Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tryon north carolina

Charming place to stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very nice place. Nice people. Central to everything!! Rooms very nice. Clean and comfortable. Only 2 things that could be better-- Bigger bathroom, bigger tv. But neither are deal breakers. Would still happily stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely small cozy hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
If you are looking for a small hotel in Old Quebec with charm and old Quebec style but all the comforts of home, you will be pleased with Cap Diamant. The price was very comfortable also. Our room was Victorian and lovely with arm chairs for relaxing and a deep but small bathtub in the bathroom. We could easily walk to all of Old Quebec but were one street away from the bustle and any noise of the main streets and the noise of the snow removal machines. A small breakfast was available so we could stay tucked in for a while in the morning and then we enjoyed a heartier later brunch in the old city. Perfect for us! and we will book again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Personal Touch Throughout My Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Location: The location is ideal for any visitor. It is near Le Citadel, the slide, Chateau Frontenac, and the lower part of town. It's perfect.
Marie and Stephanie allowed me to experience the best customer service I have ever experienced at any hotel. They ensured my stay was stress free and did everything they could to make me feel comfortable and welcomed. Marie assisted me with restaurant reservations, weather forecasts, and historical sites. Stay at the Cap Diamant for the best home away from home in Quebec. Loved every minute of my time at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

This is the perfect hotel in Old Quebec!!!!!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I wanted to find the perfect hotel in old Quebec, and this was it! Near a lot of great restaurants, the rooms are charming and full of character. The bathrooms are a bit cramped, but that's the only negative I have for this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient for walking

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: lovely ambiance.
Cons: Bed very hard, could definitely use an up grade
Location: convenient walk to all of Old Quebec City
Lovely old hotel, 2 buildings, you have to leave the B&B side and enter the hotel side to access breakfast.parking is quite close,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A lovely typical small hotel of the region.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Great city to visit.
A charming small hotel with stairs not for the feint hearted ! Delightful owners who even drove us to the bus station when there was taxi strike. Our only complaint was that the breakfast was a bit sparse. We would go again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quaint, different experience in a good way

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Very quiet
Location: Located right in the heart of old Quebec, perfect location
Veryfriendly staff, different experience than staying in a chain hotel. Almost bed and breakfast type feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salem,VA

It is a reflection of beautiful Old Quebec

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The location, the charm the quietness and simple elegance.
Cons: make certain quests know this is not for anyone physically handicapped-walkers/wheelchairs.
Location: We walked everywhere in Old Quebec within 15 minutes. It is in a quieter part of the city but you can walk to museums ,churches, restaurants.
This comfortable classy old hotel has an atmosphere of Old Quebec. It's wonderful location on a quieter but most convenient street has T a short walk to the St. Lawrence River and all of the city's charms. Our room was comfortable and even thought the bathroom is small by American standards it was just enough. We enjoyed he beautiful antiques and décor. The garden is very charming and allowed a little relaxation during the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was more than pleased

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. Staff was helpful and pleasant.