Ratings based on 2,683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very busy and no parking in the building because not enough parking spots so had to park at a nearby parking lot, slightly inconvenient. Nice hotel and restaurants are good. Nice pool, but busy. Beds very comfortable. The only real problem I have was with the noise!! Maybe it's because of the location, close to all the bars and night life, but the guests on my floor at least were very noisy! This is not the hotels fault but there was a very loud group passing to go to there rooms around midnight and then again another around 5am!! Very annoying. We were going to spend another night there but my husband said never mind because he slept so badly with all the noise. Don't know what can be done about that, stupid people with no consideration for others! It was too bad because hotel is very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location .close to everything in old Quebec !

Posted Jul 22, 2016
https://www.facebook.com/florence.miller.351/posts/1117306258336185Was a special treat for my birthday! Have been many times also beautiful on the winter!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien situe

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Situation, restaurants
Cons: Service de chambre
Location: 5 min.na pied du vieux centre
Hôtel très bien situe avec le restaurant du dernier étage d'une qualite et une vue exceptionnelle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from estrie P.Qc

Bien situé/besoin de rénovation

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Tapis sale/vieux divan/piscine à rénover/salle de bain à rénover/rideau de douche à changer/ Par contre bien situé Un peu cher rapport qualité/prix
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: Better parking and beds that are secure to the wall.
Hotel was okay and centrally located the only problem was although I had booked 6 weeks in advance plus was on time for signing in I had to pay $18 for parking in another location 3 blocks away. The parking attendant gave me a ticket that would not let me out until I finally got a hold an a help line and had to explain who I was, took 30 minutes to get out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Perfect location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We were checking in around 330pm while it was very busy, but they were very quick and friendly. Had a great view of the city from our room. Our room was very nice, you can tell it's an old building. Minor things like the carpit was ripped a bit but all in all very nice. Had a lovely breakfast at the pizza place downstairs. The revolving restaurant is a must, go up for coffee at sunset and see the whole city. It's kinda expensive but the service is exceptional. Less then a $10 cab ride to the old quebec area, but you can walk it in 20 mins. Lots of restaurants near by as well. We will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. Augustine Fl

Perfect location!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Always stay in this hotel every year.. This year was a little crowded due to the summer festival and the Grand Alle was closed... Problem to find s place in the restaurants and taxis but that's every year only... The JAJA rest must have changed owner cause this time was excellent and very good service( gave a terrible review last year)... As always very nice with that gorgeous park in the back!!! Coming back July 28 pick up my grandson from summer camp!! Excellent will never stay somewhere else!!!! Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good Stay, Good lcoation

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: A more modern facility akin to a boutique hotel.
Cons: Pillows. Please replace the foam jobs with something a little more civilized.....Other than that, no other complaints.
Location: AS I mentioned above, the location is awesome, right in the middle of all thingsto see in/around the old city....
No need to stay within the wall, this hotel is just a hop, skip and jump from the old city. Great location, Hotel staff, courteous, and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Precisa de manutenção

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Localização
Cons: Melhor atendimento ao cliente e manutenção dos quartos.
Location: Bem localizado, no buchicho da Grand Ale.
Estive no hotel por dois dias e minhas impressões não foram tão boas, hotel tipo "se vira". Ninguém dá muita atenção, não lhe houvem direito e não cumprem com o solicitado. O quarto estava com o piso sujo, portas descascadas e o cofre do hotel não funcionou direito. Reclamei na recepção, falaram que iam mandar alguém para ver e nada. Além disso, o ar-condicionado começou a vazar perto de uma das camas. Uma lástima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good walking distance to explore old Quebec

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Easy check in, good views. A bit older but everything was comfortable