Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Ridiculously small room

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: beautiful hotel, close to everything, restaurants and downtown were walking distance.
Cons: Vieux Quebec section is too old.
Location: Location was perfect. Close to attractions, restaurants, etc.
I paid too expensive for a ridiculously small room that looked like a motel room and not a Chateau Laurier room. Not enough space for two people. Bathroom looked old, tiles and most of furniture too. No fridge, tight space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Family touring holiday

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We arrived during Quebec music festival. We were unaware of the Festival, which takes place outside the hotel!! Even though they knew we were travelling with children, the hotel had allocated us rooms which would be able to hear all the noise- going on much later than our kids bedtime. We had to explain at check in why this was unacceptable and after a 25 min wait we were eventually allocated 2 quiet rooms. The rooms were dated, tatty, worn and without charm, adequate storage or adequate light. Not a room to return to after a day out and feel comfortable to relax in. Blinds, not curtains. Awfully outdated aircon. Breakfast offering was poor, as was breakfast service on our first morning. Nice pool Helpful concierge Good location (except during music Festival!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great hotel, close to awesome restaurants. Un excellent hôtel, proche d'excellents restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and well located hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Walking distance to visit the Old Quebec. Clean, confortable and not too noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A great hotel next to many restaurants.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel was quiet with very good facilities. Staff were great and it is very well located for exploring Quebec on foot.
Cons: Air conditioner was noisy, but this was not a really great problem.
Location: Lots of historic things to see very close to the Hotel. Plains of Abraham museum and walking tour is a must.
We arrived during the annual Quebec festival and there were a lot of people about. The hotel is very well located just outside of Old Quebec and near the historic Plains of Abraham. Getting around by walking was best and it was very easy. There are a lot of restaurants in nearby, so finding a place to eat and have a drink was easy. The hotel was clean, the room was private and very quite. Air conditioner was a bit noisy, but not too bad. The staff were very polite and helpful. I would definately recommend this hotel to others, and if we were to return to Quebec, we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

It's a beautiful stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice stay, spacious room with two queen size beds excellent stay with family. Great location, walk right into a park overlooking river; lovely walk into old Quebec City with amazing scenic environments. Beautiful nice people, friendly and helpful...great hotel to bring your family and love ones for a marvellous holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

It was a Best Choice.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff and especially the lady at concierge desk. She KNOWS her stuff and was very helpful
Cons: Nothing
Location: Its all there
It was very Clean with a Great bathroom and mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Was walking distance to most places, lots of eating options near by
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
they pre approve a 500.00 on credit card for friday fot 169. and parking charge 23. sunday nothing was rectified.no ajustment of charge yet. what s the problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Perfect location in Quebec city

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Would highly rec this lovely hotel located in perfect walking distance to everything. Lovely restaurants right outside and about a 7 min walk to the terrasse differin which has gorgeous views all around. Michel the concierge was spot on about all the rec. make sure to go to the island near montmercy falls. Very friendly people every where. Had to make a couple of calls about the AC not working but they fixed as soon as they could. Construction going on at this time around the hotel but not disruptive to sleep