Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great experience,opening the door to soft lights and gentle music playing definitely was a perfect first impression. The rest of the stay followed suit. The staff was great,helpful,and warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Museum of Civilization
Friendly staff. Cleanliness, Nice shops nearby, Lovely walk to old part of the city.
5 out of 5
by Michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

A wonderful stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The free coffee and tea at anytime of the day. The friendly, informative staff. The tasty breakfast in the am. The design of the communal lobby.
Cons: Nothing, a perfect stay.
Location: Experience Old Quebec right outside your door!
Boutique hotel with excellent staff and beautiful lobby and rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Friendly, accommodating staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Staff helpfulness, great breakfast, comfortable accommodations
Cons: The only thing that might be improved is more drawers to accomodate clothing.
Location: Walking distance to everything. We never took a cab.
The staff helped us navigate,book dinners, and make excellent recommendations during our stay. Continental breakfasts were delicious; the lobby complete with fireplaces was comfy and cozy. The room was spacious and also quite comfortable. We loved our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
My husband and I stayed there over Christmas time and we had the best time ever. Hotel staff is incredibly helpful and friendly, they serve nice breakfast in the morning and bring you little chocolate sweets every night to your room. There was no water bottles in the rooms which I found a little disappointing but no big deal. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and will come back and stay at it again! Wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was gracious and helpful. High quality yet relaxed experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet with old school charm

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Amazing staff! Very helpful! Very pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Beautiful boutique hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Bring your appetite! Quebec City offers an abundance of quality hotels Howe re I would choose Le Germain every time. The service is unparalleled. The rooms are quiet and private. The location cannot be beat. Although there is no restaurant inside the hotel it is in the perfect location for visiting the best establishments in the City within a five minute walk. Can't wait to return... just have to find my waistline first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in the heart of Old Quebec

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Wonderful stay in a perfect location. Nice service and sleek rooms.