Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicopee, MA USA

Great location - walking distance to everything

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Location: Walking distance to everything!
Most comfortable bed ever! Marie is WONDERFUL and very accommodating. Can't say enough about the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Charming, quirky, friendly, ideally-situated

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Each room is charmingly decorated, and all are different. The hotel staff are warm and welcoming and the location is quiet but central.
Cons: In our opinion, there really isn't anything we'd say the hotel could improve on!
Location: The Citadelle area is wonderful, and there are archeological digs in front of the Chateau Frontenac where you can see early settlement history.
For us the crowning glory of Hotel Cap Diamant, besides its unique ambience, is the quiet, but central location. To your right as you leave the hotel, is the majestic St. Lawrence and within two blocks, you're overlooking the river itself, with long pedestrian walks in both directions. If you head to the left from the hotel front door, within a block you are approaching the Plains of Abraham and all the site offers, including the Citadelle. Shops, bistros and restaurants are a block or two towards the centre of town and lower down the hill towards the river is an incredible maze of fascinating streets full of antique stores, art shops and restaurants. Quebec City is a charming and friendly city. We are not bilingual, but we do try to speak a few words of the local language when we travel, and in QC most people are fluently bilingual so speaking English is not an issue. We absolutely love this city and its inhabitants. Quebec makes our country all the more unique in the world and adds to our pride in being Canadian with all that Canada has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great place. Bed was not as comfortable as hoped but a good place all together.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, forget the breakfast

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Good location and friendly, helpful staff. Sweet room, The breakfast was Costco stuff and minimal. We went elsewhere to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, Florida

Lovely older home

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Location and gracious owner and employees
Cons: All fine. Obviously unable to change steep staircase.
Location: So very close to city center. Wonderful restaurants everywhere.
Excellent location for exploring the city. Nicely run facility. Only drawback for older guests are the stairs to reach the ensuite rooms. Owner and those taking care of the "hotel" are efficient and gracious. Would probably stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from philadelphia area

Picturesque beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: It is beautiful charming and smartly decorated. As good to look at as it is to stay at. Lovely courtyard great for warm weather
Cons: The. Hotel has no elevator.
Location: Easy walk to shopping and sight seeing in the old city.
Super charming and beautiful stay. Comfortable quiet and clean. Incredibly helpful, friendly staff. Great location for touring old Quebec. Great included breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel itself was very old, but quaint, clean. It was a great place to stay.
Location: there was a lot of shopping, restaurants, museums, government buildings, the Citadel, and St. Lawrence River within walking distance.
My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Cap Diamont for four days. The experience could not have been nicer. When we asked the lady at the desk for places to have dinner, she was spot on. The food was fabulous. She knew everything that was going on in the city, and directed us to many places, such as historic sights, museums etc. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin P.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Fredericksburg, Virginia (U.S.A)

Charming and Delightful Small Quebec Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel Cap Diamant was charming and delightful. The reception staff and other employees were most helpful. Also, the location was quite convenient. There was a tiny elevator, and parking was available very close by. Our Room #2 was decorated beautifully with a king bed and cozy French ambiance. It was clean, comfortable and well-kept. The only negative was the extremely small size of the in-room bathroom. The morning continental breakfast of tea, coffee, juice, melon, yogurt and fresh pastries was beautifully displayed and readily available. The breakfast area also over-looked an adorable outside yard and garden water fountain. All in all, it was a pleasant experience. I wouldn't hesitate to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Small hotel in Old Quebec City

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Quiet, quaint, comfortable, inexpensive.
Cons: A computer/printer for use by guests.
Location: Central in Upper Town Quebec City, close to attractions and restaurants, shops.
Quaint, comfortable, small hotel close to the Citadel and Chateau Frontenac. Easy walking to everything in Upper Town, close to funicular to get to Lower Town. Hotel staff very accommodating. Room/Bathrooom were clean, warm and comfortable. Price included continental breakfast which was fresh and tasty. Cons: 6-8 steep steps to get to the front door from the street but receptionist assisted with luggage. 32 stairs to the room but fortunately a "dumb waiter" was available to move luggage to and from the room.