Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel reminiscent of that in a European city. Charming is a great descriptor. Room is a great size for a one or two-night stay but longer than that may not be as comfortable. No air conditioning. Hotel centrally located to area attractions and restaurants. Very clean. Front desk staff wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Old hotel with lots of charm. Ideal location and great price for being in Old Quebec
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville Ontario

Excellent location. In the heart of Old Quebec.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The location and comfort of the room.
Cons: Include coffee for guests in the Hotel Jardin side.
Location: Centrally located. Main shopping area, Dufferin Terrace, Fairmont Frontenac, Citadelle all close by.
The hotel is in the perfect location for experiencing all the wonders of Old Quebec. Room was clean and comfortable. We had 4 of us in a 2 double bed room on the first floor. The room had a full bath, mini fridge, alarm clock and a window air conditioner. Plenty of room for all of us comfortably. You had to check into the Hotel Champlain next door to get your room key and a magnetic passkey for the front door of the Hotel Jardin. The only con: coffee was not included for guest of the hotel Jardin. That was ok as the McDonalds was a short 5 min walk away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, old, outdated

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The fabric on the furniture and carpeting was so dirty my parents would not sit in the chair. The carpets were worn and peeling. The room was laughably small. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and small. There was no parking provided, nor was there on street parking allowed which was a challenge. The location was excellent for sight seeing the old city, we walked everywhere. The property was managed by Hotel Champlain which was next door. My room was actually upgraded to be within Hotel Champlain and I would recommend staying there, but not in Jardin Ste-Anne where my parents stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very convienient for all attractions

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The location was perfect situated in the old city of Quebec
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubuque

Don't park out front

Posted Sep 25, 2016
5 mins out front and we got a $53 parking ticket (sign said we had 10 mins), I went in and the hostess who had a huge window view said yes the are quick at giving tickets. They didn't even warn us when we pulled up, don't park there, pull into our private lot, didn't even offer to help us. You are getting a convenience spot in the center if the city. If you can find a nice hotel outside of the old city and have cab drop you , you would be better off. The hotel also charges you $23 a day to park in the lot you are staying at. On the front on the website it looks charming. for the money I would not stay there again. Loved the City but not this place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had a lot of character and helpful staff. Great area in the old town with easy access to lower town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Outside looks good but shabby rooms

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Positives: location, wifi good, bed OK, onsite parking $22 / day, but convenient. Negatives: shabby over all, really needs new carpet in hall and paint; only had pump soaps in shower and sink, Neither worked; shower head was loose and had to be held because a screw needed to be tightened, I reported the problem and was not fixed next day as promised. I went to desk and borrowed screw driver and fixed it myself. If anyone chooses to stay there be sure and bring your own soap and maybe a screwdriver and pliers. Good luck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Our Hotel in Quebec

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing, position was all it had going for it.
Cons: Demolish and build a proper hotel
Very disappointed.....we are in our late sixties and were forced to carry our luggage 32 steps to the top floor with no help (I counted them!!!) and the staircase was so steep and narrow it was unbelievable. Coffee machine didn't work - no cups. Meanwhile next door they were far too busy running the flash part of their establishment. Would heartily say "don't stay there".....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Didn't live up to standards

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Central to everything. Cons: Many.... see review below The location of Hotel Jardin was great and it was walking distance to everything. In arriving at the hotel, check-in is at the hotel next door. Kind of awkward but no big deal. The room itself was small (really small), but again no big deal and it was expected, as previous reviews mentioned this. What was not expected was the A/C was non-existent. It was HOT! The Hotel clearly states it has A/C, but if you get a room on the third floor, then opt out. Slept with the windows open. Luckily the nights were cool. The hotel is old, which was expected, but there were numerous stains on the carpets and banged in doors. Bedding was also ripped. The hotel only provides one key to the room. Quite inconvenient if you are with another person. After an extremely hot night, left for the day with the room locked. When I returned the room was cleaned, but the door was left opened and unlocked. Quite unsettling to say the least, as I had some important items inside. Other issues were the toilet leaked, and front desk failed to inform me of a fireworks display that was happening that night, despite my plea to be informed of any special events. The price was great, however I believe I paid enough money to receive better service than that. Thus I would say the hotel is overpriced, and does not live up to its word. I would not stay here again. This place reminds me of a college dorm.