日間飽き飽きしており このホテルも大して変わらなかったのが残念です。 この日は フロントナックに宿泊したかったのですがあいにく暗室でしたが、 ここでよかったと思います。あちらはアジア人に対して かなり差別をしているようにレストランに行って思いました。ティールームも席が空いているのに断られました。他にも嫌な態度で…。日本人の方は、私は日本人!とわかるような 日の丸のバッチとか?された方がいいです。あまりこの町の人は日本人、中国人 などの区別できないようですので。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Beautiful hotel rooms and excellent staff. Excellent location and fantastic restaurants in the area. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a true five star experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la Garde

Une halte privilégiée a Quebec

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement la qualité de l'accueil et la charge historique du lieu font de cet hotel "The place to be" à Quebec.
Cons: Je n'ai pas de critiques à formuler . Je conseille les chambres avec vue sur le St Laurent.
Location: Le vieux Quebec est un lieu unique je conseille d'avoir un guide pour découvrir les mille et une facettes de ce lieu chargé de notre histoire .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Quaint, old Quebec, great room, charming restaurant.
Cons: Everything was perfect. No complaints. This rating system is annoying, it won't save until I write more here but I have nothing more to add.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caledon, Ont

You must experience this hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Our experience started with a valet opening my door and following my wife with an umbrella as we made our way from the car to the doors. The entire hotel is simply the best experience i have ever had. We were upgraded to a top floor room with a terrace, heated floors in the bathroom, bose sound system and a stocked mini bar. Every detail is thought of and carefully executed. The turn down service includes a card with the next days weather forecast and even gave us a heads up on the time change. Concierge was very helpful and informative. Hotel is first class all the way. Food at Pinache is outstanding and the atmosphere is amazing. Please add to your bucket list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Elegant, welcoming, delicious food.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel is beautiful, interesting and historical, thoughtfully designed. The staff are well-trained and seem genuinely glad you're there. The location in Old Quebec can't be best.
Cons: Nothing could have been better. Everything met our expectations.
Location: Short walk to great shopping and restaurants in historic Old Quebec.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location and helpful staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Dining room and fireplaces in lobby
Cons: Very little closet space
Room was a little small but the bathroom was very nice.