Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Got there and doors locked. Small sign on door referring us to another hotel. Went there and were told there were no arrangements. Why weren't we informed by hotel/Expedia?!! This was very, very stressful experience. Contacted Expedia but no reply.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015
This is an older hotel of only 15 rooms, some sharing bathrooms and I prefer private bathroom (which we had). Its is very central to all in old Quebec, close to hospitals which was the reason for us being there. It is very, very clean and the owners are great hosts. Continental breakfast was as expected but the personality of the owner running to the bakery shop to get us whole wheat bread ( called boring bread) because my husband is diabetic and I cannot eat seeds make me realize how much the hosts considered their guests. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Basic, no frills hotel in excellent location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The hotel looks very dated. Our room did not have a bathroom (some rooms do have their own bathrooms though). Having said that the stuff was very nice, the room and the hotel was clean, the location is unbeatable, breakfast was good and the price was reasonable. This is good choice for travelers on a budget looking to stay short walking distance from Old Quebec.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

1970s cleanliness

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The room us run down, as is the neighborhood. Walls are dirty, only a sheet and top cover are provided on the bed. The blinds don't close, so the next building can see everything I do. Air conditioning is a (probably 30 year old) unit attached to the window, leaving outside air to seep through (so you truly can never shut the window). on the positive side, breakfast is delivered to your room and its fresh and warm and delicious!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but neighborhood seemed rough

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The man checking us in was very nice and helpful.
Hotel was nice but could probably find a hotel closer to Old Quebec City with a little more comfortable environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howell, NJ

Adequate hotel for a short stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Convenience, staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Private bathrooms were a must! Breakfast was just enough to start the day. Was kept clean.
Cons: For guests that arrive late and no one to greet them, instructions on where to park would be helpful. Or where to get something to eat.
Location: Close walking distance to the center of Old Quebec.
Overall, for the one night stay, it was very accommodating. Arrived late and the prior arrangements we made were followed and we encountered no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Thank you very very much! It's very great

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Thank you very much! It's very great! It's very great cool..and kind people. ..near to my trip place.every thing is perfect. ..thank you very much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and cheap hotel in Quebec downtown

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, price.
Cons: Breakfast, decoration.
Location: Restaurants and bars in Quebec downtown. Waking distance from historic and touristic area.
This hotel is very good for a short and cheap stay in Quebec. The location is excellent, in dowtown, close to historic area and to harbour. The room was small and the decoration old-fashioned. But it was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff is pleasant, helpful and gave us advices. The breakfast is minimalist but correct. In conclusion, the hotel is simple but pleasant for sleeping.
1 out of 5
by Lucho from Montreal

I will never go to this hotel ever again.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: everything
Location: Location pretty good, no too far from Old Quebec, Lots restaurant around the area.
I found hairs in the bed, almost no toilet paper (I have to ask for more). The sink was blocked. Tiny shower. I have to ask them to do the room. We noise from the street, from the second floor and every where. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Grande Prairie,AB

Nice hotel close to old Quebec.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Excellent position to explore old Quebec,
Cons: Perhaps a more modern TV in the room.
Location: Lots. Of interesting places to visit such as the. Citadel,Museum of Civilisation and streets in the old town.
Steep steps to climb to get into the hotel but staff obliging and helpful.Nice breakfast served plain but wholesome.Some traffic noise with the window open shared bathroom but this did not cause us any inconvenience.All staff spoke excellent English.