Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Ok hotel for the price

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: Better instructions when checking out after hours
Location: It's about a $20 cab ride into downtown.
They had some construction going on the roof just above my room, on Friday night at 7:30 I complained to the office and they gave me a new room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sur la route

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Malgré notre arrivée tardive nous avons trouvé la clé sans problème. Le personnel a été tout à fait agréable et compréhensible lors de mon appel dans la soirée pour prévenir du retard. La chambre était propre avec toutes les serviettes nécessaires. Nous n'avons pas profité des installations mais agréablement surprises par leur présence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agréable

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: Intérieur des passages en rénovation et peinture.
Location: bien situer pour des choix de visites tel que Ile d'Orléans, chute montmorency, baie de Beauport, et le vieux Québec.
bel accueil, chambre propre, piscine intérieur propre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Hôtel bruyante

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: La propreté des lieux
Cons: Ventilateur salle de bain et air climatisé (très très bruyants)
Location: Bon restaurant près de l'hôtel
Le personnel est courtois. C'est surtout le bruit qui est dérangeant. L'air climatisé est désuet et très bruyant de même que le ventilateur de la salle de bain. Nous entendons même ceux des chambres voisines.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
More of a Motel than a hotel in my opinion; but possibly one of the best motels I have stayed at. Great attention to detail from staff. I found the price a bit high for a motel but no complaints over all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Depressing

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location: No view but parking and the road it's on, even though the place is beside the river and from the highway you could see City Quebec across the river.
The room was on the main floor of the hotel part but felt like a basement. They were mid-way through painting hallway so all the walls and doors were patchy and there was a strong smell of oil paint. We arrived after dinner and the tiny TV came on with volume blasting--and it could not be turned down! The volume control didn't work. The concierge tried to fix it and couldn't, after 15 mintues. It was clear she knew this was an existing problem. A technician came over an hour later and fixed it. Wifi costs extra so we didn't buy it. I tried to enter the lobby area from my hallway just before 8am and the door was locked. Weird. What if someone needed to enter the lobby in the night becasue of some problem or emergency? They'd have to go outside and around the buiding to come in the front door? "Breakfast" was cold cereal and toast with styrofoam bowls and plates. It was only $2 but was depressing--all that garbage. The room was expensive--$176 CA--and I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Personnel accueillant, chambre propre et service impeccable. Cours séjour mais très apprécié.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: not a lot to like, other then it was dry cool and close to the city
Cons: the sauna could work,
we arrived at just before 11, and were told we could not have a room before 3:00 pm. so we went and killed 4 and a half hours when all we wanted was a shower after the drive, when we got back the was small, and a bit dark. the bed did not feel like a queen size, but more a double. We left a do not disturb sign out and they came in anyways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The "complimentary" continental breakfast and internet were both upcharges BECAUSE we booked via Expedia. We weren't told this in advance, but after the fact. The lady at the desk was extremely unpleasant about it after we confronted her about this. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Rooms are a bit small. bathroom really tight. Staff very welcoming.