Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Pavel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Close to hotel. Cheap price.
Cons: Please accept that we are paying for the room so if we say we are not interested in memberships please do not ask us two more times.
Location: Very close to Mont Ste Anne ski resort.
Nice clean room but very basic. Bed was hard. No housekeeping during the week and no dish soap to do your own dishes. Close to ski hill. Room was not ready at 4:30 pm when we wanted to check in but they make you sign a form saying that if you are late checking out they will charge you. Watch out for the high pressure sales pitch. This hotel is part of a condo membership group. We got asked 3 times if we wanted to sign up.
2 out of 5
by Daniele

Overated facility

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Club Vacances offers two options, condo or hotel; we reserved an hotel room. According to the official rating condos are rated 3 stars, the hotel, two but this distinction is not mentioned when you look for this hotel. Yes we had a good price but when you advertised that the WiFi is included and it doesn't work during your whole stay, it's not good at all. There is no daily room cleaning and no service desk from 21:00 to 8:00. The website provides the exact address but the map shown is inaccurate; so it is not as close to Mont SteAnne as it is on the map and obviously, we had problems getting there as the map indications were wrong. Be ready to have a sale pitch from the person showing you round - in our case we were able to cut it off quickly but still, we did not like the approach. All to say that we will never go back; we prefer to pay a bit more to get what we are supposed to get.
3 out of 5
by Anny from Ontario

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check in even we arrived there after their office hour. The staff is dry polite and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Facilites
Location: Skiing hiking bike riding
Could be cleaner. Coffee was spilled under the coffee maker when I came.
2 out of 5
by Adam from Ontario

Reasonable price but cheap service

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was so nice of them to allow us to check in even though we have arrived late at night. Also, the location was very accessible. However, upon entering the room, the prevalent smell of chlorine and old carpet welcomed us. This became a concern because we had an infant, and the hotel specified in their site that this is a family friendly place. On the second day of our stay at around 11am, the cleaning lady refused our request to have our room cleaned later since we were still preparing to head out. We stayed for 5 days, but the room was fully cleaned only once. On one occasion, they only replaced our towels but didn't bother cleaning the room and even the washroom. During the checkout, I wanted to voice out my concerns about our stay to the manager, but the receptionist said that the manager wasn't available as he/she was on the phone. Overall, the price was reasonable, but the service provided wasn't worth the money.
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Mississauga

Ok stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Ok - pillows paper thin- wifi did not work - separate key for hall door and room and pool ! Too many keys
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels