Ratings based on 1,766 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lower Mainland

Right in the heart of old Quebec city

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel was clean, well maintained but shows it age. The room was small and tight but okay for the two of us. The wifi was horrible. It would completely shut off every few minutes, making any serious work on line impossible. We enjoyed the city and would stay in the Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Maarten

Old Quebec City Central Hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
We had 2 nights in a nice big business corner room with 4 windows for a last minute about 33% discounted price. Excellent room , front desk ,valet parking and restaurant We will be back to this beautiful city of Quebec in this beautifully room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted May 3, 2017
Nice hotel, it's got character and so good not to stay in something like the Hilton when in such a historic city like Quebec. I'd stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

The best boutique hotel in Old Quebec

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I'm a regular guest and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Old Quebec.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very nice hotel. Convenient location in Old Quebec

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very nice!! Loved our room. Comfortable beds and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice hotel with charm

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great location Great room, very spacious with antique furniture Great views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Historic and walking distance to everything

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I truly loved my stay at Hotel Clarendon. It is centrally located & everything is nearby. This hotel is such a gem with its rich history dating back to the late 1800s. What made my stay most memorable were all the staff. They were very helpful with everything I needed. I definitely recommend this hotel & will be back again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Best place to stay in Quebec City period.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The hotel was in the best location. No need for a car. Walk to everything. My room even had view of Hotel Frontenac. Even though the place was old, the rooms were beautiful and very very clean. Hotel staff were very friendly and always available at front desk for any questions. The jazz club was awesome too. Would never stay any other place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in a lovely, historic hotel!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We really enjoyed our time at the Clarendon. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The location could not be beat.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Great hotel and location

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The location was close to everything the old city has to offer. We would stay there again.