Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sammie from california

excellent boutique hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: location, amenities, location
Lovely, inovative, green hotel in heart of old Quebec, excellent customer service, lovely updated rooms, lovely bathrooms with huge tubs, comfy beds, excellent continental breakfast delivered tomyour door, nominal fee, free wi fi, besutiful comfortable lounge with computers snd free wi fi. the staff excepitional, pro active, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Location. Quiet. Clean. Good food.
Convenient location in the old part of Quebec City. Quiet room, nicely appointed. Lovely breakfast delivered to the room. Very good restaurant in same building: good food, warm atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Char from Calgary, AB

Best Location - EVER

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Everything !! The staff, location, amenities, it was all wonderful !!
Cons: Keep up the awesome job!
Location: Within walking distance of everything. We did the walking tour and then explored on our own.
Our first trip to Quebec was wonderful! The "Living Room" at this hotel provides a warm and comfortable place to sit and read or visit with other guests. Games, puzzles, bowl of fruit and fireplace are a bonus. We did not choose to borrow a movie to watch but the popcorn smelled good. Our first night we ordered the breakfast basket which was enough food for 2 days at a reasonable cost and took the pressure off finding a place for breakfast. Restaurant recommendations by the staff were helpful. The walking tour provided us with information to plan our next few days. We did a City Tour and a Country Tour which provided opportunity to get out of the core and experience the breathtaking colors of the Autumn. I will be recommending this trip and Hotel and we hope to return for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VALERIE

GREAT HOTEL CLOSE TO ALL RESTAURANTS AND SHOPS

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: LOCATION, STAFF, ROOM
Cons: NOTHING
Location: PERFECT LOCATION. EVERYTHING WITHIN EASY WALKING DISTANCE
STAYED TWO NIGHTS. FRONT DESK STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. ROOM IS SPACIOUS WITH COMFORTABLE BED AND NICE BATH. HOTEL OFFERED BREAKFAST BASKET DELIVERED TO ROOM WHICH WAS FABULOUS. ORDERED BASKET BOTH DAYS BECAUSE IT WAS SO GOOD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Location

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Great location and very clean
We visited Quebec City for 5 nights. We could not have picked a better location to stay as Hotel De Vieux is centrally located. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel central to all Quebec has to offer.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Position. Comfort.
Location: The old town is wonderful to expore.
Staff were very helpful & pleasant. Nothing is too much trouble. Lovely lounge area with tea & coffee making facilities and fresh fruit. Rooms very pleasant with a good bed. Step out the door and Quebec is there to explore. Also a wonderful breakfast basket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in centre of Old Town

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Green innovations.
Location: Right in the centre of Old Town Quebec. Easy walking distance to all local attractions and many places to eat.
We were warmly welcomed. Room was very comfortable and large with a seating area, fridge and coffee maker. This hotel is following a lot of green innovations that Are to be encouraged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from st.louis mo.

location location and nice staff

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: staff location clean and all we needed
Cons: 0
Location: eat eat drink sight see tour bus ferry ride close overnite parking
over night parking close by staff very helpful w/ dumb tourist questions. very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chet from Maine

Excellent central location in Old Quebec City

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Rooms are a little tired.
Location: Perfectly situated within walking distance of the entire Old Quebec City section.
From check-in through departure we had a wonderful experience in this older, centrally located property within walking distance of practically everything. The staff is extremely professional, the common areas are charming, the rooms are quite comfortable (not brand-new, but just fine with every amenity). Warning: if you wake up suddenly and glance out the window, you'll swear you're in Paris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2013
I love this hotel! We stayed in several hotels on a week long trip to Quebec and this was by far the best. The hotel staff are courteous, friendly and vey helpful. The rooms are clean and convenient. The location of the hotel is terrific, right in the middle of Old Quebec, near the Frontenac and a short walk to the lower city. The breakfast is a nice touch with delicious pastries.