Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel For The Price

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Close to everything in old town. Modern rooms with the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Five Star Boutique Hotel Wows!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything about this hotel is fantastic. Beautiful rooms, wonderful staff, scrumptious breakfast included every morning.
Cons: There is nothing that I can think of that could improve the wonderful service that we received at Le Germain, Quebec City.
Location: The location is in Old Quebec City and is within walking distance to many of the wonderful five-star restaurants.
The level of service offered by the St. Germain Hotel was, without a doubt, the best customer service we have received in a very long time. We were in Quebec City celebrating our 25th Anniversary and were amazed at the services that we experienced through the concierge and front desk. From the ever-smiling faces to the offers of restaurant suggestions and small touches of truffles and a hand-written card from the staff at the hotel. Everything was way beyond anything we ever imagined in a hotel. Not to mention the beautifully appointed rooms, the varied areas to eat the complimentary breakfast every morning of our stay. Well done Hotel Le Germain!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Perfect Setting in Quebec

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hotel Le Germaine Quebec is the perfect setting for a stay in Quebec. Easy access to all parts of the city on foot. Friendly, helpful staff. Very nice breakfast buffet with patio seating in nice weather. Room service available. Clean, spacious room. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Good location in old quebec.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Excellent staff. Front desk staff competent, friendly, accommodating. Concierge, Antoine and Frances, Excellent. Continental breakfast excellent. Coffee and tea all day was very relaxing and made us feel at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The modern rooms
Cons: The outdoor terrace could be more comfortable
Great experience. Hotel staff polite and helpful. Great location and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Elegant hotel perfectly located.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We thought this was the quietest hotel we have ever stayed. Very contemporary setting with Molton Brown bathing luxuries in the shower. We loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and wonderful amenities

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel is in an excellent location and the breakfast is amazing. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. This hotel is close to great restaurants and pubs. We had a great time in Quebec!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well run hotel with accommodating staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: location, staff, efficiency, breakfast on terrace
Cons: Expedia.com not getting correct information to hotel on number of guests per room. Quite expensive, but that seems to the area
Location: old town easy funicular ride away or a walk for some exercise; waterfront and fireworks are close by; plenty of restaurants very close
We stayed for 4 nights in August and found the staff to be very friendly and efficient. They helped with restaurant recommendations, best ways to get around, and took good care of our car. The room was a good size and the bathroom had a shower stall and separate tub with shower; both very nice. If you book with Expedia, please be aware that the number of guests per room doesn't always come over to the hotel so it's best to call them before arrival to confirm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Imurse in French life

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel and staff were both terrific. Located in the lower section of the city, it was easy to get to everything; fine (really fine) restaurants, hop on hop off bud, key museum and walking through A plethora of shops and bistros. Very convenient to the funicular which let you off just in front of the Frontenac Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiba prefecture Japan

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: スタッフ 部屋の快適さと広さ 朝食 立地 すべて良かった
Cons: 入り口にスロープをつけてほしい Hotel le Germain Montrealでは島島のT-shirtsを身につけたスタッフが常にドアのopen/closeをしてくれた。
とても素晴らしかった。もう一度Qubecに行くことがあれば、first choiceのホテルとなると思う。