Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Not a good place to stay at all!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: nothing!
Cons: improve everything!
First of all, they don’t have parking! They have road side parking for the bar but not for the hotel! That’s false advertising! Second, our personal belongings (used pajamas and used shoes) was stolen during our stay. Thank goodness we didn’t leave any important things, ‘cos god knows what will happen to them. Mind you, our stuff was in the right places. The pajamas were in the drawer and the shoes were placed properly under the table. And we were told that the cleaning lady said the shoes were in the trash bin that’s why they threw it out!?!? Oddly enough, my pajamas were given back to us in the morning - in a plastic bag, which was just plain bizarre! What kind of a hotel business is this?! Who takes personal belongings out from a customer’s room?!? And I’m pretty sure that if we did not report our missing items, nobody will give me my pajamas back and nobody will even know about the missing shoes. This whole entire thing sounds ridiculous, I know, and upper management did not even do anything to solve our case, but instead, they just keep blaming us. And I'm the one that kept calling them, when they told me they're going to call me back. Until now, I have not heard from them! So I'm just letting everyone know to not waste your time and money here! Seriously, don't bother with this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service and car got towed

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Went for an overnight trip and my car got towed! They advertise free parking nearby so when we got there and asked where we could park they told us anywhere on the street. i had already parked and asked the hotel worker if where I parked was ok pointing to my car outside. She said it was. The next morning I woke up and my car was towed! I was pretty understanding of the situation and new mistakes happen but when I asked if they would help pay for my tow ticket which was $100 they told me to go pound salt. They did not help me at all nor did they care. Needless to say there is no free parking at this hotel...really it cost me $100 to park so thanks hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel, though a little far.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel is super clean and comfortable. Even though the bathrooms are shared, they are all individual and there are lots of them, impeccably clean. The hotel is a 15min bus ride from the old town. There are some great restaurants and cafe 2 mins walk away. Overall, great value.
5 out of 5
by Sharbani from GTA

Overnight stay at Quebec.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
On a 2 day holiday with sister. Loved how near it was to central Quebec city. At the same time how quiet and private the hotel was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Staff were nowhere to be found and the room smelled like dirty socks. Linens were stained.
5 out of 5
by Florence from Ottawa

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and great value! It's also close to a bus that frequent goes downtown! Common kitchen and bathrooms are on the same floor as all the rooms!
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Ottawa

Good value for money

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
We went in November and I can say I am almost certain we had common areas for ourselves. We enjoyed the shared bathrooms, the laundry facilities and the fridge. The rooms are above a restaurant, but there is no noise at all coming from there. The breakfast in the morning were always tasty and timely. My only complaint would be that the bed could have been more comfortable. The bed frame was quite shaky, which makes me think some parts could be loose. Be also aware that you can park your car in the streets at night, but you'll need a spot to park it between 9 to 5. In our case, we were using the car to go around. We were planning on using the bus system, but we realized that it would just be more convenient to use the care between those hours where parking is limited. Overall, great value for money!
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Sudbury

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Cute place for a few days. Especially if you are on a tight budget. Close enough to old quebec by bus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
awesome!
4 out of 5
by Bryan from San Francisco

Great little value place near downtown Quebec City

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is great little place for those on a budget. It's really a sort of minimally-staffed motel/hostel above a quiet restaurant. The rooms are very clean, staff very friendly. It is well located, and the number 7 bus runs very frequently from early morning until late at night right outside the door, and will take you downtown and to the old city in 10 minutes. There is a 24-hour "Couche-Tard" shop just down the street that sells food items and bus passes (cheaper and handier than paying on the bus). There is a shared kitchen area which has a microwave and stove and places to sit. There is also a nice reading area. Guests and the staff keep it very clean. There are three shared bathrooms, spotlessly clean, for the six rooms. I never had a problem finding a free one. There is also a small wash-hand basin in each room, along with towels. There is a clothes washers and dryer. There are some simple but nice little cafe-bars and restaurants in the area. The place directly downstairs, "Resto-Pub Ryna," is part of the hotel and the food is basic but decent, and extremely handy. The staff are very friendly. MAKE SURE you let them know in advance if you are arriving late: I didn't, but fortunately it was only 11:30 PM or so, and the guy cleaning up the restaurant was able to call someone and let me in. The restaurant staff can check you in and out. STAY HERE!