Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Great size room, with all amenities required. Enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel correct, bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel corrrect. Pas le gros luxe, mais est abordable étant donné la proximité du Vieux-Québec (environ 35 minutes de marche). Endroit calme et silencieux. Chambre assez grande. Odeur d'humidité un peu, mais ma chambre était au sous-sol.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conway, NH

Great value for the price.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The value for the price.
Cons: Walking up the stairs.
Location: Short driving distance to Vieux Quebec and nice shopping across the street.
The room was very comfortable with especially nice bed linens on a very comfortable mattress. Also, the walls were freshly painted. Although the bathroom is very small, it is very clean. Walking up to the third floor with luggage is a challenge since there is no elevator but this is typical of many hotels in the old buildings of Quebec. The hotel employees were very helpful and friendly. You do have to drive to the old section of the city but within 5 - 10 minutes you can park in a garage and enjoy all the sights of beautiful Vieux Quebec. I have stayed in many small hotels in the center of the old section of Quebec in years past and they were at least double the price and not as comfortable. For the economical price, we didn't mind travelling a short distance. We also enjoyed shopping across the street at a really nice sporting goods store which has good brands in clothing and footwear. And, for those who enjoy a pool, they also have an indoor pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney , Australia

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: All the receptionist were very helpful snd friendly. The hotel rooms and breakfast room were clean. Coffee and tea .were always available.
Cons: No elevators and a bit far ftom the old town. Not directly accesible by bus from the airport.Need to take a taxi and will cost about $40.
Location: Nothng much to do in the area. There is only a Subway and a convenience store nearby. You will need to take a bus to the old town / trains..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like a Prison.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Rooms are unusually small and claustrophobic. Hall ways are the same. No ventilation in rooms or hallways. No elevators. Felt like a prison.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: Ne pas faire payer le parking, il devrait être inclus dans le prix de la chambre
Location: à environ 40 minutes de marche du Vieux Québec
Je trouve ça dommage de nous faire payer 5 dollars de Parking Petit déjeuner acceptable chambre propre, spacieuse, confortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW, Deutschland

Preiswerte Option

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Preis-/ Leistungsverhältnis im Vergleich zu anderen Optionen in Quebec City (Buchung sehr kurzfristig).
Cons: n.a.
Location: Zum Zentrum ca. 20 bis 25 Min. (fußläufig) bzw. 10 bis 15 Min. (Bus).
Gutes Preis-/ Leistungsverhältnis für einen kurzen Aufenthalt in Québec City, wenn man bereit, ein wenig zu Fuß unterwegs zu sein (Bus: ca. 12 Min bis Zentrum). Zimmer sind moderner eingerichtet, als es das Äußere vermuten lässt. Bad ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Good basic hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Parking lot lighting, towels, coffee quality. House keeping dusting, sweeping and vacuuming floor.
We got a room with the kitchen. Be warned the hotel is three floors and does not have an elevator. We saw older couple struggling with stairs. Staff was warm and friendly. Kitchen was stocked with enough utensils, pots and pans to cook. Towels were old. Breakfast was one of the better ones we have seen traveling except coffee was cheap. Parking is in back of hotel. There are two lots. The one right behind the hotel has a camera for security but is poorly lit. There were homeless people hanging around at times going through the dumpster. The other lot is across the street from it and has no security or good lighting. The pool was great, our kids loved it. If you are into the outdoors there is a large outdoors store across the street, its like a Cabelas. The neighborhood does not have much to offer in the way of cafes or restaurants. There is a Catholic church two blocks away and they offer mass twice a day during the week at 8 and 4. The price was great for what we got. A few minor changes and it would kick it up into a better category.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was a great little hotel, very close to the "Old Quebec" the room we took was very small but we didn't need anything more than that and the breakfast was good for a continental breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great access to Old Quebec

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very friendly hotel staff. Fluent in numerous languages. Hotel very central to Old Quebec City. Excellent Thai food across the street. Cons: no elevator, don't look under the bed (filthy), not enough tables in breakfast room, parking not included. Still recommended due to price and centrality.