Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jordan

Holiday trip

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Du Vieux Quebec from 22 - 26 December 2016 which was simply amazing. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Since we stayed during the holidays they recommended places to eat and asked us if we wanted to make reservations. The price was hotel was very good for such a great hotel. The hotel was located about 10 min walk from the Gare du Palais but we chose the taxi option for a couple CAD. The hotel is located a short walking distance from all the activities in the city center. Stayed on the first floor which was extremely quiet. The coffee machine in the lounge and their movie selection was excellent. We chose not to take the continental breakfast as we wanted to try the local food the most. However, the baskets do look great. Overall, it was a great stay and my wife and I would come back. Sorry for the late review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Mother-daughter trip to Quebec City.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff is superb. The rooms are lovely, comfortable. The location perfect for exploring by foot and front door on tour bus route.
Cons: Nothing! This hotel was an incredible find & exceeded our expectations. We were surprised and in awe at how amazing the staff and hotel are.
Location: For dining we liked Sapristo, Chez Jules, Paillaird, Maison Smith for coffee. Museums, shopping all nearby. Famous Ice Hotel short bus trip away.
We had a lovely time at the hotel. We were there in honor of my daughter turning 16, and were greeted in our room with a birthday card and chocolates by the bed. One morning the staff, in honor of her birthday, surprised us with a breakfast picnic basket. Quebec was so much fun. We walked everywhere, and took a bus, which conveniently had a stop in front of the hotel, to see the Ice Hotel. Our hotel staff arranged the bus pick up and the tickets to the Ice Hotel. Everyone in Quebec City is so kind and friendly, we enjoyed exploring by foot on our own and getting to know the city. The hotel staff was incredibly helpful, available, relaxed and friendly--the best concierge we've experienced, EVER! Amazing red-room provided to guests, includes a cozy room with fireplace, tv, tables, Apple computers, and an full-service cappuccino machine. The hotel has a huge DVD library, guests may sign out movies for free. The concierge makes popcorn in big bowls for guests whenever you wish, and also they offer to make it for you all the time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel in the best location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location, room and staff
Location: Have a drink at Le Sam Bar inside the Château Frontenac, the mixologist is amazing. Go and visit the Ice Hotel, it is incredible!
We absolutely loved everything about this hotel. The location is perfect, walking distance to everything you need to see and visit in Quebec. Parking was super easy, right across the street. The hotel is super charming and beautiful. It is small but not too small. The room was warm, comfortable and renovated. The room was quite, it had large free bottles of water and a DVD player. The hotel provides free DVD movies and popcorn to all guests. The staff was amazing, super attentive, always helping us with maps, directions and suggestions to great restaurants. Pierrot was our favorite person! He helped us with directions to all places, including the Ice Hotel, and made us reservations to the hottest restaurant in Quebec, Chez Boulay. The common area in the hotel was really nice, with a fire place, games, and cappuccinos. If there is one thing I thought was negative was that the hotel was missing a bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel great location

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
This is our 3rd time staying in this hotel. Satisfied with everything of this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Perfect Place

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
It is located in the heart of Old Town. The staff are incredibly nice and helpful. I can't say enough about the hotel. Parking is easy, rooms are spacious and comfortable, internet is free, and the town is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Near many restaurants and bars. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Parking close by and affordable The hotel was extremely well-kept
5 out of 5
by Renee

Great all around.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Quebec City

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was really impressed with this hotel. It is a reasonable price with great amenities and a great location. There is a nice lounge with a fireplace and fancy coffee machine (perfect for warming up from the Quebec cold). The hotel also had hundreds of DVDs for free rental and gave free popcorn with each rental. The staff was very helpful about all local sights and traveling around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A welcoming and "Green" hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Warm and welcoming. Nice to sit by the fire! Great touch with the croissants in the basket. Plenty of restaurants nearby as well as an adorable gourmet shop with great sandwiches and wine etc. Environmentally aware!