Ratings based on 3,622 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with an awesome view.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Spacious room. Quiet. The best part of my stay was the view of the St Lawrence River from my window. Awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Old Quebec City

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: I liked the hotel best for its location near the old part of Quebec City. The room was excellent too.
Location: The hotel was on the Grande Allee, so there were many restaurants from which to choose.
Had a great time in Quebec. Hotel was very conveniently located close to the old part of town. The room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Everything was great - spacious clean room, noce pool, staff was friendly. The only bad thing was the internet - no connection at all or very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

An awesome experience!

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Nice hotel within walking distance of all of Old Quecbec. We had a beautiful view overlooking the Plains of Abraham and the St Lawrence River. The revolving resturant on the top of the building was a nice surprise, as it provided a view of the entire city! The pool and Spa area was nice,with a real waterfall and comfortable loungers, although the hot tubes were cooler than we liked. This hotel is a fantanstice place to stay if you are visiting Quebec City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: proximity to old Quebec
Cons: Parking
Hotel was very nice. Parking initially was frustrating but once I parked across street it was ok. Walk was nice since it was summer. Only real complaint is i was quoted 119.00 per night for 3 nights but was charged 154.00 for final night. was told it was due to demand, but wish I was told this ahead of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Close to great restaurants and bars/lounges/nightclubs ! Defiantly made our trip to Quebec City perfect..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to all the main things to see.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great views from all the windows. Overlooking Chateau Frontenac, St. Lawrence river and the Plains of Abraham. Comfortable room and beds. Pleasant staff. Definitely would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON

Very nice and clean, beautiful view.

Posted May 31, 2017
Excellent hotel, nice spa and hot tub. Beautiful view. Room condition was good too. Could use little improvement in wash room. Looks like newly renovated. We enjoyed our trip and will visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Beautiful view and location. Perfect hotel location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

The location of the hotel is perfect!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Love the view! Love the pool area! and Love the location!!
Cons: Bathrooms!! Wait time checking in and out! VALET PARKING - unorganized, need to revamp their system...or get headphones to communicate with each other
Hotel location is great - about a 7 minute walk to old Quebec and the Chateau Frontenac! Since it is right off of Grande Allee it gives you perfect access to a number of bars/restaurants that are 2 mins walking distance from the door of the hotel! (Can't do much better than that!) The hotel staff and reception however was very disappointing. The check in is at 4 p.m (which I think is much too late- if you are driving from out of town and want to get the most out of your first day, this is too late of a check in time. But even as such, the staff doesn't seem to have a good system working for checking in and valet parking, etc. The line up to check in was 20 minutes and then a long wait to get car parked. (They do have self parking, but the people had to wait for explanations on that too) In addition, checking out was 20 minutes- line up. You have to line up (can't use express- drop keys and get an email receipt) because you need the front desk to validate your valet parking once you've paid. The valet desk is separate but it's just disorganized or maybe they don't have enough staff,etc. They should get guidance from the valet parking in other hotels - runs like clockwork at the Chateau Mont-Tremblant, for example. As for the room-we were on the 19th floor and the view is spectacular! However, you do not expect the bedding to be ratty & hitched. The bathroom -the shower curtain old, the tile mildew- needs caulking. Overall a 3