Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice, quiet hotel - walkable from train station

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The hotel is on the edge of the UNESCO-recognized Historic District of Old Quebec. Easy to walk to Hotel Frontenac and the Citadel.
A large bed in a spacious room. The staff was very helpful - directions, transportation information, early check in, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Top place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Attentive, friendly staff. Comfortable room, Hotel close to old city. Adjacent to Legends restaurant, a real plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful and comfortable rooms, great Nice

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Decor, staff, location
Cons: Stairs to the front desk
Location: Restaurants and old town
Loved the red and black decor, the elegance of the rooms, comfortable bed, fun breakfast delivered to "outside your door"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

2 days in Quebec

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The brick wall, desk, and lighting make the room feel and look comfortable. It's also a very quite hotel and location for good sleeping, good bed too.
Cons: Parking is across the street and is extra, but only $12 Canadian a day.
Location: Right on St. Paul there are two or three good restaurants.
Nice hotel is in a good location. Maybe a touch high in price for a small room, but it's a nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Lovely hotel within walking distance of everything

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Loved the morning breakfasts and were very impressed with all the hotel staff.
Cons: We would have booked another type of room had we known that we would be sleeping on a Murphy bed
Location: Close to everything and several wonderful restaurants nearby - La La Saaguenay-Lac- St -Jean was our favourite of the 5 day trip.
This is a boutique hotel within walking distance of old Quebec and many wonderful restaurants. The hotel staff were outstanding and the room was clean with good daily maintenance. Our only negative was that our bed was a Murphy Bed and not very comfortable. Each morning there was a continental breakfast placed outside our door - lovely croissants with another baked good and either fruit, cheese, or yogurt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga TN

Great place near the cruise terminal

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Walked off cruise ship and rolled suitcases to the hotel. Room and staff were great. Close to everything. Stay here it was so nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel proche de la gare, au Vieux-Québec

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hôtel charmant, proche de tout. Calme, avec tout le nécessaire et petit déjeuner servit dans les chambres. Cafetière à disposition, TV et DVD dans les chambres. Très soigneux. Bien décoré.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

An excellent hotel close to old town Quebec.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Staff. Location
Charming boutique hotel on Rue Saint-Paul, close to excellent restaurants, close to old town Quebec. The staff is superb, friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to rail station

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Served its purpose, reasonable close to everywhere convient.
Cons: Not enthusiastic about the breakfast, next door is coffee shop where I bought simple morning things, there is a coffee machine in room, a challenge!
It is differerent to norm, cannot fault except the breakfast thing . The breakfast is ado it yourself affair, a cooler bag with the goodies in side, suspended on hook outside your bedroom , which you retrieve on waking in the morning. Orange juice, yoghurt etc. perfectly edible if you are into that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hotel near Train Station and Old Quebec

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Comfortable Room. Friendly staff. Interesting way they serve breakfast.
Location: Legende restaurant, a few steps away--fantastic food! Many other eateries, shops, and farmers market nearby. Old Quebec just up the hill--short walk.
The hotel is within a short walk of the train station and Old Quebec. Tasteful décor and we enjoyed the breakfast (delivered to our door each morning.)