Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Interesting

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: Easy access to Videotron Arena and old Quebec City.
Interesting setting. No TV. No A/C. Bathtub in room with bed.... which was weird as we are sisters. Great breakfast. Terrible snack/protein bar. Bottled water on first night only. Easy access to highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast U.S.

Affordable & comfortable, easy access

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location, price, breakfast, comfort, people
Cons: Updating the room decor & improving the outdoor terrace out back with a few plants & some furniture -- could be a nice place to sit outside & relax!
Location: In a quiet residential neighborhood - you'll need a car to make the most of your stay here. Or try the bus -- there's a terminus just 2 blocks away.
We stayed here as a stopover on our way home from a trip up north. It's easy to get to from the highway and only a ten-minute drive from the Old Port area (without traffic -- we were here on a Saturday night). This was great because even though we had very limited time in the Quebec City region, we were able to get into downtown with no trouble and made the most of our time there. It's a small B&B (3 rooms?), free ample parking (!), nice quiet neighborhood. Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating in terms of check-out time. The breakfast was great -- fresh fruit, yogurts, coffee, omelet, bread, locally-made apple butter. Good fuel for the drive home. The rooms are a bit outdated and funky (we had a huge hot tub that took up about 1/3 of the room) but if you aren't expecting the Hilton, then it's a good place -- clean, comfortable, and best of all, one of the more affordable Quebec City lodging options for tight budgets. I'd definitely stay here again on another trip to the region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint house, lovely hostess. Very comfortanle.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Very accomodating hostess, prepared our breakfast extra early as we had to be on the road by 7:30. The room was very clean and comfortable and the house itself, very charming. Definitely good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RDG from WI

Very nice owners!

Posted Sep 24, 2013
This B&B was very nice in general, yet we would not stay again. There are mainly two reasons for that. First, the bed was hard as a rock, and that is just horrible for me. If you like hard mattresses, then you're good. Second, the location. The the bus depot is only a 2 minute walk, and the old city only a few miles away, but you have to ride the bus to a college campus and then change to another bus to get to the old city. The ride becomes miles longer, and takes almost an hour to get to the old city (5 miles away). I didn't mind it at all, but my wife was quite frustrated to go through that every day, and she's Russian (used public transit all her life). And forget about a taxi - I thought NY taxis were expensive! If you do stay, make sure to discuss dietary requirements with the owners upon arrival (they are very accommodating people), or you may not get any choices at breakfast. It's not like an American B&B, it's European style! And also, the rooms are basically in the basement, so that is something to consider. Again, didn't bother me, but my wife didn't care for it. Anyway, it's a nice place overall, but we found nice places in the old city that were fairly reasonably priced, so we'll go that way next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice well kept clean place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Price and quaintness.
The rooms are ground level, dated but in very good shape and very clean. The price is nice and the breakfast was homemade and good, something different every morning. Not really close to down town or old Quebec but travel was fast enough and the bus is very close to the hotel. We drove and found good parking in old town $11 a day. Yes we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware of bathroom arrangements

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Clean, quiet
Cons: Bathroom arrangements
Of the 3 rooms, in one the toilet and shower is seperated from the bedroom only be a flimsy curtain, in the second the bathtub (there is no shower) is in the bedroom, and the third has a normal full bathroom seperated from the bedroom by a door. Before booking, decide what arrangement you are comfortable with, and book accordingly. Staff were friendly, breakfast was fine, rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil & Marsha from Dayton, OH

Delightful "Suburban" Quebec B&B

Posted Jul 21, 2012
I loved staying at Douceurs Belges B&B. It is certainly NOT a Holiday Inn and it is NOT for everyone. Your hosts are perfectly charming. The rooms are decorated with memorabilia from towns in Belgium. Our room was named "Liege." There was a sitting area in our sleeping room and a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. You park your car under the trees and enter down a few steps at the rear of their house. Breakfast was quite nice. Traveling to Old Quebec was a 10 minute drive by car. On our last visit to Quebec, we stayed close to the old city and paid twice as much as the rate at Douceurs Belges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

romantic gateaway

Posted Sep 9, 2010
The jacuzzi in the room was a nice suprize. The room was vitage but well maintaned, cleane and romantic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Propre, par contré les chambres sont au sous sol, très peu éclairé . Déjeuner santé et accueillant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceuil chaleureux et courtois

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Le personnel est très accueillant, chaleureux est aux petit soins, chambre a configuration unique rustique et comfortable