Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice location!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location and warmth!
Cons: Fridge in room.
Location: Close to market, petit Champlain shopping. Quebec City is great place for runners and bike riders!
The location was perfect. The room was nice and was very grateful that the staff provided a PAC-n-play for our baby. Breakfast was included in our rate and was good. Only improvement would be addition of fridge in room. Other than that, great stay and location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great Hotel. Close to to all tourist highlights.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Good experience. Manager was well informed and very helpful. Breakfast was good. Very convient location. Very quiet! Definitely would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I stayed here for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday) in mid-September. It was fine, but a little shabbier than I was expecting. The room was a decent size, with a large bed, wardrobe, dresser and work area, but was quiet dark, with not the most attractive furniture or lighting. Something in the room caused me some allergy issues; I ended up taking all the linens off the bed expect for a sheet. The best part of the room was the shower: a good size walk in shower with a large rain shower head and excellent water pressure. The towels were not very soft. The breakfast, which was included at the restaurant downstairs, was fine (a few options; I had two scrambled eggs, toast, home fries) but the coffee here was terrible. The server on the first day was wonderful and made the meal quiet pleasant. I got to the restaurant shortly after it opened both mornings, so had no problem getting my food. The location is good for seeing all the neighborhoods of Quebec City. If you get a good price, this hotel might be worth considering, but for what I paid, I would likely look elsewhere next time I am in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Køge

Hyggeligt og centralt beliggende byhotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheden og hyggelige omgivelser
Location: Ligger i gåafstand til seværdigheder og restauranter
Hyggeligt gammelt hotel der var moderniseret. Dejlig morgenmad, men da det var efter menu kort kunne vi nogle gange sidde og vente op til 45 min.på servering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien situé pour le Marathon

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Sa proximité de la ligne d'arrivée du Marathon des deux rives.
Cons: Prévoir un petit-déjeuner à emporter pour les participants au marathon et laisser la possibilité de "Late check out" afin de prendre une douche après.
Location: Bien situé pour tous les monuments à visiter à Québec, ainsi que les activités sur le port. De nombreux restaurants autour.
J'ai choisi cet hôtel pour sa proximité de la ligne d'arrivée du Marathon des deux rives. L'hôtel est plutôt vieillot, et aurait bien besoin d'un coup de rénovation. J'ai noté que des trous avaient été rebouchés avec du plâtre mais pas repeints... Salle de bain exigüe, revêtement de sol usé. Pas de personnel à la réception entre 11 heures du soir et 7 heures du matin. Pas de spécial marathon genre possibilité d'avoir un petit déjeuner en avance ou à emporter. Pas de possibilité de "Late check out" pour prendre une douche après la course, alors que l'arrivée est à 50 m. Malgré tout, hôtel plutôt propre et calme. Bonne possibilités de parking (Payant) à proximité.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Hotel confortevole e di buona posizione

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel a 10 minuti a piedi dalla storica stazione di Quebec city. Hotel ben curato, con camere piuttosto piccole ma confortevoli, molto silenziosa. Unico neo la colazione. Assolutamente scarsa, viene servita nel ristorante adiacente secondo un menù a scelta. La mia colazione era una croissant con marmellata ed uno spicchio di cocomero (spessore pochi millimetri e lunghezza pochi centimetri), uno spicchio di arancio microscopico ed ung bicchiere di caffè. Sarebbe meglio dire che la colazione non è compresa ed uno si organizza all'esterno dell'hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great small hotel in an excellent location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness
Cons: Lobby looks a bit tired.
Location: Farmers market across the street. Great restaurants and shops just steps away.
Recently spent 3 nights at Hotel Le Saint Paul.Great small hotel, would definitely return. Priced well in a great location. Rooms are small but clean. Service was prompt and friendly. Walk to everything in old Quebec City from this location. PArking across the street was very convenient. Surrounded by bars, restaurants and close to market etc. A perfect small hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BAS SAINT-LAURENT

TRÈS PROCHE DU VIEUX QUÉBEC ET DU MARCHÉ PUBLIC.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: PROXIMITÉ AVEC DES LIEUX INTÉRESSANTS.
Cons: PERSONNE À LA RÉCEPTION LA NUIT. INCLURE LE PRIX DU STATIONNEMENT DANS CELUI DE LA CHAMBRE.
Location: VIEUX QUÉBEC, LE MARCHÉ, ETC.
NOUS AVONS ATTENDU UN PEU POUR AVOIR NOTRE CHAMBRE, MAIS RIEN DE GRAVE. LE DÉJEUNER ÉTAIT COMPRIS DANS LE PRIX DE LA CHAMBRE, CE FUT UNE BELLE SURPRISE. TRÈS BON CAFÉ. À CONSEILLER...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bel hôtel près du marché du vieux port. Bien situé

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Bon resto-déjeuner
Bel hôtel. Bien situé près du marché du vieux port. Personnel courtois et chambre propre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caledon ontarii

Overall great.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Breakfasts wer fantastic!! Staff helpful. Our room was beautiful.