Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great affordable hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, breakfast included
Cons: the matress was old and hard
Location: The building is really ugly from the outside, but the Inside is quite well decorated! It's a little remote from city center, but it was perfect for us
The staff was nice. The room was small and the matress was quite old. but it was clean and quiet. We really appreciated the late check in and the included breakfast. Location is great and it was easy to park in the street for the week-end. (I guess from the signed it wouldn't be as easy during the week).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Great size room, with all amenities required. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Conway, NH

Great value for the price.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The value for the price.
Cons: Walking up the stairs.
Location: Short driving distance to Vieux Quebec and nice shopping across the street.
The room was very comfortable with especially nice bed linens on a very comfortable mattress. Also, the walls were freshly painted. Although the bathroom is very small, it is very clean. Walking up to the third floor with luggage is a challenge since there is no elevator but this is typical of many hotels in the old buildings of Quebec. The hotel employees were very helpful and friendly. You do have to drive to the old section of the city but within 5 - 10 minutes you can park in a garage and enjoy all the sights of beautiful Vieux Quebec. I have stayed in many small hotels in the center of the old section of Quebec in years past and they were at least double the price and not as comfortable. For the economical price, we didn't mind travelling a short distance. We also enjoyed shopping across the street at a really nice sporting goods store which has good brands in clothing and footwear. And, for those who enjoy a pool, they also have an indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney , Australia

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: All the receptionist were very helpful snd friendly. The hotel rooms and breakfast room were clean. Coffee and tea .were always available.
Cons: No elevators and a bit far ftom the old town. Not directly accesible by bus from the airport.Need to take a taxi and will cost about $40.
Location: Nothng much to do in the area. There is only a Subway and a convenience store nearby. You will need to take a bus to the old town / trains..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like a Prison.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Rooms are unusually small and claustrophobic. Hall ways are the same. No ventilation in rooms or hallways. No elevators. Felt like a prison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Good basic hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Parking lot lighting, towels, coffee quality. House keeping dusting, sweeping and vacuuming floor.
We got a room with the kitchen. Be warned the hotel is three floors and does not have an elevator. We saw older couple struggling with stairs. Staff was warm and friendly. Kitchen was stocked with enough utensils, pots and pans to cook. Towels were old. Breakfast was one of the better ones we have seen traveling except coffee was cheap. Parking is in back of hotel. There are two lots. The one right behind the hotel has a camera for security but is poorly lit. There were homeless people hanging around at times going through the dumpster. The other lot is across the street from it and has no security or good lighting. The pool was great, our kids loved it. If you are into the outdoors there is a large outdoors store across the street, its like a Cabelas. The neighborhood does not have much to offer in the way of cafes or restaurants. There is a Catholic church two blocks away and they offer mass twice a day during the week at 8 and 4. The price was great for what we got. A few minor changes and it would kick it up into a better category.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was a great little hotel, very close to the "Old Quebec" the room we took was very small but we didn't need anything more than that and the breakfast was good for a continental breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great access to Old Quebec

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very friendly hotel staff. Fluent in numerous languages. Hotel very central to Old Quebec City. Excellent Thai food across the street. Cons: no elevator, don't look under the bed (filthy), not enough tables in breakfast room, parking not included. Still recommended due to price and centrality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Once you over the STRONG chlorine smell......

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and the fact that they spoke English, French and Spanish;
Cons: correct advertisement and somehow contain the chlorine smee in the lobby.
It was supposed to be a short walk to the old city..it wasn't. The picture of the room shows bigger than the actual room. the smell of chlorine from the pool is overpowering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Good low cost hotel in interesting city

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, quiet, staff, breakfast
Cons: Room was not really cleaned each day the way I would have liked.
Location: 2.5 km to old town Excellent dining and entertainment in nearby St. Roch Take the St Roch food tour Excellent walking tours in old town
We enjoyed our stay in Quebec City. The hotel was about a 2.5 km walk from old town but right on the edge of St. Roch (an up and coming artsy area of the city). There was lots of dining and entertainment within a 15 minute walk. Desk staff was upbeat and very helpful. Everyone we dealt wit had an excellent command of English and made us fee okay about not speaking French. Hotel doesn't look like much from the road but it is well appoinnted inside. We appreciated the pool to cool down and stretch out in the evening after long days of hill walking. A good choice for those who want the basics and aren't afraid to walk. No way a person who lacked mobility could stay here as there is no elevator and lots of stairs.