Ratings based on 2,333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The hotel was in an excellent location close to shopping, tourist sites and restaurants. Boulay, the restaurant in the hotel is rated one of the best in town, and lives of to all the excellent reviews.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Très bon hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Idéalement situé pour visiter Québec Personnel efficace et discret Restaurant de l'hôtel tenu par Boulay à découvrir
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice FL

C'est magnifique!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, newly decorated room, large bathroom, wonderful bed linens.
Cons: Perhaps a "lift" to the lobby, but really walking 22 steps is not a problem for most people.
Location: Approx 10 minute walk to Chateau Frontenac, Hop on Hop off bus nearby, lots of great restaurants, especially Paillard for breakfast.
What a marvelous old hotel! It is located in the St. Jean part of the city, approx. 10 minute walk to Chateau Frontenac. The hotel has many good restaurants nearby, including Paillard a wonderful breakfast cafe.From the moment we entered until check out 3 days later we were charmed by the friendly staff, the retro (newly decorated) lobby and our room! The room was large enough for 2 queen beds, 2 arm chairs, TV, etc. with plenty of room to spare. The beds and linens (esp pillows) were extremely comfortable. The bath room was very sumptuous with a glass enclosed shower complete with "rainfall" shower head, and a large vessel sink atop a granite counter..very elegant. The front desk staff was charming, very helpful and very friendly. If there is one "downside" it is that you need to climb 22 stairs to get to the lobby. This was not a problem for us, but other (older) people were having some difficulty. However, as we checked out the bellman told us you can enter thru the adjacent garage and not climb steps to get to hotel lobby. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bufflao

Spectacular hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything, but come on, a heated bathroom floor?!!! Does it get any better than that?
Cons: There was a "scent" in the hallway, which I did read about in another review, but certainly, not a distraction.
Location: After we had settled in there was a street fare of restaurants, cafe's, music, and boutique shops. Very cool. But what is it with Canada and pizza?
We arrived at the hotel and were immediately greeted by a very friendly staff. Check in was a breeze and taken to the best room I've ever had. Immaculate, smartly appointed, just a joy to stay in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Old Quebec

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: footnote the parking of larger vehicles
Great hotel. Only issue we had was that we had a truck and they couldn't park it in their parking garage (too high). Found secure parking three blocks away for only ten bucks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, England

Lovely hotel - wonderful staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The staff were all fantastic. The location was very good.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is very central and it is easy to walk to all attraction. The Tourist Office is very good and helpful.
When I arrived I was greeted by a lovely employee who upgraded my room. The room was very well appointed had tea/coffee making , fridge, big TV , gorgeous bathroom with bath/shower and an extremely comfortable bed. It was also very clean. The room was not too hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Intro to QC

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, amenities...everything.
Cons: The wireless signal in room 328 was weak to non-existant. For hours at a time the hotel network didn't even show up as available. Very problematic.
Perfect location for introducing two friends to our North American Paris. Everything was wonderful, and we had an especially amazing dinner at the restaurant, Boulay. It is our new favorite restaurant in a first class foodie town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Lovely hotel close to old town

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Size of rooms, proximity to old town, friendliness of staff
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Close to Chateau Frontenac, the old town
Stayed here on our first trip to Quebec and had a great time. The staff were helpful and courteous. The room was large, comfortable and clean. No breakfast included which was disappointing. The breakfast buffet was ok: plastic cartons of 'milk' instead of fresh milk to put in your drinks, tiny tubs of 'butter' instead of pats of fresh butter. The hotel is in the heart of the old town so is convenient for all the sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great location close to everything Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The rooms are extremely comfortable, clean and staff very pleasant.
Cons: Noting at all.
Location: Best location. Walking distance to the famous Notre-Dame Basilica, La Citadelle Musée Royal 22e Regiment, chateau Frontenac, Marché du Vieux Port,
Hotel Manoir Victoria is simply the best hotel to stay qpwhen going to Quebec City. Located walking distance to train station, and to everything you need to see.