Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great small hotel with the warmest touch

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Staff seems to be happy so thats already a plus. All except the cleaning staff (barely see them) went above themselves with directions and recommendations and very friendly. Contrary to the reviews, staff appeared very fluent in English (other than a few words,ie thank & bye, I dont speak French) so I encountered no problem with communication for my two night stay. This is a restored residential building so you will see red bricks but it is very well maintained. For a place with less than 30 rooms I am amazed that they offer parking, though with a reasonable fee. In Such a safe neighborhood I feel very secure, yet close enough (1 min to Rue Cartier) to restaurants, eateries and shopping. We walked to The Citadelle and Chateaux Frontenac it took us 20min. Great quiet but convenient place away from most tourists. Room is clean, modern and basic. Great water pressure for this small building. Comfortable and very quiet at night despite a terrace open to guest on rooftop. (They provide guests with marshmallow to toast using their firepit) Overall a well managed place. Room design can use some additional shelves in the shower. I had to put my shampoo on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
Hi Tamaronn, Thank you for the time you took to write a review about our hotel. Indeed our location is key since everything can be found within walking distance. We make it our mission to make sure our guests have the best experience as possible thus we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again for your next visit in our beautiful city. Best regards, Isabelle M
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Ideal location and exceptional staff

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The staff were excellent and exceeded all expectations. Loved the rooftop terrace. Location was awesome. It was very near a market where I could easily grab a sandwich. It was also right across from the park and museum. Hotel coffee was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
Hi Sam, Thanks for the great review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay amongst us. Indeed our location is key since everything can be found within walking distance. We hope to see you for your next visit to our beautiful city. Best regards, Isabelle M Front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston / New Orleans

Great little hotel in a perfect location!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The hotel is less than a block away from a row of restaurants, shops, produce stands etc. and within walking distance to Old Quebec.
This hotel exceeded our expectations, primarily because of the exceptional staff. This team goes out of their way to take care of visitors and by team I mean everyone from the desk staff to the breakfast servers. One of the staff even ran outside while we were waiting for a bus to let us know that we were on the wrong side of the street. The rooms are not huge but very comfortable and fully furnished. They have a really nice terrace with a view of the area and at night they build a pit fire and provide marshmallows for roasting. It's a cool place to enjoy a glass of wine in the evenings. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Hi Robert Le, First let us thank you for the time you took to write a rewview about our hotel. Indeed our location is key since everything can be found within walking distance. We always hope the guest have the best experienc thus we are glad you enjoyed your stay amongst us. We hope to see you again for your next visit to our beautiful city. Best regards, Isabelle M
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Small hotel across from the National Gallery

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The location. It's half a block from Rue Cartier, with good cafés, bakeries and restaurants. Easy access to bus lines on René-Levesque.
Location: It's away from the old quarter and government buildings but they are easy to reach by bus. Rue Cartier is half a block away.
We stayed there two nights. It's across from the museum and the Plains of Abraham. The area is more residential than touristy, so you get a feel for what it might be like to live there. The area is not touristy; this was good because there were several cruise ships with 4,000 passengers walking around the old quarter! The room was quite small, and while the bed was very comfortable, it was on a raised platform, so getting up in the middle of the night was a challenge. I don't know if all the rooms are like that. Breakfast is not included but is good value and has healthy options. The front desk people are all friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Hi Robert Le, First let us thank you for the time you took to write a rewview about our hotel. Indeed our location is key since everything can be found within walking distance. All the room have different sizes then next time you could ask for a bigger one, if avaibility, it will be our pleasure to give it to you. It is also the only one with the raised platform. We always hope the guest have the best experienc ethus we are glad you enjoyed your stay amongst us. We hope to see you again for your next visit to our beautiful city. Best regards, Isabelle M
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a premium area.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel lives up to its name because it's very artsy. They also offer some nice touches like complimentary umbrellas and coffee at your disposal 24/7. Only complaints were that the wifi was a bit spotty. Don't know if it was due to the fact that we had a basement room or because of the rainy weather. Also the bathroom area where you blow dry your hair was a bit cramped. Still worthy of 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, First let us thank you for the time you took to write a rewview about our hotel. For internet, when thwe hotel is full and everybody is on it unfortunately it tends to slow down. We always hope the guest have the best experienc ethus we are glad you enjoyed your stay amongst us. We hope to see you again for your next visit to our beautiful city. Best regards, Isabelle M
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing and artistic

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location. The customer service by the front desk was impeccable, staff went above and beyond to make our stay more enjoyable. Very artistic hotel, there's a few art pieces borrowed from the art museum across the road. Only odd thing was a window in the bedroom looking into the shower... as in the actual shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, First let us thank you for the time you took to write a review about our hotel. We always try to give the best experience to our guests as possible thus we are glad you enjoyed your stay amongst us. Our partnership with the museum is fairly new and we are relly excited about it. it gives a plus to the newly renovated hotel. We hope to see you again for your next visit to our beautiful city. Best regards, Isabelle M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic boutique hotel and a great neighborhood

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Go to Cartier Street for shopping and dining. Great for lunch and dinner with the locals and you don't get ripped off by tourist traps.
What a find! The hotel is located directly across from the Museum of Art on the main street leading into the walled city, which is a 15 minute walk. Cartier St. is right around the corner and is where all the locals go for shopping and dining. We found this neighborhood was better than staying with all the tourists in the old city. We loved the hotel and the staff. It is a fun combination of funky and contemporary with beautiful art work and decor throughout the common areas and rooms. We stayed in Suite 306 on the 3rd floor, which is the largest room and was very comfortable and had a private balcony. The suite is made up of five rooms including a separate bedroom, which would be perfect for children. A special shout out to the staff. Jackie with the cool glasses at the front desk is a sweetheart and was so friendly and welcoming. However, the star of the show is Pierre, who serves breakfast and is wealth of information about anything and everything about Quebec. His suggestions were spot on and he is very intimate with the shops and restaurants where the locals go. Don't hesitate to ask him any questions because he is very happy to share information about his city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Hi Rodeo Land, Thank you for the time you took to write a review about our hotel. Indeed our location is key since everything can be found within walking distance. We always try to make sure the guest enjoy their time thus we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay amongst us. We hope to see you again for your next visit to our beautiful city. Best regards, Isabelle M
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay, however the room was very small. Overall the room was clean except for the stained rug. Also, although it is relatively close to Old Quebec it is still a bit of a walk about 25 to 30 minutes. There are nice shops and restaurants very close to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. All the rooms are different in sizes, next time you could ask for a bigger one it will be our pleasure to accomodate you if possible. We are in the process of renovating the rooms, the rug included. We hope to see you for your next visit to our beautiful city. Best regards, Isabelle M Front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great location near excellent restaurants

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great staff were able to help direct us to great restaurants and were excellent communicating in the lead up to our stay. Ample on street parking within a 5 minute walk of hotel (for weekend stays). 360 terrase on roof was great for a nice relaxing bottle of wine. Only minor element that wasn't the best was the noise (at times) near our room. As we were in the room next to the breakfast prep area, the dining room and the ice maker on the main floor it was slightly louder than we would have liked but did not sour our visit at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Hi Ian, Thanks for the time you took to write a review about our hotel. We make it our mission to give the best experiene to our guests as possible thus we are glad you enjoyed it. For the room next time ask for a different one , it will be our pleasure to give you a more quiet one. Hope to see you again for your next visit to our beautiful city. Best regards, Isabelle M
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, conveniently located in Quebec City

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in Quebec City. C3 Hotel is conveniently located and within walking distance to interesting parts of the city. Our room was small but clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks for your review about our hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay amongst us. Indeed our location is great since everything can be found within walking distance. all our rooms have deifferent sizes next time you could ask for a bigger one. We hope to see you again for your next visit to our beautiful city. Best regards, Isabelle M