Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for quick overnight stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location. Comfy bed.
Cons: Fix the toilet. Exterior need to be updated.
Location: Airport.
Nice motel. Great when taking an early flight. Stayed there many years ago and the room was completely redone. Nice surprise. Comfy bed. The staff at the front desk was very pleasant and accommodating (we needed a fridge). The only thing was that the toilet was running off and on all night. Not a big deal, but should be look into. (room 134).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Ok Hotel, nothing special, just to sleep and go

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location, not to far from the centre.
Cons: Customer service
Location: Location great, 20 minutes from the downtown
Hotel ok, staff were terrible. I had a reservation, the check in time for this hotel is 3 p.m., I arrived at 4 and a girl working, told me that she is not sure if my room is ready!, but gives me the keys anyway... not professional approach..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by cn337, Hotel Management
Dear Susana, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the service you received at Reception was not up to the standard that you should expect or that we strive to offer. You are right, check in time is after 3 p.m.. We will take the opportunity to address this with the front desk team . We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back again. SIncerly, Genevieve Gauvin, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and safe. Awesome breakfast to start the day!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by cn337, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review . We just changed our breakfast menu and we are very excited about it! We hope you'll stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Quebec city. Genevieve Gauvin, Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Aug 8, 2013
The room is smelly although it is a non-smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Nice and cheap place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: close to highway
Cons: no elevator
The place is cheap and close to highway. Free breakfast, free parking. The room is nice and the sofabed is comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Location: very close to Quebec City airport
Very old and old of date, carpets throughout the hotel were filthy. Room smelled like cigarette smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. Good things are that it is within 5 minutes of the airport and has lots of dining options within walking distance. Would only recommend it if being close to the airport was the only consideration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good price - great location for shopping

Posted Sep 7, 2011
hotel is very clean and affordable but far from the Old Quebec :) Breakfast is very basic and it is served in the reception area and eaten in the room which is kind of weird. Location is good for shopping - lots of big stores around at walking distance... At night, if you have nothing else to do you can check the Archibald Brasserie which has a live band on saturday night and it's pretty cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

no place to take the breakfast

Posted Jul 7, 2011
Although this motel provides a free breakfast (anyway, very little choice, not impressed), it is in the very small lobby. There is no space to sit and eat. You have to take the food back to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Cheap but nice

Posted Sep 24, 2008
The overall service is quite good, considering the price, I didn't expect too much from the hotel, However the customer service people there did really good job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good Value

Posted Jun 29, 2007
Close to airport (although no shuttle), very pleasant, helpful and customer-service-oriented staff.