Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming boutique hotel in an excellent location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Absolutely charming hotel. Friendly staff. Great location overlooking the park and the St Lawrence. Short walk to everything (bars, restaurants, etc). I would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location! Good value.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Cons: could hear conversations next door through the wall
Location: Old Quebec City, next to Chateau Frontenac, quiet area, next to a little park, very close to good restaurants.
Great location! Hotel is good enough, didn't have any problems. You probably won't be spending much time in the room anyway. I had a small room, basic amenities, clean. Nothing luxurious, good value. I could hear the neighbours through the wall very clearly. Parking available at hotel ($)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The hotel has the potential to be great. Unfortunately, some areas are still currently under construction. Not sure if our room/floor is still to be renovated but it should. It was old, dusty, and dingy. Carpets were dirty and the tiles in the bathroom were cracked. Breakfast was not free and didn't seem worth it. Spend a couple more bucks and just go out to a little restaurant. Location was great and the wine vending machine was cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff and very helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The oldest home in existence in QC is close by and many historical sites.
This sweet hotel has great proximity to historical sites, beautiful views, and great walking to treats and eats!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
A great little place to stay - highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

This hotel has it all.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Location at a reasonable price. Staff excellent. Self service wine bar!!
Cons: We personally found the bed a bit hard but that may suit others.
Location: It's right there amongst it all. The toboggan ride was so much fun and only 2 minutes walk.
We were delighted with our choice of hotel. It was close to the Chateau Frontenac so right In the middle of everything. A park opposite meant a view to the St Lawrence river. It was better than we could have imagined.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Charming, centrally located boutique hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Ambiance, location, cleanliness, and views of the park and the river.
Cons: Either accept Discover or change the information to reflect that they do not.
Location: The location is perfect-- a block away from the toboggan ride, Chateau Frontenac, and the Citadel. Easy walking distance to restaurants and shops.
We spent Christmas at the hotel with our family. When we arrived on Christmas Eve, the front desk person was extremely friendly and welcoming, and throughout our stay of 3 nights, the staff were always pleasant and professional. The rooms were nicely appointed and exceptionally clean, and quiet both inside the building and on the streets outside. Our king room was very large and had a sitting area. The continental breakfast and valet parking were worthwhile, and there were coffee, hot chocolate, and other hot drinks available all day. Very nice when coming in from a walk in the cold! The only problem we had was that we could not pay with our Discover card, although it is listed as one they accept in the informational binders that are in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Une belle vue

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Professional and friendly staff that checked me in and out with ease.
Location: This is central and an excellent area to be near for being a tourist and visiting the nearby beautiful areas.
This was a lovely centrally located hotel that is comfortable and staffed with professionals who know how to make a guest feel welcome. Highly recommended for visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The beds, quiet, clean
Great, and clean staff was very friendly and helpful. Near the German Christmas market
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location in Old Quebec

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely and well-run. The room was small, but we were not in it very much. The only downside was the noise level - the pipes in the adjoining room were quite loud and woke us up very early, and a neighbouring room played music quite loudly that we could hear clearly - but it was short lived, so acceptable.