Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Cozy and clean

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort
Cons: Pillows are way too soft for us
Location: Close to everything that we hoped for
Better than what we expected in every aspect, location, cleanliness, comfort, staff's friendliness, etc., etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami families

Very Nice hotel but not a 5 *

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Reception and Dinner crew provided excellent service and great suggestions by wine connoisseur. Concierge was excellent.
Cons: Breakfast waitresses crew. More variety in the fine dining restaurant for dinner.
Great staff and excellent service , except breakfast crew. Above and beyond service by the dinner crew. Great service over all, centrally located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Excellent Hotel and Staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: great location
This hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in! The rooms and property were immaculate and very nice along with an excellent location. The thing that also puts this hotel over the top is the staff. Charles went out of his way at Panache to make us feel so special at the restaurant and even for all other items. He is one of the best customer service examples I have ever seen. Also Jenny and the entire Concierge staff are spot on with recommendations and assistance! We had a group of 6 friends and just had an amazing time in Quebec City because of this property and staff. thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Friendly efficiency in a tasteful setting

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The modern decor, which somehow still preserved the sense of age in thievery old building, and the attentive and caring service.
Cons: The menu at Panache should be reconstituted.
Location: The auberge is in the lower city near Place Royale and Pettit Champlain, an excellent base for exploring Quebec, if you can climb the hill daily.
We stayed at the Auberge five days over Christmas, enjoying it very much. The property is attractively designed and immaculately maintained. Better still, all of the staff members with whom we dealt promptly helped us in a very gracious manner. As examples, our room was made up quickly each morning, and the concierge secured us a wonderful Christmas Day dinner reservation. Our only disappointment was with lunch at Panache. The menu has very few offerings, the portions are small, and none proved particularly appetizing. Our meal was not bad, but not good enough for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Comfort

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location
It was a brief overnight stay that makes my wife and myself want to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Simply perfect !!!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everythingfrom the bathroom, showers to the Sangrai at the restaurant!
Cons: Not that I can think of
Location: PERFECT LOCATION !!!
Just perfect ! It becomes MY PLACE in QUÉBEC CITY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

CHRISTMAS IN OLD QUEBEC

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: BEAUTIFUL CLEAN ROOMS WITH AN EXCEPTIONAL STAFF WHO MADE A POINT TO MAKE US FEEL AT HOME. GREAT COCKTAIL LOUNGE WITH JAZZ BAND.
Cons: NOTHING. WE ARE MAKING A POINT TO MAKE THIS OUR YEARLY CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY WEEKEND.
Location: BEAUTIFUL OLD CATHEDRALS, SLEDDING, ICE SKATING, GERMAN MARKET, ART SHOPS, OUTRAGEOUS FOOD.
WE WANTED TO SPEND A LONG WEEKEND IN A CITY WITH OLD WORLD CHARM THAT WAS FULLY DECKED OUT FOR THE CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY. WE DISCOVERED THIS EXPERIENCE IN OLD QUEBEC. THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL CITY FILLED WITH WARM AND FRIENDLY PEOPLE WHO TRULY CELEBRATE THE MEANING OF CHRISTMAS. IF YOU WANT TO WALK COBBLE STONED STREETS ON SNOWY EVENINGS LISTENING TO CHRISTMAS CAROLS ON EVERY CORNER MAKE A POINT TO VISIT OLD QUEBEC DURING THE HOLIDAYS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

This hotel is beautiful and close to shops

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I loved this hotel and will definitely go back. The room was sooo comfortable with a huge bathroom. The floor was even heated! Best shower ever and my daughter kept calling the tub out indoor pool because it was so big. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant, although too posh for us for dinner, was fantastic for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Perfect Location to Old Town Quebec

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Hotel in a great location. Staff very friendly/helpful with recommendations directions/reservations. Room very spacious/clean with nice immenties. Turn down service every night was especially nice. The Auberge Saint-Antonio was perfect for our long weekend in Quebec City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: Nothing.
The hotel room was extremely pleasant and comfortable. The staff are engaging but not over-bearing. The property is impeccably maintained and very clean -- the rooms, the hallways, and the common areas. The hotel is quiet and welcoming, not like its major competitor up the hill!