Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlisle pa

Nice hotel close to train station and old town

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More coffee
Location: Great restaurants, sightseeing just steps away. Lots to do
We had a great stay. We enjoyed the ice carnival over the weekend. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to visit. Great food, beautiful city, lovely people. The breakfast experience at this hotel was interesting...it made for a very relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Nice cozy hotel in old port quebec city

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Nice little hotel....the service is great, really nice, polite staff. The hotel is well situated...also you get a free breakfast to your room every morning....its pleasant. I would definately go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Landgrove, VT

Couple's Holiday Getaway

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel is a boutique type hotel, providing a great level of friendly, personal service.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, the waterfront, and historical sites are all within walking distance.
The hotel is nicely located so that restaurants and shopping and things to see and do are within walking distance. Parking is just across the street and reasonably priced so you can come and go as needed. We enjoyed the coziness of the room---it had everything needed and was very updated. We also enjoyed the daily breakfast delivered to the room. Finally, on the afternoon of New Year's eve, we were greeted on our return to the hotel by the manager with a glass of champagne to get the evening off to a festive start. The service is very personal. We would definitely stay again for a future visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon (but Australian)

Our second stay - again excellent!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly and help staff Beds Cute breakfast packs Great value
Cons: Nothing - fantastic
Location: Pier and market across the road, close to many restaurants and shops and a short walk to the funicular.
We stayed in this hotel in Summer and now again in Winter. We continue to find the service, facilities and comfort to be A1. It is also in a great location. The reception staff are always so helpful, friendly and always have a smile. They helped us with cabs, restaurants and sightseeing. We had our dog-sledding postponed so the staff recommended seeing the local falls, gave estimates on prices and organised for transport. Our room was fantastic - corner room with large windows. The bed and pillows are the most comfortable I have experienced in a while - didn't want to get out of bed. There is also a groovy little bar beside the hotel..recommend a drink or ten. If we come back to Quebec, we will again stay in this hotel! SUPERB
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinehurst, NS

Great little hotel!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
What a great find. We really enjoyed our stay and will return next time we are in Québec City. Merçi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Repentigny

Vieux Québec

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Très bel hôtel boutique dans le vieux Québec. Bien situé, le personnels est agréable et courtois. Chambre spacieuse et de bon gout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Simple and confortable
Cons: nothing
Location: very well located, market, restaurant
Great personnal, nice room nice veiw good locatio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The amenities were very good. The coffee in the room tasted super! They rent out the DVDs as a compliment.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is in the lower side of the old town.
All the hotel staff was very nice. We arrived quite early but the recipionist welcomed us to our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Nous avons cherché où stationner pour faire notre enregistrement. Chaises pour le déjeuner vraiment trop basses. Déjeuner compris obligatoirement pris à la chambre. Devoir monter 4 marchés avec nos valises pleines pour accéder à l'ascenseur sans offre d'aide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from GND

Week-end in Qc

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, not very attentive or professional.
Location: Restaurants and tran station.
So close to the train station and walkable distance to the port. Rooms are small but well appointed. Free continental breakfast is good and varies each day. Great restaurant all around and the Christmas market is in front.