Ratings based on 2,821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A must stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: I love this hotel for so many reason, including it's history, it's staff and it's location.
One of my best experiences. Called ahead to let them know we were bringing our little five pound dog. They had a wonderful welcome basket for him in our room. There is a wonderful park complete with poop bags just outside the property. The staff was warm and welcoming. The room was perfect. We will always stay here if we have the opportunity to visit QC again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
A very lovely hotel. We went for our third year anniversary. And it was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideallage in Québec

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Wie bei einem 5- Sterne Haus zu erwarten, ist fast alles top. Einzig, dass unter unserem Fenster morgens um 4 viel Lärm durch Service- LKW entstand, fand ich sehr schade. Ich habe nicht eine Nacht zuende schlafen können...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel is situated in the heart of Old Quebec overlooking the St. Lawrence River. The building itself is castlelike, visible from almost anywhere in the area. The pool and hot tub, however, closed at 9:00 p.m. although the gym remained open continually.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

2nd to None!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I've stayed in several Fairmont hotels but None of the others had such Pleasant staff as the Frontenac... They just couldn't do enough for us. The bathroom could have had a bit more space to store my toiletries but that is minor. The river view from our room...Spectacular! It was also very quiet in our room, not like some hotels. The location is perfect to take in all that Old Quebec City has to offer with tons of restaurants just steps away to satisfy any appetite
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Foxboro, Ma

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Aside from a late check in , about an hour late on their part , and small rooms or more specific small bathrooms , the hotel experience was very nice. Clean and updated rooms, very nice indoor pool area, and just a beautiful hotel and location . I will definitely return some day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The location of this hotel is unbeatable. It's in the center of the Quebec City and you literally live in a castle and travel to the old time. A lot of street shows which is entertaining if you have younger children. You can walk to all the sites from the hotel. Down to the bottom of the hill is a charming shopping district which you can find all the souvenir and restaurants. Lovely place and very romantic. Good for family too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The location of the hotel was perfect, right on the river to view the beautiful fireworks. The boardwalk is wonderful for morning walks and the funicular is across the street to ride to the lower part of the city. The beauty and history of the hotel speaks for itself. Luxurious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mérite ses 4 étoiles

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: la décoration, le calme
Cons: le prix du parking est élevé.
Location: au centre de la ville haute de Québec, situation excellente pour toutes les visites
tout était parfait, chambre calme au 8ème étage,décoration raffinée, avec vue sur le parlement. Au centre de toutes les visites. Personnel à l'écoute, prêt à rendre service. Cela permet de se promener à sa guise dans le chateau. Piscine au 6ème étage avec spa et terrasse offrant une vue. Nous avons passé 3 nuits au Fermont et c'était parfait. Nous n'avons jamais eu aucun problème avec cette chaîne d'hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cons: Would like more lounge areas to sit and relax as we arrived early and had to wait hours for our room to be ready.
Gorgeous hotel in the heart of Old City Quebec. Old World charm with all comforts and conveniences. Loved the pool and terrance area to lay in the sun. This will be the hotel we stay at for any visit during future trips.