Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hôtel au coeur du Vieux-Port de Québec

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: La proximité avec la Gare du Palais et le confort de ses lits.
Cons: Un peu plus de rapidité de la part du personnel du restaurant pour les déjeuners (plus de 10 minutes d'attentes pour obtenir un croissant et un jus).
Location: J'ai choisi cet hôtel pour la proximité de mon bureau et de la gare de train. Les services à proximité ferment beaucoup trop tôt.
L'hôtel est dirigé par un personnel courtois très sympathique. Toutefois, étant en nombre réduit, ils n'ont pu régler les soucis dont j'ai été victime (téléviseur hors de service, tapis fraîchement lavé mais encore mouillé, obtenir rapidement des bouteilles d'eau et de jus au restaurant de l'hôtel, etc.) L'endroit demeure un excellent hôtel. Propre, fraîchement rénové, coût des chambres très abordables et surtout, des lits très confortables et une connexion Internet gratuite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to water

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast included, parking
Cons: Bigger room
Location: We walked over 10 miles a day
We loved the height of the bed, especially my husband. We liked the fireplace. Room abit small. Parking super convenient! Staff at front desk and restaurant were very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
FRiendly staff, nice room in a convenient area close to many touristic sites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire, UK

Great hotel just by city walls

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here, parking was opposite the hotel and the staff polite and breakfasts in the restaurant were great. Takes about 20 minutes to walk to the city centre past various art galleries and antique shops or along the ramparts with views down to the port, we seemed to go a different route each time with always something new to see! We took a ghost tour, and the old section of the lower town looked beautiful with shops and bars decorated with pumpkins and Autumn produce, although these get pretty crowded whenever a cruise ship comes in!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice location!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location and warmth!
Cons: Fridge in room.
Location: Close to market, petit Champlain shopping. Quebec City is great place for runners and bike riders!
The location was perfect. The room was nice and was very grateful that the staff provided a PAC-n-play for our baby. Breakfast was included in our rate and was good. Only improvement would be addition of fridge in room. Other than that, great stay and location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great Hotel. Close to to all tourist highlights.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Good experience. Manager was well informed and very helpful. Breakfast was good. Very convient location. Very quiet! Definitely would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I stayed here for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday) in mid-September. It was fine, but a little shabbier than I was expecting. The room was a decent size, with a large bed, wardrobe, dresser and work area, but was quiet dark, with not the most attractive furniture or lighting. Something in the room caused me some allergy issues; I ended up taking all the linens off the bed expect for a sheet. The best part of the room was the shower: a good size walk in shower with a large rain shower head and excellent water pressure. The towels were not very soft. The breakfast, which was included at the restaurant downstairs, was fine (a few options; I had two scrambled eggs, toast, home fries) but the coffee here was terrible. The server on the first day was wonderful and made the meal quiet pleasant. I got to the restaurant shortly after it opened both mornings, so had no problem getting my food. The location is good for seeing all the neighborhoods of Quebec City. If you get a good price, this hotel might be worth considering, but for what I paid, I would likely look elsewhere next time I am in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Køge

Hyggeligt og centralt beliggende byhotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheden og hyggelige omgivelser
Location: Ligger i gåafstand til seværdigheder og restauranter
Hyggeligt gammelt hotel der var moderniseret. Dejlig morgenmad, men da det var efter menu kort kunne vi nogle gange sidde og vente op til 45 min.på servering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien situé pour le Marathon

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Sa proximité de la ligne d'arrivée du Marathon des deux rives.
Cons: Prévoir un petit-déjeuner à emporter pour les participants au marathon et laisser la possibilité de "Late check out" afin de prendre une douche après.
Location: Bien situé pour tous les monuments à visiter à Québec, ainsi que les activités sur le port. De nombreux restaurants autour.
J'ai choisi cet hôtel pour sa proximité de la ligne d'arrivée du Marathon des deux rives. L'hôtel est plutôt vieillot, et aurait bien besoin d'un coup de rénovation. J'ai noté que des trous avaient été rebouchés avec du plâtre mais pas repeints... Salle de bain exigüe, revêtement de sol usé. Pas de personnel à la réception entre 11 heures du soir et 7 heures du matin. Pas de spécial marathon genre possibilité d'avoir un petit déjeuner en avance ou à emporter. Pas de possibilité de "Late check out" pour prendre une douche après la course, alors que l'arrivée est à 50 m. Malgré tout, hôtel plutôt propre et calme. Bonne possibilités de parking (Payant) à proximité.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Quirky hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was easy, self parking is across the street for a discount. Small lot was pretty full but we seemed to always a parking spot. We had a great stay, but what a strange hotel. After finding our room through the short narrow hallways and multiple doors I was pleasantly surprised with the room. It was just large enough for four people, very comfy, and a cool brick accent wall. Now the quirky part, everything seemed to be a repair in progress, a quick homemade fix, or needed some fixing. Not that the stay was affected in any way, it was great, it just seemed more like a B&B or a relatives house. Drywall repairs in the hallway, toilette paper holder fell off the wall, shower unit was loose, commercial carpeting tiles, etc and the owner likes using silicone everywhere. Again a very good stay for us, just don't expect perfection. The included breakfast was great!! Very well done fresh food cooked to order from a page of choices. Close to everything, easy flat walking in Lower Town. 10 minute walk behind the hotel to Upper Town up a gradual hill. Would definitely recommend this smaller boutique hotel.