Ratings based on 2,770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Location, Average Room

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: excellent building and in the center of it all, nice spot in Quebec
Cons: Room was tiny and felt small, most hotels in this price range have larger rooms and better bathrooms,
Location: Great location, many, many things nearby
This Hotel is the ICON for Quebec, Great looking and in the middle of everything, too bad that the Room was average, not bad, we just expected better for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Price
Location: Great location
Very disappointed with room. Considering the non refundable money that was paid, not worth it! It was a nice basic room with a nice view. Not worth the money. We expected much more for that rate. When I talked to the desk clerk she said it was high season and if we came back in low season we could get that room for much cheaper. Not impressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful piece of history

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The hotel was amazing. From the moment we arrived to the day we left, the staff was phenomenal. We were supported with every need from the concierge helping make recommendations to the bellhops taking our bags. Everyone was supportive and friendly throughout. The room was beautiful and comfortable, the amenities were outstanding, and the whole package was worth every penny.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Disappointing

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location, the property
Cons: The nickel and dimming
Location: Good location, very centralized and amazing views
We were very excited to stay at your property for our anniversary. From the moment we arrived, we felt like they were nickel and dimming us. They were trying to up sell us to another room, we declined as we were there for one night. It was disappointing because the front desk agent kept on saying that they are slow and have availability and gave us a room that looked like a dungeon which was very dark and had the smallest window possible. We asked for a 15mins late check out and they were charging us $25.00, which again we declined. It was very disappointing to feel that way which just ruined our experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Why stay anywhere else?

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Vegan menu options for room service.
Location: Beautiful area, right by the river. Great for walking and exploring Old Quebec. Plenty of stores for shopping and even a nice running route.
Great location, SUPER comfortable bed and surprisingly quiet. Nice pool and gym and the free fruit was a nice bonus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely.

Posted May 16, 2016
Great location. Gorgeous hotel - luxurious. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Beautiful gem in the middle of town.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff, location, views of the city and restaurants.
Cons: The room was very tiny and we barely had enough room for ourselves and the luggage. The rooms are getting a little outdated.
Location: The best location in town. It is the center of attention on Quebec City.
From the greeting at our arrival to the check out, the staff was wonderful and very helpful with all our needs. Fast room service, very clean rooms with efficient maid service had the room impeccable by the time you return from lunch every day. The restaurants and bar at the hotel are top class and the valet service and hotel car service are outstanding. The best location to enjoy Quebec City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beautiful hotel.

Posted May 13, 2016
Perfect place to stay. Close to everything and an absolutely flawless staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

LOcation LOcation LOcation and fabulous comfort!

Posted May 12, 2016
Excellent opportunity to see Quebec for 5 days with a fab hotel for walking everywhere or the bus excursions! Staff is the best for the slightest wish!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

magnifique hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
Dès notre arrivée la magie s'est emparée de nous, tout était parfait, même plus que parfait